125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

terryble
post Jun 15 2015, 10:47 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:40 AM)
What to do, Preve is the testbed for Suprima cry.gif

Seksyen 13, is it? I will go there. What excuse to say to them?
I was complaining on the sound/vibration of the dash board when it hit certain RPM~~then they come back to tell me my engine mounting got problem and offer me the warranty (need to wait)~~

Seriously...i think this is how the car should feel~~rock steady and virtually no vibration when engine is started~~!!
ben3003
post Jun 15 2015, 10:49 AM

10,859 posts

yup yup, after change engine mounting, totally different car to drive.. last time when idle feel like sitting on massage chair..
TS:3mushy:3
post Jun 15 2015, 11:30 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Jun 15 2015, 10:47 AM)
I was complaining on the sound/vibration of the dash board when it hit certain RPM~~then they come back to tell me my engine mounting got problem and offer me the warranty (need to wait)~~
Seriously...i think this is how the car should feel~~rock steady and virtually no vibration when engine is started~~!!
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:49 AM)
yup yup, after change engine mounting, totally different car to drive.. last time when idle feel like sitting on massage chair..
So which SC should I go? hmm.gif
vincent818
post Jun 15 2015, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(winners8 @ Jun 13 2015, 07:08 PM)
If you are using the newer BLAUPUNKT HU with GARMIN GPS, you can download the latest free GARMIN  map data from the MalfreeMaps forum (http://www.malfreemaps.com/index.php?sid=d19b58513b62b950e53f82fd381c2cf4).  You'll need to sign up as a member to be able to download the map data.  Do appreciate their work by giving a word of thanks thereafter.

a.  Execute the downloaded file on your PC by referring to the installation instructions on their forum website.

b.  After the successful execution, the file "gmapsupp.img" will be created in the "c:\Garmin\Malfreemaps" folder (default setting).

c.  Copy this file "gmapsupp.img" into your MicroSD card in the "Garmin" folder.

d.  Rename the 2 existing files "gmapprom.img" and gmapprom1.img" on the MicroSD card to "gmapprom.old" and "gmapprom1.old" respectively.

e.  Rename the copied file "gmapsupp.img" to "gmapprom.img".

Insert the MicroSD card into the BLAUPUNKT HU and run the GARMIN GPS.  It should be using the updated map data from Malfreemaps.  You can also reconfirm the map data version from the "Map Set" option in the GARMIN GPS software.

The above had worked for me.  Caveat Emptor.  Try at your own risk, albeit minimal because should it doesn't work, then just delete the renamed "gmapprom.img" file and revert the original 2 files with the ".old" extension back to their original ".img" extension.
nice sharing thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mengsuan
post Jun 15 2015, 02:45 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 13 2015, 02:59 PM)
free labour only last to 12 mths? if 3rd service after 12 mths then voucher voided?

huhuhu
I missed my 20000KM service 1 day after 12 months. I have to pay for the labour.
maxizanc
post Jun 15 2015, 02:55 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 15 2015, 02:45 PM)
I missed my 20000KM service 1 day after 12 months. I have to pay for the labour.
is the free labour charge only for those who have voucher or for every preve?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4262536

thi doc i dont understand lah. why need to pay for engine oil x 2unit?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 15 2015, 02:57 PM
ben3003
post Jun 15 2015, 03:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 15 2015, 11:30 AM)
So which SC should I go? hmm.gif
sorry im from sarawak so u have to ask somebody over at pen msia hehe.
mengsuan
post Jun 15 2015, 03:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 15 2015, 02:55 PM)
is the free labour charge only for those who have voucher or for every preve?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4262536

thi doc i dont understand lah. why need to pay for engine oil x 2unit?
I got my car before the voucher promotion started. I believe every new Preve gets 3x service labour for free, within 1st year.
maxizanc
post Jun 15 2015, 03:19 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 15 2015, 03:04 PM)
I got my car before the voucher promotion started. I believe every new Preve gets 3x service labour for free, within 1st year.
nice. thank you.

and there is raya service promotion ongoing they said:

26 % off drool.gif

http://www1.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotio...x#promo-details
maxizanc
post Jun 15 2015, 03:36 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 17 2015, 06:12 PM)
Just dropped by COSE this afternoon and managed to get the issue resolved. First off, all mineral oil, semi-synthetic oil and full-synthetic oil can be used on the Preve Turbo. (Mach 5, Syntium 800 can be used).

Secondly, the air-cond service is optional and not necessary.

