83 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

k!nex
post Aug 9 2007, 10:53 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 9 2007, 01:42 PM)
Weiiii u guys dont say like that. test 1st.

Yesterday night I BT can get 30kbps stable. can finish 100mb bt download around 1 hour.

If screamyx i dont think u can hit so high dload
i using one software call Ares.i dun think its BT,its only p2p file sharing,but yesterday midnight around 1.30am, i can hit 50+kilobytes per second download.but upload wise....1kb 2 kb..

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(Intox @ Aug 9 2007, 10:43 PM)
cannot bypass this p2p blockage???
not possible seriously.maxis only open their port after 1am midnight till 6am. seriously, they timed exactly like dat.somehow,i'm using 56k modem now, still can on p2p but slow speed of coz la.just test only.i'm using timenet dialup now.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Aug 9 2007, 10:56 PM
rave master
post Aug 9 2007, 11:18 PM

28 posts

i tell u.today i went to maxis return their modem and stuff.they said they still charge customers based on how many days they've used even though stilll in trial period.i saw a notice at their counter.it goes like dat:

MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND WILL NOW GIVEN A TRIAL PERIOD OF 7 DAYS INSTEAD OF 30 DAYS BEGINNING 30 MAY 2007.THE 30 DAYS TRIAL HAS ENDED DUE TO ITS ONLY A PROMOTION TO A NEWLY LAUNCHED SERVICE.

So did they refund the RM100 activation fee? Klcc maxis centre is open in weekend also right? If not no way i got time to cancel it.. So i'm gonna download like hell these few days.

No p2p to me even midnight after 1am. But strangely i open my bt when i go to work at 7am and set to off my com around 12pm and when i'm back, i download about 100mb.

Yup, and i ask at mid valley and the sales guy tell me its no trial period. U sign it, u're doom for 18 month. I ask him if he's sure and he think bout a sec and tell me he's sure. Wonder why???

This post has been edited by rave master: Aug 9 2007, 11:20 PM
wufei
post Aug 10 2007, 12:26 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 9 2007, 05:33 PM)
I reach 70-80 kbps using streamyx. But after use Maxis. I seldom BT.  whistling.gif
Dont compare 384k with 1M lar, just like comparing ferari and Proton
llhm87
post Aug 10 2007, 01:19 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 10 2007, 12:26 AM)
Nice comparison. Want to test my BT speed with Maxis Wireless tonite. biggrin.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 10 2007, 03:29 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 10 2007, 12:26 AM)
a bit overrated comparison.how bout perodua kancil and bugatti veyron? tongue.gif

btw, i tried to p2p using ares.got speed up to 50kbps for 384kbps package.i think okla.i dun expect much anyways.
alextee1881
post Aug 10 2007, 09:34 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

no matter which broadband u choose, sure they gonna throttle ur P2P. If not now, perhaps in future...
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 10 2007, 11:19 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

lagipun kalo pkai maxis leh BT pagi2 buta je.. kalo 24 jam buleh BT consider lagi..

Start from monday, DC for many times.. and connection slow down.... is it due to many people has own this bb regarding maxis promotion at PC FAIR last day? hmm.gif

shakehead.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 10 2007, 11:36 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 10 2007, 11:19 AM)
lagipun kalo pkai maxis leh BT pagi2 buta je.. kalo 24 jam buleh BT consider lagi..

Start from monday, DC for many times.. and connection slow down.... is it due to many people has own this bb regarding maxis promotion at PC FAIR last day? hmm.gif

shakehead.gif
r u sure?read my post on maxis wbb BT..i was getting 100~140kBps yesterday..the speed deteriorate to 20kBps now @ 11.34am.mayb at night it'll go rocketting again tongue.gif

btw, i can BT and p2p 24hours right now.i'll try again tomorrow.

the speed yesterday.after this screeny, i managed to get up to 140kBps total speed.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Aug 10 2007, 11:37 AM
llhm87
post Aug 10 2007, 02:32 PM

346 posts

But your screenshots is capture at 3.54am. So are you sure you can BT the whole day.
cloudstrife07
post Aug 10 2007, 05:40 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 10 2007, 02:32 PM)
But your screenshots is capture at 3.54am. So are you sure you can BT the whole day.
still BT-ing right now, although it's at much much much lower speed @ 5~10kBps...

will see how things goes for tonite..
k!nex
post Aug 11 2007, 02:09 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Aug 9 2007, 11:18 PM)
So did they refund the RM100 activation fee? Klcc maxis centre is open in weekend also right? If not no way i got time to cancel it.. So i'm gonna download like hell these few days.

No p2p to me even midnight after 1am. But strangely i open my bt when i go to work at 7am and set to off my com around 12pm and when i'm back,  i download about 100mb.

