5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

bulibulizaimon
post Feb 22 2007, 01:47 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

im online using maxis 3g broadband, yeah..!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

just install it yesterday rclxms.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 25 2007, 02:54 AM

4,667 posts

ya.. battery make the modem hot.. just remove and ur modem will become lite.. hehe

this week connnection asyik putus2 saja.. Hei ho..
bulibulizaimon
post May 25 2007, 01:42 AM

4,667 posts

bulibulizaimon
post May 25 2007, 03:05 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ May 25 2007, 01:57 AM)
wanna play dota also cant damn lag geting 120 average ping best ping i  got was 105 sien always lagged out sumtimes the damn connection jus dc by itsel damn suck
ya, it happen to me oso.. dc for several times in a short period of times.
bulibulizaimon
post May 28 2007, 03:41 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ May 27 2007, 10:20 PM)
hi all, is it possible to change the ANTENNA of the hspda modem ?????????????????
Hmm, for what? better signal?? hehe.. if that possible, i want to replace wif my unused tv's antena laugh.gif

i think the antena can be replace, since it can be screw in and screw out, so can replace with other antena i think, just need a proper installation icon_rolleyes.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 7 2007, 11:55 PM

4,667 posts

Guys.. i have subscribe and use this service for 3-4 month.. and i just notice (at bills) that Home Voice Standard Waiver (RM15.00) only for 6 month.. mean, after 6 month we have to pay it.

bb 384 RM 44.64 smile.gif
home voice std RM15.00 sad.gif
modem rental RM16.07 smile.gif
itemised billing RM5.00 mad.gif

we have to pay for ~RM98.00 for our basic (domestic call not included) usage.. waa never espect the charge will become like this... mad.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 10 2007, 08:22 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Jun 10 2007, 07:44 PM)
applied last tuesday, got mine installed yesterday. so far so good but only thing is that p2p is blocked.
try BT at 1.00am erly2 in da morning.. maxis unblock p2p traffic at that time i think bcoz after 1.00 am my Bitcommet starting to download my movie.. smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 16 2007, 09:20 PM

4,667 posts

Erm.. weird a bit..

My location, Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor.

Just now i get this signal, HSDPA drool.gif. But the speed still at UMTS's speed sweat.gif

And check at this map, no HSDPA coverage at my place rclxub.gif

Anyone can explain?
bulibulizaimon
post Jun 21 2007, 09:29 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 21 2007, 08:31 AM)
So, 3G definately higher speed compares to Edge. But, 3G not available in many places..... just wondering..... do 3G able to convert to GPRS when it is not available in certain places like what Edge did?
i think, yes it can. when UMTS connection signal become low, my modem change the mode of connection to EDGE by it self
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 1 2007, 02:37 PM

4,667 posts

bulibulizaimon
post Jul 1 2007, 08:08 PM

4,667 posts

Huhu, TMNET being honest to their customer while Maxis jus keep warning regarding bout P2P and bittorrent users while their service still poor. This evening dc for manytimes shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Jul 3 2007, 08:29 PM
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 7 2007, 01:02 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jul 7 2007, 11:56 AM)
confirm no 3gb limit.

P2p only work from 1 am to 6am.

after that please reset modem to get a faster connection.
Yes, im glad to hear that. bcoz in 2 days lately i suck 3G already drool.gif

If count for whole month, i think i already download/upload more than 15G already sweat.gif

bulibulizaimon
post Jul 7 2007, 06:22 PM

4,667 posts

i dun bt, i only use direct donload and rapishare. i only bt for small files that can finish fast, (exmple=music video)
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 8 2007, 10:02 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:20 PM)
for ur info, i think u can call them to cancel the home voice RM15 after free 6 mths charge but
can we cancel the itemised billing M5?
anyone here try to call them cancel it successfuly?
Yes, im not call them but my classmate confirm me that we can cancel the home voice RM15 and itemize billing RM5.

