The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

kenlui
post Jan 14 2015, 07:19 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 14 2015, 06:34 PM)
You must not restart your phone in order to view the battery usage. You are unable to view your battery stats because you turned of your phone. Yes, plugging it in to sync does affect the accuracy of your usage stats.
Thanks for the heads up. Will take note of it the next time I make a full charge. Using the battery doctor app, according to it a full charge will only be considered when u charge from >20% as I usually wait till it drops below 10% before I charge.

On a side note, my last charge lasted me about 1 day 10 hours plus, with occasional gaming, usual whatsapping and FB usage. Can't deny that I'm impressed with the batt life, really good when I"m oncall
decavalera
post Jan 14 2015, 07:19 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jan 14 2015, 07:01 PM)
Tried that and it didn't work. Tried re-installing WhatsApp too, but to no avail.

Basically what happens is that if I unlock the lockscreen and tap a notification, it goes into the app, then I have to wait about 1s for the network, and only then do the messages load.
Yup around or less than 1 sec. Normal for me
celdric
post Jan 14 2015, 07:30 PM

1,197 posts

Seriously how come you guys d battery was so great. Here is mine for the third day full charge cycle. Please rate bad or average or good. Thanks. Sorry mine was 6 plus.

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 14 2015, 07:39 PM

decavalera
post Jan 14 2015, 07:36 PM

bloody roots
2,325 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2015, 07:30 PM)
Seriously how come you guys d battery was so great. Here is mine for the third day full charge cycle. Please rate bad or average or good. Thanks
At least your result is better than mine...
Used to be very concerned on my battery usagefee yrs back.. Now didnt bother about it at all anymore, unless kaw2 drain...
celdric
post Jan 14 2015, 07:40 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 14 2015, 07:36 PM)
At least your result is better than mine...
Used to be very concerned on my battery usagefee yrs back.. Now didnt bother about it at all anymore, unless kaw2 drain...
Sorry mine was 6 plus. This is even worse. cry.gif And no matter charge or discharge the battery percentage seem got prob from 29 to 31. It will skip showing me 30%.

This post has been edited by celdric: Jan 14 2015, 07:53 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 14 2015, 08:44 PM

2,776 posts

Seriously how come you guys d battery was so great. Here is mine for the third day full charge cycle. Please rate bad or average or good. Thanks. Sorry mine was 6 plus.
Try to turn on auto brightness and monitor again.

Are you on 8.1.2? I am still on 8.1

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Jan 14 2015, 08:55 PM
jin_akira
post Jan 14 2015, 09:21 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

You guys experience a bug where sometime the phone is muted (no camera sound when taking pictures and no sound when locking the phone) despite being un-muted? Noticed it when i stopped using the silent toggle button above the volume buttons and when i started to fully rely on the assistive touch feature (can mute and un-mute without flicking the physical toggle) as i silent my phone quite often and try to avoid using the physical buttons of the phone
celdric
post Jan 14 2015, 09:26 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 14 2015, 08:44 PM)
Try to turn on auto brightness and monitor again.

Are you on 8.1.2? I am still on 8.1
I thought auto brightness is not useful? I am on latest 8.1.2
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 14 2015, 10:00 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2015, 09:26 PM)
I thought auto brightness is not useful? I am on latest 8.1.2
http://www.gottabemobile.com/2014/12/17/ho...2-battery-life/
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 14 2015, 10:19 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jan 14 2015, 09:21 PM)
You guys experience a bug where sometime the phone is muted (no camera sound when taking pictures and no sound when locking the phone) despite being un-muted? Noticed it when i stopped using the silent toggle button above the volume buttons and when i started to fully rely on the assistive touch feature (can mute and un-mute without flicking the physical toggle) as i silent my phone quite often and try to avoid using the physical buttons of the phone
when taking first photo it's muted and second photo onwards is not? i have that bug too.

i even had the bug where you try to see the photo you taken from camera app but it just jumps back to the camera app
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2015, 10:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Your has some serious battery drain. Did you do a hard reset and not restore first and monitor battery usage like I told you to?
Pyjamas999
post Jan 14 2015, 10:32 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 14 2015, 10:19 PM)
when taking first photo it's muted and second photo onwards is not? i have that bug too.

i even had the bug where you try to see the photo you taken from camera app but it just jumps back to the camera app
Eh yeah I have it too... But very rarely though I thought it was just me. lol
Pyjamas999
post Jan 14 2015, 10:35 PM

159 posts

Err in my opinion for an iPhone 6+ this would be quite bad yawn.gif. Those results are what you would normally get on an iPhone 6 I suppose?
celdric
post Jan 14 2015, 10:38 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 14 2015, 10:30 PM)
Your has some serious battery drain. Did you do a hard reset and not restore first and monitor battery usage like I told you to?
I just done a reset by pressing home and power button. Haven't back up my stuff yet before doing this well mainly just contacts and pictures, apps can redownload. Can machines/mac city/switch check the battery for us?
celdric
post Jan 14 2015, 10:42 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Jan 14 2015, 10:35 PM)
Err in my opinion for an iPhone 6+ this would be quite bad yawn.gif. Those results are what you would normally get on an iPhone 6 I suppose?
Mine was a 6+ that's why I know what to expect from my 6 plus. I actually don't even use heavy on gaming at all. And with such usage really turn me off completely. First iOS device already so unlucky. Sigh. Maybe a 6 battety is inside my 6+.
v1n0d
post Jan 14 2015, 10:45 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 14 2015, 07:19 PM)
Yup around or less than 1 sec. Normal for me
Owh okay.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 14 2015, 11:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 14 2015, 10:38 PM)
I just done a reset by pressing home and power button. Haven't back up my stuff yet before doing this well mainly just contacts and pictures, apps can redownload. Can machines/mac city/switch check the battery for us?
The instructions and solution to this has been given to you clearly and precisely. If you wont do it there is nothing I can help u out with.
attw
post Jan 14 2015, 11:04 PM

32,468 posts

I think they can help check but it could also go the other way: they see your usage and say "Oh, it's normal... Battery depends on usage, bla bla bla"...

But I think if it helps give you the peace of mind, maybe you should give it a try.

Traveling today to some inner parts of east coast where my current network service provider didn't have the best of coverage and noticed that my 6 Plus battery drain was slightly higher, which wasn't unexpected. Still, unplugged at 11.30pm just now and still had 55% of juice when I plugged in it to charge at about 10pm just now.
deepan84
post Jan 14 2015, 11:10 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

My 6plus I use like hell. Almost 3hrs straight screen will be on with FB, whatsapp, Safari. Usage time around ur statistic. Anyway don't worry too much bout the battery la. If battery dying, just charge it.

But I have one complain. Battery charges damn slow with the included charger.
Pyjamas999
post Jan 14 2015, 11:33 PM

159 posts

Dude LOL I would also advise you just follow what Tomei suggested as it's the most sensible thing to do at least before sending it to machines all. Try la one day see how it goes laugh.gif .

As for contacts be sure to backup to iCloud and pictures export out to pc first lo if you don't want to lose them.

130 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM