QUOTE(vincent818 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:30 AM)
You are so humble Vincent~~anyway i doubt that they will allow for trade in for their old HU >.<
Maybe u can buy the new one~~
Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!
Feb 4 2015, 10:59 AM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mar 9 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Mar 9 2015, 10:33 AM) Interesting persona has much better nvh and soundproof than preve. Well if ur engine has 20% more horse power and maybe 50% more torque~~dont you imagine the noise it makes is much louder??Sat on a few persona taxi and feels very comfortable and quiet inside. The engine also quiet unlike the preve loud intrusive engine noise. NVH is much better in persona. Even with the soundproof did also can't compare with persona. I would say persona nvh is on par with jap and Korean cars. There is a trade off for sure in this context~~for me i think the NVH of Preve is much much better than my old wira This post has been edited by terryble: Mar 9 2015, 11:29 AM |
Mar 12 2015, 11:38 AM
Apr 7 2015, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ssdhillon82 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:11 AM) Hi Guys....sorry if this is a repeat question...any opinions on the Champiro tyres we are using? The guy at Lim Tayar said these are very poor quality tyres and do not have an even grip on the road. He also said when current tyres botak...don't evergoback to this brand Well i am not an enthusiast about tyres but i do drive for sometime and changed quite a number of tyres~~Personally, i think the stock Champiro performs quite well in terms of grip in wet conditions and emergency breaking~~and it is also durable~~it is running 31,000 KM now and the tyre still seems to be in good shape can easily last another 10k to 15k KM~~ the only problem is the noise it makes~~~coupled with bad sound proofing of the wheel arc...you can really feel the noise when running it on "Malaysian" highways... anyway there is always a trade off between noise, grip performance and durability when it comes to tyre...for normal tyres u can only have two (2) of the above.... So i think noise is what greatly sacrificed for our Champiro BAX 2~~ As for the Lim Tayar guy....bear in mind they are business man~~and they normally care to make money only~~take their words as reference only and try it yourself....i honestly think Champiro BAX2 performs well "for its price segment" and super value for money if u can tahan the noise.... This post has been edited by terryble: Apr 7 2015, 11:16 AM |
Apr 18 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 17 2015, 09:22 PM) I would love to be more patriotic to support Petronas, but it's as just you said, the loss of acceleration power is noticeable. I've been using BHP ever since I'd done testing different fuel, good balance between power and mileage. Yeap...after some serious testing~~i concluded that... BHP & Caltex is good |
May 27 2015, 08:52 PM
hi guys~~
tomorrow i will be be claiming the warranty for my engine mounting~~expecting some significant improvement~~currently the vibration is very noticeable as compared to when i first get my car~~ Any other things did u guys claim warranty? (done with wire harness and light bulb [changed to Omron instead of Phillips])~~ Anyway one question~~did u guys service the air-cond before? How often do u guys service it~~based on my past experience~~some mention no matter what send it for service once a year (clean and top up the gas)~~some mention only when u feel not cold~~Please advice This post has been edited by terryble: May 27 2015, 08:53 PM |
May 28 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(doel @ May 28 2015, 08:08 AM) I just replace engine mounting on yesterday morning. Took 1 hour to replace this, and it’s foc for spare parts and installation. Thanks for the input..Need 2 weeks to wait for spare part order. I also claim for gear knob which broken, lucky that SC have stock for this part, so no need to wait. Now I feel like my car is superb and no vibration. Thanks Proton. sadly today when i reach the SS13 SC...they told me my appointment record is not found~~ really dont know how they record things wasted my time~~aihh~~luckily the lady is polite with good manners~~else i will shoot her in the face~~ Do you know it is merely a replacement of the "same" part or is it the improved version someone used to show here? |
May 28 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 28 2015, 01:07 AM) According to service schedule, air conditioning service is to be done every 30000KM. Compressor oil will be changed. Cabin air filter will be cleaned (which I already do myself). That's all. Thanks for the input~~The price is quite high. RM120 for this service, that only changes compressor oil. But I do it anyway. Many advise to just let the aircon deteriorate until it ain't useful, then repair. It is indeed more cost effective. i will request for the service next week.. I believe prevention maintenance is important to keep the performance of the machine at its optimum level where it is intended... Just hope those technician really do a good job~~ |
Jun 5 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 5 2015, 08:12 AM) Re. Synthium 800 vs 1000. I don't know about others but in my case, for the Preve Turbo I feel the car actually performs better with Synthium 800 than in Synthium 1000. i have tried all types of engine oils on my previous cars and preve...from mineral to semi then fully synthetic...I have used Synthium 800 for the 1,000km, 10,000km and 20,000km services. For the 30,000km service, some of you might have known - the Proton service advisor had taken me for a ride, giving me the Synthium 1000. (He mentioned the Synthium 800 cannot be used on the Preve which after clarification with the customer service I was informed this is not true as Synthium 800 can still be used on the Preve Turbo). I don't know if it's due to the engine oil or something else, but with the Synthium 1000, now the noise from the CVT/engine during acceleration is louder. Acceleration appears to be a slightly draggy. The differences are not exactly huge but the noise from the CVT and/or engine certainly is louder than before. I will definitely switch to Synthium 800 during the 40,000km service not only because it is cheaper, but it works equally well if not better. I am not sure about the experience from others though but in my view the Synthium 800 is better than the 1000 for the Preve Turbo. But nothing beats [ANY] engine oil + Tufoil engine treatment, the engine just run smoother and quieter~~~and they are still the Guinness record holder for being the most slippery substance known to man.... now for my Preve i am using Syntium 800 + 4 oz of Tufoil and i feel noticeable difference Well im not a salesman...just sharing...please find below the website http://www.tufoil.com/ This post has been edited by terryble: Jun 5 2015, 12:03 PM |
