New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

SUSnordingh
post Dec 2 2014, 02:42 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 24 2014, 09:31 PM)

If you meant you have paid full premium  and you have 55% NCB from your other car ,
Well, it is still possible to get a refund if you wish to do so.

Correct me if I am wrong at my assumption.
Yes... you can.. i just get back more than 1K+ after transfer the NCB.

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 25 2014, 02:09 PM)
That should not be a problem.
My 1st car is still in use,so I requested the insurance company to withdraw the NCB( means I have to pay back on pro rate ).
Then I transfer it over to my new car.

Mine is worth doing as my 1st car sum insured is only say RM20,000.00.
But if the sum insured is higher than Honda City,then it might not worth it.
Yes.. that's right... no need to sell it off. Just transfer.

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 25 2014, 06:00 PM)
wait, are we talking about the same thing, NCD as in Non Claim Discount or something else ?
renewed the insurance policy for the viva acouple months back in september, there's a discount, can't remember the exact percentage, but i think it's 25% or 35%, insurance claiming was back in 2011
You can check here https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/NCDCheck/Online
SUSnordingh
post Dec 4 2014, 09:34 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Original accessories.

Mudguard

trunk edge mold

trunk hook

door handle protector

SUSnordingh
post Dec 4 2014, 10:46 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatian @ Dec 4 2014, 10:38 PM)
Hi are you selling those? I want the door handle protector..How much is that?
get from hingan auto sdn bhd. now is Rm160 already.

that pic are on my car.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2014, 11:20 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(benleong2008 @ Dec 4 2014, 06:34 PM)
me too wanna know how to connect android to honda screen. already bought official samsung note 4 mhl adapter but doesnt work
you need to power the adapter also.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2014, 11:21 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatian @ Dec 5 2014, 10:19 AM)
The door handle look good....is it the same as this one http://www.mudah.my/Honda+City+2014+Door+H...8238.htm?last=1
Original look better... 3rd party design to much for me.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2014, 11:23 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Dec 5 2014, 01:39 AM)
nordingh, how much is that mudguard? Possible to buy only the front pair?
Anyone change their v spec rim?
What r the choices available for 16 inch rim?
RM145... It's come with the set for front and rear.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 6 2014, 04:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Dec 5 2014, 12:39 PM)
nordingh

bro what was the solution i remembered you mentioned before about how to improve / solve the problem regarding side mirror totally cannot view during light and heavy rain (rain drops likes to stay at my side mirror and i cant really see anything especially at night)
rain repellent like rain-X, SOFT99 Glaco Roll-On Rain Repellant, Ultra Glaco by Soft99, SOFT99 'Glaco Mirror Coat Zero

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Dec 6 2014, 12:43 AM)
hello all, wana ask if your side mirror adjustment button will light up when you turn the headlamp on?
I am concerning the red box part.
NO.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 6 2014, 11:13 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM)
sigh read at fb one member city kena stolen
samun case...

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Dec 6 2014, 10:52 PM)
Any recommend service center around kepong for 1k service?
Kah Motor 3S Selayang...
SUSnordingh
post Dec 7 2014, 06:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Dec 7 2014, 06:12 PM)
Guys, if there's movement inside the car with the alarm armed, will it trigger the alarm?
Yes....

to test, put the driver window down , close the car and lock... now wave your hand inside the car...
SUSnordingh
post Dec 7 2014, 08:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 7 2014, 07:44 PM)
Where is the sensor actually?
driver side....

SUSnordingh
post Dec 8 2014, 09:29 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(havitoc @ Dec 8 2014, 09:18 PM)
Yup, Ori from Honda.
Got 3 angle? or single angle only.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 11 2014, 09:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Dec 11 2014, 08:30 PM)
that is normal ...someone mentioned before here that honda is notorious in replacing your missing parts by taking from another car be it new or not. the case one was a screw cap or something for mudguard.

Anyway chan sow lin kah motors already have a few bad reviews from some customers here and the FB page, i recommend you try the kah motors SC in selayang or the puchong branch. they are better in terms of quality of service and PR.
Their SA also really bad..

One of the SA in Chan Sow Lin told my friend they can install original reverse camera with multi-angle support at cheap price. I went there to check, end up is not original, only 3rd party with single angle and the price is not cheap for 3rd party camera.

Wasting my time.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 11 2014, 11:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Dec 11 2014, 11:29 PM)
So how much they the guys at SC quote you for the single angle reverse camera ? is it more expensive than outside market?
I have ask around outside shop they quote me RM 250 single angle (reverse only), RM 350 (reverse and front camera). RM 350 for both front and back I think is not branded camera  wink.gif
they quote RM350 for so call original from thailand... actually that are 3rd party... even at thailand original is already RM850+ not including sales tax.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 12 2014, 11:46 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:12 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Wat is the top speed for our city ?
110..... sweat.gif

205 so far I know someone able to do... but some report cut off at 190.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 13 2014, 10:47 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 12 2014, 12:33 PM)
my milage 250 after 2 weeks. next week go jb and then 1k service. not yet 110kmh oso lol

anyone tried VSA?
VSA is not something you can try... it's auto when you lost controlled.

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 12 2014, 10:07 PM)
Yea...and tinting..must control otherwise my bank account will have a deficit..:-)

By the way, is there any auto setting to set the interior light whenever we enter our car..
Read the manual and it is not stated anywhere. blush.gif
Suppose to be auto already... open door, got light, start car, light out...

QUOTE(loutze @ Dec 12 2014, 10:17 PM)
Anyone encounter gap from small speaker cover next to interior door handle?
I'm... I open the door panel, replace the broken clip inside and put it back... done.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2014, 09:53 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 16 2014, 08:36 AM)
Anyone got problem with bluetooth to play music? i can use to answer call but when play music no sound come out. i currently pair with LG G3.
will try will iOS device when can borrow 1.
Both using different profile.

for example on my android phone, for call connected using phone audio, for music using media audio.

go to your phone bluetooth setting, touch Honda HFT and check got both or not.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 20 2014, 02:49 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(cheewui @ Dec 20 2014, 01:30 PM)
hi, anyone of you has done coating before? will it void warranty?
Coating is added a layer to protect crappy honda paint... won't void warranty.

the paint is not under warranty anyway..
SUSnordingh
post Dec 20 2014, 09:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Dec 20 2014, 08:37 PM)
Anyone here have install the illuminated side step ?
Any recommend shop to do for this at penang area?
CRYSTAL SOUND CAR ACCESSROIES & BODYKIT & TINTED
Business Day Open: Monday-Saturday
Business Time: Monday- Saturday 11:00am-9:00pm
Sunday Close

Address: 16, Jalan Pekaka 1, Taman Pekaka, 11700 Gelugor, Penang near at Subadah Nasi Kandar Sungai Dua Penang Front Of Tesco Extra

Wechat Or WhatApps ! Tel : 0164804029 Han

Han also use City.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 21 2014, 12:33 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 21 2014, 12:09 AM)
V spec got 8 speaker? S+ all small speaker at door are just dummy. U can put ear there but no sound come out from small speaker hole.
sure no sound... no speaker for S+.. you need to buy tweeter and put there. V already have tweeter installed.

SUSnordingh
post Dec 21 2014, 12:35 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ckean_ng @ Dec 20 2014, 04:29 PM)
bro,  your rear speaker sound soft than front speaker? V spec 8 speaker actual felt like 4 speaker at front only....
Use fader to make it balanced... front is louder because most of the time only front occupied.

0.0247sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:56 PM