Just go to Maxis Centre (KLCC). bring along ur phone (that provided with modem), ask them to can cel our home voice service and that RM5 itemize billing. My classmate already done that. BTW im going to do the same thing tomorrow after my calss icon_rolleyes.gif

bulibulizaimon
post Jul 9 2007, 10:28 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 9 2007, 09:57 AM)
thank for the info...
but what is itemize biling? For what? hmm.gif

my house area (kepong) & working area (damasara height) is not under the HSDPA but i always get the wireless Network Information
Network Provider  maxis
Network Type  HSDPA
from the ZTE MF600 page

& have checked with Maxis/JARING/tmnet about the bandwidth of  internet connection for the download is always around 700++kbps

so shall i get the RM68 stanard 384 kbps  or RM98 premium 768 kbps after 30 days trial? Any advise from ur? TQ icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
Ok, confirm can terminate that home voice standard, i just terminate it at Maxis Centre @ KLCC this evening icon_rolleyes.gif . I also ask weather i can terminate that itemize billing and she said yes icon_rolleyes.gif . I dont know what is that itemize billing, i ask my classmate, and he said that it is 'upah pengiraan bill', I dont know he was serious or not coz he always play jokes with me hehe laugh.gif

Bro, how come u said ur house not under HSDPA coverage but u get HSDPA signal from ZTE MF600 page? hmm.gif I think ur area just upgraded to HSDPA la i think. smile.gif Bzos at maxis map not showing my hometown under HSDPA but i get signal HSDPA starting from last 2 weeks. (my hometown is Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor). Now im at my rental house (Pantai Dalam, KL) also got HSDPA signal, last 2 monts, UMTS only that available biggrin.gif.

Ok, since u can download 700++kbps, i think u better choose 768 package, if u not satisfy with the speed, you can change ur package to 384 package. My classmate using 768 package b4 this and he already change to 384 package, i will confirm back again weather there are charge when changing the package nod.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 10 2007, 01:51 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(cinbao @ Jul 10 2007, 12:29 AM)
Where did u stay? I am from PJ seksyen 17, above was my result... u r UM student?
Yes, im UM's student. I stay at my rental house at Pantai Permai, near to Hill Park. Bro, at ur screenshot, that is kilo bits. A bit low i think, mybe coverage not soo good at ur area. Why dont you try at our campus? i tried last time to watch One Piece online, stream at youtube website laugh.gif no lag thumbup.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 10 2007, 05:45 PM

4,667 posts

About charge for changing package, i dont know there will be charge for it or not, coz my classmate also blur about it. 1 said have to pay, and another said ni need to pay.. i oso confused rclxub.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 18 2007, 10:15 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jul 18 2007, 12:28 AM)
Please dont simply post wrong info when you dont know or never experience it. Damn F***. Because I am carrying the phone from Kelana Jaya - KLCC by LRT.
I already cancel my Home Voice Standard. Am i posting something wrong? hmm.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 18 2007, 10:50 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jul 18 2007, 08:24 PM)
YES, BECAUSE YOU SAID BRING ALONG THE PHONE

PLEASE REFER TO YOUR PREVIOUS POST

Added on July 18, 2007, 9:46 pmWhy today the connection so slow?
Yer la.. btol ler tu.. Kwn aku ckp, org yg kt kaunter tu mintak phone dia... Time tu memang kwn aku bwk phone tu sbgi langkah berjaga2..
Masa aku terminate tu pun sama, org kt kaunter tu mintk phone aku.

So btol le kne kasi phone tu nk terminate Home Voice service tu. Salah ke aku memberitahu apa yang ku tahu.. hmm.gif Aku cuma berkongsi maklumat whistling.gif

Why? the person at the counter said that you dont need to return the phone yeh? Hmm. Mybe i've been con.. LOL! Sory la bro.. coz already causing u a trouble.. Kelana Jaya to KLCC summore.. Sory2..

Where is ur location? I dont have problem today about connection thumbup.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 19 2007, 12:34 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jul 18 2007, 11:08 PM)
Terminated Home Voice

Phone masih in the drawer.

Aku kat Kelana Jaya. Sudah buat complain. They admit their server got problem. at least they admit.
oow?Jadi, phone aku? LOL!! x kesah la deorang amek phone tuh.. x pkai da pun tongue.gif

ok la if they admit about that.. i already complain at maxis bb website, but untill now, nothing replyed to me.. shakehead.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:17 AM