83 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

prasys
post Aug 7 2007, 07:43 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Maxis is known for sucking your money , now they are sucking my money as well

Imagine , 1MB of data usage , couple of smses and calls and I have to pay RM 75.00 a month..common
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 7 2007, 08:01 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

I just pay my bill this evening and also had asking about that 3G limitation.

Me: Is there really a 3G limitation in this broadband?
Promoter: Yes it is, its writed in term and condition.
Me: Yes, i already read that term, but my friend which using this broadband has downloaded more that 3G i think coz he already download couple of movie. How was that append?
Promoter: Maybe the total amount of ul/dl havent reach 3G.
Me: 1 movie already took 700MB, if 5 movie got about 3.5G already.. i think he already download more than that.
Promote: Mybe ur friend got lucky, the user suppostly cannot dl/ul more that 3G.
Me: So, what happen if i exceed that 3G ul/dl?
Promoter: You cannot download anyting, but you can still surfung internet.
Me: hmm.gif (im making this face) (in my heart - internet surfing dont even ul/dl anything? noob!) thanks.. (i leave that man with my weird face laugh.gif )

Last time i already ask the same Q at Maxis service centre at KLCC, they told me that 3G limitation not implimented. But today i got different answer at Midvalley rclxub.gif
llhm87
post Aug 7 2007, 08:43 PM

346 posts

So there is 3GB limitation or not. I think that promoter you talk with is really noob. LOL
syd04
post Aug 7 2007, 08:50 PM

193 posts

test the speed at desa petaling. 1st time at 8pm - dl= 564, ul=209. 2nd time test at 845pm - dl= 233, ul=107.
cloudstrife07
post Aug 7 2007, 10:59 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 7 2007, 12:21 PM)
How about today..?? speed still slow like yesterday huhuuuu..

its still slow, even using maxis wired broadband at my home.

something happened with international line?
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 7 2007, 11:14 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 7 2007, 08:43 PM)
So there is 3GB limitation or not. I think that promoter you talk with is really noob. LOL
I think better ask to the technition or the person that behind maxis for true information doh.gif

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 7 2007, 10:59 PM)
its still slow, even using maxis wired broadband at my home.

something happened with international line?
Maybe..? i also ask to the guy about my connection keep dc last night, he answered, here also keep dc laugh.gif, haih.. this promoter making a joke to me doh.gif last night keep dc n dc... now feel lot better smile.gif

llhm87
post Aug 7 2007, 11:31 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 7 2007, 11:14 PM)
I think better ask to the technition or the person that behind maxis for true information  doh.gif
Maybe..? i also ask to the guy about my connection keep dc last night, he answered, here also keep dc  laugh.gif, haih.. this promoter making a joke to me  doh.gif  last night keep dc n dc... now feel lot better  smile.gif
Your connection is much more better now is it?

You go to 192.168.0.1 there. There is 1 report link. You choose send the network information when start up or Do Not Send Option ?

New user here. tongue.gif
westthen
post Aug 8 2007, 02:17 AM

1,661 posts

abt the limitation that maxis put in place inside the terms and condition i think not that much of ppl can answer it. During the pc fair i asked at their one of their booth and i got a pretty good answer he told me that the terms are there whether they cut or not it is a completely different story he said he cannot promise that. He also said that p2p are only on from 1am to 6am everyday.

k!nex
post Aug 8 2007, 04:04 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 7 2007, 12:33 AM)
make sure u cancel within 30days from ur registration. Otherwsie penalty for the remaining month till contract ends....
actually,i signed in for maxis wireless at pcfair.they dun hv the 30 day trial period.only 7 days according to the customer service coz i used for only 6 hours den i start complaining to customer service le.WAY TOO SLOW THAN EXPECTED.he said i'll hv to wait till next month then only maxis will broaden the coverage in my area as HSDPA in my area is still new.i dun trust them so i ask "can u guarantee tht my internet speed improve?" he cant answer me and straight tell me dis: " if u're not satisfied wif our service,u can return the modem to us and get a full refund of ur RM100 within 7 days".

i dun BT and i dun use p2p programs such as limewire and etc.my priority is mmorpg games.i get like 380+ ms latency most of the time.how to play....sigh...

This post has been edited by k!nex: Aug 8 2007, 04:06 AM
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 8 2007, 07:30 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 7 2007, 11:31 PM)
Your connection is much more better now is it?

You go to 192.168.0.1 there. There is 1 report link. You choose send the network information when start up or Do Not Send Option ?

