The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

THTgadgets.com
post Jan 14 2015, 11:49 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2015, 05:47 PM)
This is very excellent considering yours is 6 but not 6 plus. Can say already out perform my battery life on the 6 plus. ==. Any tweaks you did?
Well, I only connected the iPhone once to the auxiliary cable in the Nissan Teana, which charged the phone for the short time that I was driving to my client's place. And that's pretty much it, for the 10+ hours! rclxms.gif
jin_akira
post Jan 15 2015, 03:41 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 14 2015, 10:19 PM)
when taking first photo it's muted and second photo onwards is not? i have that bug too.

i even had the bug where you try to see the photo you taken from camera app but it just jumps back to the camera app
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Jan 14 2015, 10:32 PM)
Eh yeah I have it too... But very rarely though I thought it was just me. lol
Yeah it happens at random, though i have encountered it a couple of times; enough for me to deem it as a bug/issue. Another scenario is when you lock your phone. It's the same like the camera mute bug; when lock first time no sound then unlock and lock again got sound back.

As for you second scenario regarding the photo jumping back out, i've never encountered it..yet haha. Hopefully i won't.
Townshend
post Jan 15 2015, 06:21 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 14 2015, 06:10 PM)
Just to ask, say I fully charge my phone, then after unplugging the cable, before the next charge I somehow had to sync the phone with my mac, and during this process the mac will start charging the phone, will u lose ur phone batt stats?
Yes, you will and that is very normal. You will have "iPhone has been plugged in since the last full charge" displayed in Battery Usage.

attw
post Jan 15 2015, 07:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 14 2015, 11:10 PM)

But I have one complain. Battery charges damn slow with the included charger.
Oh yes, this I absolutely agree 100%!
666devil
post Jan 15 2015, 07:45 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2015, 07:30 PM)
Seriously how come you guys d battery was so great. Here is mine for the third day full charge cycle. Please rate bad or average or good. Thanks. Sorry mine was 6 plus.
U have leak in AppStore? Why % so high? Pls turn off all the auto updates in AppStore settings.
celdric
post Jan 15 2015, 08:12 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 14 2015, 10:00 PM)
Thanks for the link biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 14 2015, 11:00 PM)
The instructions and solution to this has been given to you clearly and precisely. If you wont do it there is nothing I can help u out with.
Yea I know what to do after that, thanks anyway. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 14 2015, 11:04 PM)
I think they can help check but it could also go the other way: they see your usage and say "Oh, it's normal... Battery depends on usage, bla bla bla"...

But I think if it helps give you the peace of mind, maybe you should give it a try.

Traveling today to some inner parts of east coast where my current network service provider didn't have the best of coverage and noticed that my 6 Plus battery drain was slightly higher, which wasn't unexpected. Still, unplugged at 11.30pm just now and still had 55% of juice when I plugged in it to charge at about 10pm just now.
The battery life is good tho, what is your usage for the whole day? They are my last option after I monitor further.

My 6plus I use like hell. Almost 3hrs straight screen will be on with FB, whatsapp, Safari. Usage time around ur statistic. Anyway don't worry too much bout the battery la. If battery dying, just charge it.

Yea around three hours to charge because the included charger only 1A, wanna charge faster can use iPad charger with 2.1A, if I am not mistaken.

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Jan 14 2015, 11:33 PM)
Dude LOL I would also advise you just follow what Tomei suggested as it's the most sensible thing to do at least before sending it to machines all. Try la one day see how it goes  laugh.gif .

As for contacts be sure to backup to iCloud and pictures export out to pc first lo if you don't want to lose them.
Yea I will monitor further, if after reset everything still same, authorised reseller is my last option. My set got from telco but they told me I can directly claim warranty from those authorised reseller. I don't know true or not. Thanks man.

celdric
post Jan 15 2015, 08:13 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 14 2015, 11:49 PM)
Well, I only connected the iPhone once to the auxiliary cable in the Nissan Teana, which charged the phone for the short time that I was driving to my client's place. And that's pretty much it, for the 10+ hours! rclxms.gif
Alright, impressive battery life for a 6. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 15 2015, 07:45 AM)
U have leak in AppStore? Why % so high? Pls turn off all the auto updates in AppStore settings.
Because I used to download apps. Already turn them off since day 1. hmm.gif

zuhairabakar
post Jan 15 2015, 08:19 AM

387 posts

Hi all, any signs of red friday sales. Heard that i will be a month before CNY? hmm.gif
celdric
post Jan 15 2015, 08:23 AM

1,197 posts

Hi guys morning, according to Apple Store statistic on iPhone 6 Plus battery life. https://www.apple.com/my/iphone-6/specs/
Talk time 3G 24hours
Internet 3G/4G/WiFi 12hours
Video playback 14hours
Audio playback 80hours
Standby 384hours
But for my case, my data obtained from battery doctor when fully charged 100%:
Internet 11hours 6mins
Video playback 12hours 57mins
Audio playback 74hours
Standby 355hours 12mins
Which in my case, my battery underperform than what being said by Apple if battery doctor is trustable.