Yup, and i ask at mid valley and the sales guy tell me its no trial period. U sign it, u're doom for 18 month. I ask him if he's sure and he think bout a sec and tell me he's sure. Wonder why???
i din get an instant refund of my RM100 on the spot.they told me,they'll send a cheque right to my house in this month instead.so far,i din get yet.lets see how.i really dunno whether maxis centre at klcc really open on weekend.u can try ur luck :-D this wireless broadband download really not bad la.but it doesn't fit my usage only.the sales guy dunno anything lor.just call up maxis customer care and u urself become more knowledgable than the maxis sales guy who probably uses a streamyx instead....

Added on August 11, 2007, 2:12 am
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:29 AM)
a bit overrated comparison.how bout perodua kancil and bugatti veyron? tongue.gif

btw, i tried to p2p using ares.got speed up to 50kbps for 384kbps package.i think okla.i dun expect much anyways.
wow,i also get 50++kilobytes per second only using ares.but wat i took was the 768 package.means,384 package almost similar only in terms of speed .wat for wan 768 package.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Aug 11 2007, 02:12 AM
cloudstrife07
post Aug 11 2007, 04:21 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Aug 11 2007, 02:09 AM)
wow,i also get 50++kilobytes per second only using ares.but wat i took was the 768 package.means,384 package almost similar only in terms of speed .wat for wan 768 package.
but ur direct download is much more faster than 384 package.at my rented house, me and my frens had to pass modem according to "timetable" due to its low speed.

at my other classmates home, they are using 8-ports switch and everyone of 'em doing download/upload..they're using 768 package sweat.gif
afs
post Aug 11 2007, 09:19 AM

294 posts

Most of the time i got Edge network type. Can surf but always DC. Sometime can get HSDPA network type and quite stable but very seldom like 4-5 time in one month only can get HSDPA connection.
Recently manage to get UMTS network type, but cannot surf at all. No need to mention p2p or BT memang cannot at all.
Anybody knows why?

I heard there is a new modem, can replace the old want? How? Been using Maxis WBB for 5 months.
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 11 2007, 10:30 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 10 2007, 11:36 AM)
r u sure?read my post on maxis wbb BT..i was getting 100~140kBps yesterday..the speed deteriorate to 20kBps now @ 11.34am.mayb at night it'll go rocketting again tongue.gif

btw, i can BT and p2p 24hours right now.i'll try again tomorrow.

the speed yesterday.after this screeny, i managed to get up to 140kBps total speed.
Yes, i feel like loosing some speed... I got 3 of my friend that subscribed this bb along with me, thier house just near my house (~300 meter). They also having the same prob.. DC byk2... Today rase ok sket kot.. thumbup.gif dah x DC byk2 lagi nod.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 11 2007, 04:53 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 11 2007, 10:30 AM)
Yes, i feel like loosing some speed... I got 3 of my friend that subscribed this bb along with me, thier house just near my house (~300 meter). They also having the same prob.. DC byk2... Today rase ok sket kot..  thumbup.gif  dah x DC byk2 lagi  nod.gif
yep, tak DC dah..

but then during the day, the speed i think is 1/4 to 1/2 of the night speed..guess i'll be nightcrawler again tongue.gif
prasys
post Aug 11 2007, 08:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Its normal , that goes same for Jaring and all other broadband services

During the day , office users will access the Internet , so it slows us (the downloaders)
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 12 2007, 12:40 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 11 2007, 04:53 PM)
yep, tak DC dah..

but then during the day, the speed i think is 1/4 to 1/2 of the night speed..guess i'll be nightcrawler again tongue.gif
nightcrawler x nightcrawler.. PC idop 24jam sahaje hehee laugh.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 12 2007, 12:56 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 12 2007, 12:40 AM)
nightcrawler x nightcrawler.. PC idop 24jam sahaje hehee  laugh.gif
problem is aku gune laptop.so cant on 24 hours.hahaha.

whoops, gotta on my torrent now.

Added on August 12, 2007, 2:19 amah, maxis noticed that my speed was waaayy to overwhelming yesterday, and decided to throttle it today... sweat.gif

or maybe the internet is just slow tonite?i gave a call to my fren and he said its quite slow too for a 768-package..

Added on August 12, 2007, 3:22 amhmm..managed to torrent around 50kBps ++..1/2 speed compared to yesterday..

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Aug 12 2007, 03:22 AM
llhm87
post Aug 12 2007, 12:23 PM

346 posts

cloudstrife07, what torrent client are you using. Azureus or anything else?
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 12 2007, 06:01 PM

4,667 posts

For me, i dun torrent, direct download is more fast whistling.gif

83 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:21 PM