Jun 6 2015, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 6 2015, 11:22 AM) I saw a Proton memo about not using an engine treatment add-in oil. Forgot the name now. Yeap that is the X1R engine treatment oil that clogs some of the valve of the Turbo...not recommended to use it and now Proton Service Center had removed it...Problem was the higher temp in the turbo section causes this add-in oil to breakdown, causing scaling deposits on the turbo part and a trial of problems later. Tufoil is proven AOK from your experience? Anyone knows whether this oil is approved by Proton? Thanks. P/S Saw this in the web. Can someone explain the cooking part please? How does Tufoil work with turbo chargers? Turbo-charged engines work extremely well with Tufoil in the crankcase. (Don't forget! When you shut your turbo engine off, to idle it before you shut down. If you don't, any oil will be cooked in the hot bearings.) but do bear in mind that Tufoil is 0.5 to 0.05 micron in size (ur hair could be a few micron thick)...this is what makes makes the PTFE fills all small gaps within the engine and provide protection of your engine the oil filter cannot filter the substance~~ so no worries if u ask me~~and again..the difference are noticeable http://www.tufoil.com/technology.html Oh ya to answer your question~~~this is also why the fan (of the cooling system) of our Preve is still running when we switched off the engine...to prevent cooking the valves and cooling down all the system~~ This post has been edited by terryble: Jun 6 2015, 01:17 PM |
Jun 8 2015, 10:42 AM
Jun 8 2015, 02:49 PM
Jun 9 2015, 07:46 PM
Jun 15 2015, 10:09 AM
Hey guys~~i have changed my engine mounting (to the new design one via warranty) last Friday~~
and i would like to stress that it is really a huge difference~~and i agree with what a fellow forumer said, WE HAVE BEEN DRIVING WITH SO MUCH VIBRATION PREVIOUSLY~~ Highly recommended~~!! |
Jun 15 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:40 AM) What to do, Preve is the testbed for Suprima I was complaining on the sound/vibration of the dash board when it hit certain RPM~~then they come back to tell me my engine mounting got problem and offer me the warranty (need to wait)~~Seksyen 13, is it? I will go there. What excuse to say to them? Seriously...i think this is how the car should feel~~rock steady and virtually no vibration when engine is started~~!! |
Jun 25 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 24 2015, 09:21 AM) A bit curious on the claimed vibration of the car. Maybe your car has hit a very high mileage at almost 80,000km now, and that may explain that the engine mountings are worn and need replacement. Do not agree with you on that bro~~The mileage on my car is now at around 32,000km and there is no vibration issue. Only the (loud) droning sound from the CVT during acceleration that I experience with the car but I have learnt to live with that. Mine is 34K KM now and i have warrantied the engine mounting (with the latest design) and it makes a REALLY REALLY huge difference~~ No vibration when engine start....no annoying sound when accelerating (between 1.5k RPM to 2.5 RPM)~~ No shaking steering while stopping and just much more comfortable with the car feeling more solid~~ I suggest our friend here (including you) go complain and replace the faulty parts~~(if not faulty why they come out with the new design?) |
Jun 25 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 25 2015, 12:14 PM) No problem with disagreement. If I don't experience vibration in the car, there is no reason to complain, or to demand for a change in engine mounting. Only when I detect a problem then I'll bring it up at the service centre. But I will take note on your comment and bring up on vibration. Well then let me share a little bit more on this~~I only have issues with the CVT during acceleration as it is currently unrefined and loud. Not too sure it is vibration-related. Will certainly put in a lot of complaint during my next service which is due in 1-2 months time. originally i went in to complain on the annoying dashboard sound when accelerating from 1.5k RPM to 2.5K RPM~~i thought it was the dashboard assembly problem or the suspension problem....they (PJ SS13 SC) come back to tell me that it is neither the assemble nor the suspension problem but instead the engine mounting problem~~especially the one that locks the gear box~~i was made to understand that there is a improved version that will resolve the problem (BTW mine is a 2013 Dec car with VT3+, 6 airbag and EVP)~~so of coz i asked for a replacement!! So after changing the a whole set of mounting.... i can really feel is the difference....and i even doubted if i have started the engine~~~ So i concluded that I have been driving with SOOOOooo much vibration previously and true enough the annoying dashboard sound is totally gone (at least for now)~~ By the way....i did not notice any CVT sound except when going above 100KM/H~~how does it sound by the way~~it sounds like a "woo-ing sound" to me~~ This post has been edited by terryble: Jun 25 2015, 01:44 PM |
Jun 25 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(rainbi2009 @ Jun 25 2015, 05:05 PM) Wahhh broo, Well my personal experience is that....they are really willing to warranty parts for you once they confirmed the problem~~So you can just go to the Service Centre and ask them to check and then have the engine mounting replaced just like that?? I bought my car on august 2013, but still with 4 airbags one only. >.< which means I'm definitely entitled to claim for the warranty rite? honestly i salute to the PJ Seksyen 13 service center....the first set they changed got problem as well~~~i believe is old model although new mounting~~~they confess the problem is still there and ask me to go back again next week and CHANGE A SECOND SET AGAIN ~~they rather to solve your problem then u go there and complain them~~ Additionally, they also change the whole set LEATHER WRAPPED STEERING WHEEL for me when i complained one of the button is malfunction~~ i expect them to change the button only~~but no...they change THE WHOLE SET (including the cruise control and signal and wiper control)~~~!! I do think it is a wastage but.....i believe the system come as a whole and they might worry i complain other buttons malfunction again...so they have no choice >.< |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:04 PM |