144 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

ericlaiys
post Dec 7 2014, 03:56 PM

7,569 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 7 2014, 02:58 PM)
Any details on engine immobiliser and car locators app?
Unless u sign up Honda Connex...else no
Lowyatian
post Dec 7 2014, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM)
smile.gif thanks to another member for coil mat  , boot tray and pedal lock

sigh read at fb one member city kena stolen

sad.gif

Pedal Lock how much? Possible to DIY? Please PM me...
Lowyatian
post Dec 7 2014, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(kianchun555 @ Dec 7 2014, 01:31 AM)
Hi, how much is the permanon platinum cost? Can apply on your own? Or need to get it done by professional?
Bought from here...RM180....DIY...just done doing mine...self satisfaction...
stevensteady
post Dec 7 2014, 06:12 PM

331 posts

Guys, if there's movement inside the car with the alarm armed, will it trigger the alarm?
SUSnordingh
post Dec 7 2014, 06:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Dec 7 2014, 06:12 PM)
Guys, if there's movement inside the car with the alarm armed, will it trigger the alarm?
Yes....

to test, put the driver window down , close the car and lock... now wave your hand inside the car...
zaxwin
post Dec 7 2014, 07:44 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 7 2014, 06:41 PM)
Yes....

to test, put the driver window down , close the car and lock...  now wave your hand inside the car...
Where is the sensor actually?
SUSnordingh
post Dec 7 2014, 08:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 7 2014, 07:44 PM)
Where is the sensor actually?
driver side....

Good34
post Dec 7 2014, 08:50 PM

red blinking LED after armed. Is ultrasonic movement sensor.
Check the manual for details.

BTW, drove about 475km, on 13.8km/l. Driving style is mix. Tried 160 on hiway, jam during rush hour.
stevensteady
post Dec 7 2014, 10:55 PM

331 posts

Weird.. I tried put my hand inside after the alarm has been armed but it didn't siren.. Or I have to keep away the key?
zaxwin
post Dec 7 2014, 10:56 PM

286 posts

sad.gif

Bro,was that my car?haha
takagawa
post Dec 8 2014, 02:36 PM

Dear Taikos,

I am about to pay the downpayment and now currently bargaining with my SA on freebies.
My SA told me that she will give FREE tinting named Hyper Agard with 5 yrs warranty + 5 yrs Saman. Just wonder what grade of tinting film she is offering ?? Does anyone know?
8sg9ft
post Dec 8 2014, 02:59 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(takagawa @ Dec 8 2014, 02:36 PM)
Dear Taikos,

I am about to pay the downpayment and now currently bargaining with my SA on freebies.
My SA told me that she will give FREE tinting named Hyper Agard with 5 yrs warranty + 5 yrs Saman. Just wonder what grade of tinting film she is offering ?? Does anyone know?
You'd have to ask her what the specs are (like VLT%, TSER%, IRR%) for that tint. Personally, I'd forgo the tint that SA offers for free because I don't think it's a quality tint. Just my 2 cents.
DaBestOne
post Dec 8 2014, 04:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 7 2014, 09:59 AM)
Hi guys
Anyone changed their speaker?
Any recommended brand?
I would Like to change mine without changing the head unit.
You may enquiry here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2289115
kianchun555
post Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Dec 8 2014, 02:59 PM)
You'd have to ask her what the specs are (like VLT%, TSER%, IRR%) for that tint. Personally, I'd forgo the tint that SA offers for free because I don't think it's a quality tint. Just my 2 cents.
Agree with you. The bundled tint usually is rather low end. I opt for max cash rebate. They might offer you tint vouchers but frankly speaking, it's just white elephant. I have enquired on llumar products, dealers can offer much better price than the so called package price after rebate of the voucher.
one81
post Dec 8 2014, 04:47 PM

854 posts

sad.gif

can i know how this pedal lock working? it will only locked the gas and brake pedal or it comes with extra anti-theft features? sorry for asking this silly question... just need to know since i heard got thief using tow truck to steal the car... sweat.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
can i know how this pedal lock working? it will only locked the gas and brake pedal or it comes with extra anti-theft features? sorry for asking this silly question... just need to know since i heard got thief using tow truck to steal the car...  sweat.gif
the pedal lock will only lock the brake pedal, and the car won't be able to start when it's still locked, but if they use tow trucks to steal your car, then, even this pedal lock won't be able to do much help

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Dec 8 2014, 04:55 PM
one81
post Dec 8 2014, 04:56 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM)
the pedal lock will only lock the brake pedal, and the car won't be able to start when it's still locked, but if they use tow trucks to steal your car, then, even this pedal lock won't be able to do much help
thanks for the info

zenjiazenjia
post Dec 8 2014, 04:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kianchun555 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM)
Agree with you. The bundled tint usually is rather low end. I opt for max cash rebate. They might offer you tint vouchers but frankly speaking, it's just white elephant. I have enquired on llumar products, dealers can offer much better price than the so called package price after rebate of the voucher.
i thinks it's still depend.
my SA recommend me raytech tint, bcos they partner with raytech authorized dealer. the price SA quote me is rm1500. when i survey outside for the same tint at raytech dealer, they quote me in range rm1800-1900.

for another tint with mix film, SA quote me rm1700, but outside raytech dealer quote me rm2300

adrian0229
post Dec 8 2014, 05:30 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(zenjiazenjia @ Dec 8 2014, 04:59 PM)
i thinks it's still depend.
my SA recommend me raytech tint, bcos they partner with raytech authorized dealer. the price SA quote me is rm1500. when i survey outside for the same tint at raytech dealer, they quote me in range rm1800-1900.

for another tint with mix film, SA quote me rm1700, but outside raytech dealer quote me rm2300
I believe what he wanna said is..some SA promise to give XYZ quality but actually only gv cheapo quality which doesnt tele with what u pay...so better do it by urself....SA famous of con people to get extra income
vamsufer
post Dec 8 2014, 06:51 PM

86 posts

got one thing bordering me.

izzit normal to have motor noise from steering when we turn on and off engine?

it does nothing, just some motor noise when start and shut down engine

144 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:50 AM