New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

kianchun555
post Dec 1 2014, 10:21 AM

395 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+side+s...et-31079002.htm

Hi, just saw this product of led side step, and claimed that with the plug & play socket, it doesn't required any cutting of wires.
I am new with this, so would like to ask sifu here whether this can be done. As i would like to have the led side steps but definitely would not want to mess with the wires and void the warranty.
kianchun555
post Dec 1 2014, 11:06 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ Nov 26 2014, 03:20 PM)
Hi Timber,

I have just detailed some City Owners with our products. I have pmed you for more details  smile.gif
Hi, can let me know the details and price for the coating as well? Thanks.
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 01:31 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatian @ Dec 5 2014, 04:12 PM)
Im using permaglass polymer sealant too...quite good...can last couple of months if you dont use soap to wash your car...but so bad it can just seal the paint....bought permanon platinum already....will coat the car as soon as the permaglass effect is gone...

BTW you can use rain x to cover the side mirror so that the rain water wont stick to it...
Hi, how much is the permanon platinum cost? Can apply on your own? Or need to get it done by professional?
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 01:34 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(stormyz @ Dec 6 2014, 11:50 AM)
i paid a downpayment of 21.6k + 750 booking fee for v spec few days back. Went to bank and sign the agreement form too where interest rate for 65k loan with 2.58% for 6 years. Yesterday i went to JPJ maju junction and buy my car plate number with RM 210. Lucky me, the wait is only 5 minutes and the process of purchasing is just 2 minutes. Save $100 of runners fee.

and now here's my problem. No car available to give me. I ordered a grey color city V spec.

Any advice on my next course of action from you guys ?
I heard different branch got different stocks. To entitled for year end promo, car have to be registered by end of this month, if you dont mind, i can try to ask my sales agent to see if her branch got stock, city grey v spec right? I am getting grey too, but e spec.

This post has been edited by kianchun555: Dec 7 2014, 01:35 AM
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 01:37 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Dec 6 2014, 01:11 PM)
who want install 6mil tinted 1k ,pm me...
Hi, please provide more info on the tint.
Brand, model, vlt, tser, warranty, etc...
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 01:40 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM)
smile.gif thanks to another member for coil mat  , boot tray and pedal lock

sigh read at fb one member city kena stolen

sad.gif

Hi, mind to share the shop location? And the price of the items you have purchased? As a reference for my upcoming bargain. ^.^

This post has been edited by kianchun555: Dec 7 2014, 01:40 AM
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 11:02 AM

395 posts

Deleted. Double posts.

This post has been edited by kianchun555: Dec 7 2014, 11:09 AM
kianchun555
post Dec 7 2014, 11:07 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(stormyz @ Dec 7 2014, 02:08 AM)
car price RM 91 380 ( 750 booking fee + 21 630 downpayment + 65 000 loan + 4000 rebates)
buy number can only done in main branch. don't go to UTC centre. Is a very simple process, go JPJ , get your IC and prepare RM210 and above. From what i see, you can go there buy a number plate that you want, and just use it in the future.
i will pressure my SA all the way. I paid already with 4k rebates , i not sure what is the year end promo, if you can enlighten me with the current promo, it will be great ! At first i book the blue colour, but she said someone purchase the car already with cash. thanks for your help though, i don't think can exchange SA just like that after paid the downpayment and sign loan.
The year end rebate is for car made in 2014, car manufacturers is giving rebate to clear their 2014 stock, as the cars value will drop when it crosses 2015. For honda city, honda is giving rm3k. Your rm4k is rm3k (honda) + rm1k (dealer). You can pressure your SA, says that you might cancel the deal if you cannot get the car in time for the rm4k rebate. As you have made the necessary downpayment and loan, they must provide you certain assurance too, dont compromise and change colour, unless you really like it.