Looks like I have been taken for a ride by the particular service advisor. Coincidentally he was not at the service when I visited. Told them I wanted a refund and they agreed to reimburse only the air-cond service (RM166+) but they could not reimburse the Synthium 1000 engine oil since it was poured into the engine, which was comprehensible. So all in all, paid RM80+ extra for the Synthium 1000 instead of Synthium 800 (Synthium 1000 costs RM200, Synthium 800 costs RM117)

Another service advisor lady who was processing my refund said that the costlier Synthium 1000 is better for the engine. Yeah, right. Didn't feel any difference between Synthium 800 and 1000 but anyway at least I have tried the Synthium 1000 once and it's the first and last time I'm going to use this engine oil on the Preve Turbo.
hi. i know that you posted this in february. I was looking for an answer like below (used search button):

1) Is syntium 800 enough
2) how much is the cost of the oil + other stuff

thank to your single post i managed to find the answers

i was expecting to pay around rm200-300. i guess i want to give syntium 800 a try. Looks like it's gonna be less than rm150

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 15 2015, 03:37 PM
ChuanHong
post Jun 15 2015, 04:30 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 15 2015, 03:36 PM)
hi. i know that you posted this in february. I was looking for an answer like below (used search button):

1) Is syntium 800 enough
2) how much is the cost of the oil + other stuff

thank to your single post i managed to find the answers

i was expecting to pay around rm200-300. i guess i want to give syntium 800 a try. Looks like it's gonna be less than rm150
syn 800 just cost rm112 before GST.. I'm was using this engine oil from 1k till now 20k service which just done on last saturday.

btw new preve on 2014 onwards which entitled for free 3 years maintenance which is cover basic maintenance like mineral engine oil, oil filter, gasket plug.. which voucher RM95 discount each service. for some period, there are rm165 discount voucher..

slightly add on for syn800 engine oil, around rm40..
cursebreaker
post Jun 15 2015, 04:44 PM

718 posts

hi guys, just wondering if there is anyway to update the map without buying from the stupid robert bosch?
maxizanc
post Jun 15 2015, 05:21 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 15 2015, 04:30 PM)
syn 800 just cost rm112 before GST.. I'm was using this engine oil from 1k till now 20k service which just done on last saturday.

btw new preve on 2014 onwards which entitled for free 3 years maintenance which is cover basic maintenance like mineral engine oil, oil filter, gasket plug.. which voucher RM95 discount each service. for some period, there are rm165 discount voucher..

slightly add on for syn800 engine oil, around rm40..
unfortunate;y for me no free 3 years maintenance for me

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jun 15 2015, 04:44 PM)
hi guys, just wondering if there is anyway to update the map without buying from the stupid robert bosch?
have you tried method posted by winners8 few days ago?
TS:3mushy:3
post Jun 15 2015, 05:47 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 15 2015, 05:21 PM)
unfortunate;y for me no free 3 years maintenance for me
have you tried method posted by winners8 few days ago?
That's only for 2014 and above Preve, different HU from pre-2014.
cursebreaker
post Jun 15 2015, 06:15 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 15 2015, 05:47 PM)
That's only for 2014 and above Preve, different HU from pre-2014.
yeah, mine is first batch Bosch HU =(
mengsuan
post Jun 15 2015, 08:11 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jun 15 2015, 06:15 PM)
I think the Bosch HU is pretty good, because it is reliable.
maxizanc
post Jun 16 2015, 09:37 AM

5,909 posts

after 3 weeks i noticed got noises sounds like plastic noises at front passenger door. At first i tot it was the sound of the plastic wrapper at the door. So i pulled it out, the same sound come up again. But i beleive still got leftover of the plastic inside the door

The driver seat also got sound small gek gek sound.

haish really annoying

Does anyone have the same prob?

Is the service centre able to entertain my complaint?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 16 2015, 09:37 AM
ChuanHong
post Jun 16 2015, 09:39 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

since the map is based on tomtom.. even giving us the update also lack behind of papago/garmin..
besides than this map issue, others were fine.. radio ok, usb ok, CD ok, AUX ok, bluetooth ok.. so im fine with it.. just get 1 very good phone holder and place your phone as GPS device.. problem solved

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 15 2015, 08:11 PM)
I think the Bosch HU is pretty good, because it is reliable.
Agree. it can remember the usb song stop at which duration.. good..
cursebreaker
post Jun 16 2015, 12:11 PM

718 posts

oh, the newer batch HU not good?

btw, i see some sponge flying out from my aircond. is that normal? and sometimes if i start my engine and move immediately, the engine mati... is it time to change the battery?
maxizanc
post Jun 16 2015, 12:19 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jun 16 2015, 12:11 PM)
oh, the newer batch HU not good?

btw, i see some sponge flying out from my aircond. is that normal? and sometimes if i start my engine and move immediately, the engine mati... is it time to change the battery?
bro. i have justt read the same problem in PREVOC fb. got sponge in centre aircond vent

is that u?

if not u, then better read it. i didnt read thoroughly what was the cause

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0474sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:24 PM