New user here. tongue.gif
1 report link? hmm.gif i din not see it.. show me the screenshot
llhm87
post Aug 8 2007, 10:56 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Aug 8 2007, 04:04 AM)
actually,i signed in for maxis wireless at pcfair.they dun hv the 30 day trial period.only 7 days according to the customer service coz i used for only 6 hours den i start complaining to customer service le.WAY TOO SLOW THAN EXPECTED.he said i'll hv to wait till next month then only maxis will broaden the coverage in my area as HSDPA in my area is still new.i dun trust them so i ask "can u guarantee tht my internet speed improve?" he cant answer me and straight tell me dis: " if u're not satisfied wif our service,u can return the modem to us and get a full refund of ur RM100 within 7 days".

i dun BT and i dun use p2p programs such as limewire and etc.my priority is mmorpg games.i get like 380+ ms latency most of the time.how to play....sigh...
So are you going to return the modem to maxis center?
k!nex
post Aug 8 2007, 05:04 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:56 AM)
So are you going to return the modem to maxis center?
yea. cannot tahan wif the speed.the latency just too high.play mmorpg game is almost impossible.
obiwankedah
post Aug 8 2007, 05:52 PM

229 posts

Be careful, when returning the modem, they will say all ok, but you will still get the bills for months to come.

You will waste your time on the phone calling them (and the phone bill !!). they will pass you around...
then you would have to go to the maxisuck center yourself to rectify the problem ,again they will say all is ok.

But you will still get the bills...Finally you will get the letter from their lawyer...It took me some time and much anger..
Finally now i dont get the bills..

"if u're not satisfied wifh our service,u can return the modem to us and get a full refund of ur RM100 within 7 days".- Yeah... Rite.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by obiwankedah: Aug 8 2007, 05:54 PM
zaqre
post Aug 8 2007, 06:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 8 2007, 07:30 AM)
1 report link? hmm.gif  i din not see it.. show me the screenshot
Maybe maxis give the new modem, i oso didnt see it.

k!nex
post Aug 8 2007, 06:12 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Aug 8 2007, 05:52 PM)
Be careful, when returning the modem, they will say all ok, but you will still get the bills for months to come.

You will waste your time on the phone calling them (and the phone bill !!). they will pass you around...
then you would have to go to the maxisuck center yourself to rectify the problem ,again they will say all is ok.

But you will still get the bills...Finally you will get the letter from their lawyer...It took me some time and much anger..
Finally now i dont get the bills..

"if u're not satisfied wifh our service,u can return the modem to us and get a full refund of ur RM100 within 7 days".- Yeah... Rite.... doh.gif
wow!!! so dangerous. so wat u did to avoid getting sued??? can u pls share ur experience here?
llhm87
post Aug 8 2007, 06:16 PM

346 posts

I also feel like returning the modem to them and unsubscribe their services. Same reason k!nex. Play online game have some lag experience. But if for browsing. The speed is excellent. Still don't know I should cancel this services or not.
k!nex
post Aug 8 2007, 06:23 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Aug 8 2007, 06:16 PM)
I also feel like returning the modem to them and unsubscribe their services. Same reason k!nex. Play online game have some lag experience. But if for browsing. The speed is excellent. Still don't know I should cancel this services or not.
but seriously, they dun live up to expectations.in their brochure,they mentioned "no more online video buffering".but then i watch youtube wif windows update and antivirus update off also very slow loading.keep lagging. i've no idea abt wat latency we must hv in order to play online game smoothly.but then,2 years back, i used to hv streamyx 512.download 512, upload 256.if was much faster than maxis.i used to run 5 ragnarok bots at the same times and yet i can still surf the net without speed hiccups.even now i'm replying.the moment i click "add reply" . my online game stuck there for awhile...
cinbao
post Aug 8 2007, 06:53 PM

380 posts

weired speedtest for today 6.50P.M.

have a worst delay for me playing Warcraft III flying spaghetti monster Battlenet, hopeless ...

This post has been edited by cinbao: Aug 8 2007, 06:58 PM
slingswish
post Aug 8 2007, 08:47 PM

560 posts

how much i nit to pay if i already use it for um 6month to cancel the service?
llhm87
post Aug 8 2007, 08:51 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(slingswish @ Aug 8 2007, 08:47 PM)
how much i nit to pay if i already use it for um 6month to cancel the service?
You have to pay the remaining 12 months subscription fees. This is stated in the term and condition. rclxub.gif

83 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:20 PM