126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

justordinary
post Jan 8 2015, 03:31 AM

233 posts

Does stickering switch block the installation of a led on the switch?

Edit: Ah okay nvm it doesn't.

This post has been edited by justordinary: Jan 8 2015, 03:41 AM
joonwei23
post Jan 8 2015, 06:36 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jan 8 2015, 03:31 AM)
Does stickering switch block the installation of a led on the switch?

Edit: Ah okay nvm it doesn't.
There's a cut out so nope biggrin.gif
If you're into leds I suggest adding sip sockets while you're at it.
might else well do everything together. biggrin.gif
SUSYello_page
post Jan 8 2015, 10:50 AM

123 posts

Im a newbie here who interested to get myself a mecha keyboard,but after reading all the info....make me more pening. Any tips and guide to choose ??
zstan
post Jan 8 2015, 11:04 AM

15,856 posts

my N key on my razer blackwidow just died suddenly cry.gif anybody got similar issue? is there razer repair centre or something? or i have to send back to where i purchased my keyboard. the worst thing is that i lost my receipt. if the shop doesnt honour my warranty then i cant do anything. haih

so not used to typing on my old membrane keyboard now sad.gif
justnits
post Jan 8 2015, 11:13 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Yello_page @ Jan 8 2015, 10:50 AM)
Im a newbie here who interested to get myself a mecha keyboard,but after reading all the info....make me more pening. Any tips and guide to choose ??
Budget?
Do you like tactile feedback?
Do you like to annoy people?
Do you prefer number row or numpad?
Do you like bling bling lighting?
zennasyndroxx
post Jan 8 2015, 11:39 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 8 2015, 11:04 AM)
my N key on my razer blackwidow just died suddenly cry.gif anybody got similar issue? is there razer repair centre or something? or i have to send back to where i purchased my keyboard. the worst thing is that i lost my receipt. if the shop doesnt honour my warranty then i cant do anything. haih
so not used to typing on my old membrane keyboard now sad.gif
if the shop doesn't honor the warranty, you can let some of us to take a look for you

zstan
post Jan 8 2015, 12:30 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 8 2015, 11:39 AM)
if the shop doesn't honor the warranty, you can let some of us to take a look for you
Ooo ok thanks for the offer biggrin.gif
SUSYello_page
post Jan 8 2015, 02:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 8 2015, 11:13 AM)
Budget?
Do you like tactile feedback?
Do you like to annoy people?
Do you prefer number row or numpad?
Do you like bling bling lighting?
Budget Rm200 to Rm300... I like the sound from Mecha Keyboard and also the tactile feel. Numpad will be good and the led light is not necessary, if have , is a +1
ck.chunkeat
post Jan 8 2015, 03:06 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

which is better between ducky zero, cm storm and rosewill rk-9000 quality wise?

Thanks. smile.gif

-kytz-
post Jan 8 2015, 03:08 PM

12,573 posts

Ehhh those LED coloured covers can only get at Taobao ah? I checked ebay and it's damn expensive sweat.gif

Any idea how much would it cost for a tenkeyless setup and shipping to Malaysia here inclusive of agent fees? I honestly don't know how to do all these sad.gif
justordinary
post Jan 8 2015, 03:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jan 8 2015, 06:36 AM)
There's a cut out so nope biggrin.gif
If you're into leds I suggest adding sip sockets while you're at it.
might else well do everything together.  biggrin.gif
Will it be an issue when i want to remove the switches later on? I've read about SIP socket before but if not mistaken theres an issue when removing it from the switch. So i decided to go with white leds and led shades instead. biggrin.gif
justordinary
post Jan 8 2015, 03:39 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2015, 03:08 PM)
Ehhh those LED coloured covers can only get at Taobao ah? I checked ebay and it's damn expensive sweat.gif

Any idea how much would it cost for a tenkeyless setup and shipping to Malaysia here inclusive of agent fees? I honestly don't know how to do all these sad.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...7&hl=led+shades

Or if you want to get from taobao

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...728&abbucket=11

I bought mine from this guy along with some other stuff. Go to service noticeboard subforum and look for taobao agents and read their first page if you don't know how.
zennasyndroxx
post Jan 8 2015, 03:57 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jan 8 2015, 03:39 PM)

I bought mine from this guy along with some other stuff. Go to service noticeboard subforum and look for taobao agents and read their first page if you don't know how.
wah you bought from him. very kaya
Fizzy-Fiz
post Jan 8 2015, 04:28 PM

696 posts

does anyone knows where I can get a fc660c for the best price? elitekeyboards is out of stock and the best i could find is amazon.jp, which is a shame since its not so far off from hhkb pro 2 (i was given to understand that the leopold should be significantly cheaper)

i like the layout more than the hhkb (dedicated arrow keys + standard ctrl placement) which is no so important when typing reports but makes gaming and video and lightroom/photoshop much easier.
-kytz-
post Jan 8 2015, 04:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jan 8 2015, 03:39 PM)

How many led covers do I need for a tenkeyless setup roughly ah?

Edit: Wooohhh I would need 88 caps for a standard tenkeyless setup hmm.gif

Btw thanks man smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 8 2015, 04:58 PM
Patent
post Jan 8 2015, 04:58 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2015, 04:54 PM)
How many led covers do I need for a tenkeyless setup roughly ah?

Btw thanks man smile.gif
I guess 87 if you want to cover all.
-kytz-
post Jan 8 2015, 05:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 8 2015, 04:58 PM)
I guess 87 if you want to cover all.
Planning to get a cm rapid i and change it to red backlight tongue.gif
justordinary
post Jan 8 2015, 06:08 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 8 2015, 03:57 PM)
wah you bought from him. very kaya
why leh? i only bought 2 sets which is about 9 yuan laugh.gif

i didn't buy from the lyn guy i bought from the taobao link instead

This post has been edited by justordinary: Jan 8 2015, 06:10 PM
quovadis123
post Jan 8 2015, 06:30 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 8 2015, 03:06 PM)
which is better between ducky zero, cm storm and rosewill rk-9000 quality wise?

Thanks. smile.gif
Seems like almost same exclude Rosewill. Rosewill has issue with weak USB connector.
You choose these 3 because of tight budget, right? sad.gif

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jan 8 2015, 04:28 PM)
does anyone knows where I can get a fc660c for the best price? elitekeyboards is out of stock and the best i could find is amazon.jp, which is a shame since its not so far off from hhkb pro 2 (i was given to understand that the leopold should be significantly cheaper)

i like the layout more than the hhkb (dedicated arrow keys + standard ctrl placement) which is no so important when typing reports but makes gaming and video and lightroom/photoshop much easier.
Internal domes, spring are all made by Topre Inc Japan.
The price are standard, among Realforce, Happy Hacking and FC660C. Just layouts are different.
I have Topre "Leopold" Realforce case, still the same pricing as the Topre Realforce itself. Very good build.
ck.chunkeat
post Jan 8 2015, 06:48 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 8 2015, 06:30 PM)
Seems like almost same exclude Rosewill. Rosewill has issue with weak USB connector.
You choose these 3 because of tight budget, right?  sad.gif

something like that, wanted to get a cheap entry level keyboard to try out 1st. smile.gif

so its between ducky or cm storm right? since rosewill has some issue.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:56 PM