This post has been edited by kianchun555: Dec 7 2014, 11:11 AM
kianchun555
post Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Dec 8 2014, 02:59 PM)
You'd have to ask her what the specs are (like VLT%, TSER%, IRR%) for that tint. Personally, I'd forgo the tint that SA offers for free because I don't think it's a quality tint. Just my 2 cents.
Agree with you. The bundled tint usually is rather low end. I opt for max cash rebate. They might offer you tint vouchers but frankly speaking, it's just white elephant. I have enquired on llumar products, dealers can offer much better price than the so called package price after rebate of the voucher.
kianchun555
post Dec 8 2014, 11:54 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 8 2014, 09:45 PM)
Hehe pedal lock depending on brand shud cost u around 310 to 350 lo .. everywhere also got

this pasang at my place laugh.gif  klang
klang wink.gif
klang at our place  laugh.gif
wah DIY? er i think better not la bro , haha let ppl fix easier  laugh.gif
dunno ur lyn nick

but i am asumming it's u la . buat custom made coil mat sekali rite tongue.gif
Haha... didnt notice its you sh@rty. I get to know about your shop from the forum. Btw, can let me know the exact location of your shop? I am from klang too. Give me better discount ya. Will be getting the the car in 1-2 weeks.
kianchun555
post Dec 9 2014, 09:24 PM

395 posts

So far no aftermarket product for that. If you really need the cruise function (always on highway), more airbags & can afford the V. Go ahead.
kianchun555
post Dec 10 2014, 07:22 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Dec 10 2014, 12:47 AM)
anyone here facing the tint at rear mirrorwhen at night the light from behide's car will blur ? Im check with the tint guys and they told me is bcoz of the heater design by Honda. Any advise for this ?
What thickness you tint your rearscreen? What product? Saw in forum mentioned that if use security film on rear screen, might causes light distortion. In my opinion, should not caused by the heater, more related to tint, did you turn on your heater after the tint?
kianchun555
post Dec 13 2014, 11:33 PM

395 posts

Just received car this morning. E spec/metallic steel/selangor
kianchun555
post Dec 13 2014, 11:54 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Dec 13 2014, 11:42 PM)
damn jealous, how long u waited since u the bank approved ur loans?
Booked the car in mid nov. Bank approved loan 2 weeks back, but was away for vacation, only signed the agreement and pay downpayment on monday. Car registered on thursday, friday SA sent for tint, today collect car. Noticed the common gap issue too, then service centre just make some adjustment on panel, managed to reduced the gap.
kianchun555
post Dec 13 2014, 11:58 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Dec 13 2014, 11:19 PM)
sorry for asking, but wont the SA be the one to make the appointment for us? U meant that SA will normally be slower izit?
You better confirm with your SA on the unit. Can contact the bank officer directly for signing of agreement, usually they can make arrangement to sign at the branch near to your area for your convenience.
kianchun555
post Dec 15 2014, 10:35 AM

395 posts

Tried to import contact for my wife's redmi note to the in car phonebook, the system shows import successful, but when check, only a few contacts was loaded. Anyone got a solution to this? Thanks.
kianchun555
post Jan 8 2015, 11:19 AM

395 posts

Just noticed a 3cm scratch on the side of my car. The paint was peeled off. Can it be touchup at the service centre? Anyone got similar experience?
kianchun555
post Jan 8 2015, 11:39 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(robertt @ Jan 8 2015, 10:18 AM)
I didn't snap much photo for the DIY. So, I simply draft out the DIY idea here.. 

First thing, buy a plug and play illuminated side step. Which I get from Sato auto acc m sdn bhd on Mudah

RM160 + RM20 postage to my place.

The side steps comes with the complete wiring and socket for our ride. Which means you no need to cut any wire. No warranty issue on this DIY. Just plug and play.

On the wiring of the side step, I tap on 2 extra bulb for the foot light (red/black wire). See the photo below.

Bought the T5 socket for the foot light bulb on eBay. Which cost me around RM5 for each of it.
Then buy a wire holder from electric shop. Tied the bulb on it and put 3M double side tape behind. And ready to put below the dashboard. Oh ya, the T5 blue LED from eBay as well.

After the wiring work is done. Its time to open interior cover part by part to route the wire. Those steps I follow some tutorial on youtube. Important reminder. Be extremely careful to the handling of the retaining tabs and clips particularly.

Very simple right? hope you guys can DIY yourself a set like mine.  brows.gif
Can share the ebay link you purchase the product?
Tried to checked on ebay, can find the t5 plug, but confuse on the t5 led, too many types.

0.0210sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:31 AM