deepan84
post Jan 15 2015, 08:53 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 15 2015, 08:23 AM)
Hi guys morning, according to Apple Store statistic on iPhone 6 Plus battery life. https://www.apple.com/my/iphone-6/specs/
Talk time 3G 24hours
Internet 3G/4G/WiFi 12hours
Video playback 14hours
Audio playback 80hours
Standby 384hours
But for my case, my data obtained from battery doctor when fully charged 100%:
Internet 11hours 6mins
Video playback 12hours 57mins
Audio playback 74hours
Standby 355hours 12mins
Which in my case, my battery underperform than what being said by Apple if battery doctor is trustable.
apples figures are at 100% optimal condition. u cant use that as a benchmark.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 09:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Jan 15 2015, 08:19 AM)
Hi all, any signs of red friday sales. Heard that i will be a month before CNY? hmm.gif
Rumour says it's on 30th Jan and I'll be in Japan on that day. laugh.gif I will check out Apple Store, the moment I reach Tokyo at around 8.00 a.m. laugh.gif
Hope for some good deals on iPhone 6 Plus. Some people got close to RM 400 for their iPhone 5s last year.
Zaman85
post Jan 15 2015, 09:47 AM

141 posts

Hi all forumer

it is normal, my iphone 6 rebooting itself everyday?

vostro78
post Jan 15 2015, 09:52 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2015, 09:25 AM)
Rumour says it's on 30th Jan and I'll be in Japan on that day. laugh.gif I will check out Apple Store, the moment I reach Tokyo at around 8.00 a.m. laugh.gif
Hope for some good deals on iPhone 6 Plus. Some people got close to RM 400 for their iPhone 5s last year.
i am waiting too. i wish.... wish....wish ip6 64gv can gv discount at least 200 tongue.gif wish wish
deepan84
post Jan 15 2015, 09:56 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Jan 15 2015, 09:47 AM)
Hi all forumer

nope not normal. mine havent rebooted so far. but safari did crash twice. lol.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 15 2015, 11:06 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

My 6plus I use like hell. Almost 3hrs straight screen will be on with FB, whatsapp, Safari. Usage time around ur statistic. Anyway don't worry too much bout the battery la. If battery dying, just charge it.

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2015, 07:15 AM)
Oh yes, this I absolutely agree 100%!
Because its a 2915 mAh battery, it definately takes longer to charge the sucker. Just like charging your IPads. Do remember the 6 Plus is already at another level, its a Phablet. If you want fast charging, try to use the Ipad's charger and charging times would surely be shorter. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 15 2015, 11:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Jan 15 2015, 09:47 AM)
Hi all forumer

Of course not. Why would your phone be rebooting itself everyday. Try checking what was the last app installed prior to restarts happening.
xHj09
post Jan 15 2015, 11:16 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

anyone can explain this? i dont understand at all lol

If you want to store your device long term, two key factors will affect the overall health of your battery: the environmental temperature and the percentage of charge on the battery when it’s powered down for storage. Therefore, we recommend the following:

Do not fully charge or fully discharge your device’s battery — charge it to around 50 per cent. If you store a device when its battery is fully discharged, the battery could fall into a deep discharge state, which renders it incapable of holding a charge. Conversely, if you store it fully charged for an extended period of time, the battery may lose some capacity, leading to shorter battery life.
Power down the device to avoid additional battery use.
Place your device in a cool, moisture-free environment that’s less than 32° C (90° F).
If you plan to store your device for longer than six months, charge it to 50 per cent every six months.

deepan84
post Jan 15 2015, 11:21 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:16 AM)

If you want to store your device long term, two key factors will affect the overall health of your battery: the environmental temperature and the percentage of charge on the battery when it’s powered down for storage. Therefore, we recommend the following:

Do not fully charge or fully discharge your device’s battery — charge it to around 50 per cent. If you store a device when its battery is fully discharged, the battery could fall into a deep discharge state, which renders it incapable of holding a charge. Conversely, if you store it fully charged for an extended period of time, the battery may lose some capacity, leading to shorter battery life.
Place your device in a cool, moisture-free environment that’s less than 32° C (90° F).
If you plan to store your device for longer than six months, charge it to 50 per cent every six months.
i would rather use it like normal and charge as i like til the battery fails on me 2-3yrs down the road. then ill proceed to replace it at any shop and by that time, the price of batteries would have dropped. too much worrying will hinder your experience.

same like what i did with my iphone4.
Reventon
post Jan 15 2015, 11:46 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:16 AM)

Just charge the phone whenever you like and even overnight charging will not kill your battery in 1 or 2 years. Even how you protect the battery will degrade over time. I charge my phone always when i can and daily overnight charging but i follow one rules. Only use reputable charger , either the original charger or a branded car charger selling by APR. I never use pasar malam RM10 charger. So far all my devices be it iphone or android has been working good and battery still good even after 1 year
moiskyrie
post Jan 15 2015, 12:44 PM

3,212 posts

really want to ask,
what different from 6 and 6+?
as far i know is 6+ have OIS, bigger screen, resolution, battery...
other that those 4 any other different?
----------------------------------
6 & 6+ owner,
can i know the device can last how long under normal usage?
( music, web browsing, gaming, wechat, whatsapp, etc).
cos i planning to go back to iphone as currently using ipod touch 5th for music and gaming.
thanks.

130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:08 AM