122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

TSuzairi
post Jan 15 2008, 01:19 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Waiting for your st to arrive... brows.gif
inexsis
post Jan 15 2008, 02:34 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 15 2008, 01:19 AM)
Waiting for your st to arrive... brows.gif
cry.gif
demn u........ vmad.gif
juz got another offer from breeder in pets lover.com.......
but have to wait another 2-3weeks......
aiyoooooo..........
uzairi.....mayb aku will bring u along if i agreed to buy from this breeder..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
boley ? unsure.gif
dai86
post Jan 15 2008, 03:22 PM

451 posts

hey, i saw small aligator snapper in a shop in selayang. haha.... the have few....
muchan86
post Jan 15 2008, 06:19 PM

1,523 posts

Hi!!
newbie coming... smile.gif
actually I din really interested in turtle.. but since my dad said turtle is good for our family.. he started his hobby raring turtle... since we failed to rare birds n monkey.. lol cuz the bird learn how to speak "monkey" language so dad gave them all away... and now back with his turtle...

I had 8 turtles at home.. dunno wad kind of turtle, all I know is they're all black n big.. 2 big turtle, as I said it BIG cuz it's really big!! lol the size is like a big rock.. and because it's too big when the female turtle pregnant my dad put her in diff place and she gave birth to lots of small turtle.. since it's too much n our house couldnt take it all, my dad rare the mother n babies in diff place n only took back home 1 baby with white pattern on it.. *I havent seen it thou* and the others 6 turtles not as big as the 2 fella but for me is consider big.. will ask my dad to take a pict of his turtle...

as for me, who study overseas here.. I rare a pairs of male turtle here... I think it's call terrapin... at first I told the buyer that I wan to buy tortoise which can't get bigger... but I think this 2 fellow is really grown big.. -.-
and now I put them on small bucket.. cuz as they grown bigger, the water easily get dirty as it seem lot's of their skin peeled on the water?

will upload my turtles pict later.. ^^
camillenoir
post Jan 15 2008, 06:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jan 15 2008, 06:19 PM)
Hi!!
newbie coming... smile.gif
actually I din really interested in turtle.. but since my dad said turtle is good for our family.. he started his hobby raring turtle... since we failed to rare birds n monkey.. lol cuz the bird learn how to speak "monkey" language so dad gave them all away... and now back with his turtle...

I had 8 turtles at home.. dunno wad kind of turtle, all I know is they're all black n big.. 2 big turtle, as I said it BIG cuz it's really big!! lol the size is like a big rock.. and because it's too big when the female turtle pregnant my dad put her in diff place and she gave birth to lots of small turtle.. since it's too much n our house couldnt take it all, my dad rare the mother n babies in diff place n only took back home 1 baby with white pattern on it.. *I havent seen it thou* and the others 6 turtles not as big as the 2 fella but for me is consider big.. will ask my dad to take a pict of his turtle...

as for me, who study overseas here.. I rare a pairs of male turtle here... I think it's call terrapin... at first I told the buyer that I wan to buy tortoise which can't get bigger... but I think this 2 fellow is really grown big.. -.-
and now  I put them on small bucket.. cuz as they grown bigger, the water easily get dirty as it seem lot's of their skin peeled on the water?

will upload my turtles pict later.. ^^
hi, welcome to the family. really nice to have another enthusiast here.

however, there are several things to note:

i) turtles don't give birth.. please check with your dad to clear this.

ii) the turtles with you now are in serious need of a basking spot. lack of with is probably the reason for problems on their shell. since you said they are placed in bucket, i assume that they lack both basking spot and filter. (i might be wrong. i.e 'skin peeled on water' could as well mean they are shedding, however since i have no idea what specie that is so i'll leave it at that for the time being)

anyway, please share pics of your turtles. please also state their measurement tongue.gif

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM
muchan86
post Jan 15 2008, 08:07 PM

1,523 posts

haha... I only knew it's turtle... dunno the species.. quite shock at first cuz it's really the biggest turtle I saw.. lol

btw... normally I put them in aquarium... but since I'm a student so I can't afford much more for it.. normally I put them in this aquarium with rocks n bridge for them to climb.. as for the bucket.. I just started to put it yesterday as I took them back from my friend.. last 2 weeks I left it cuz I'm not at home.. and by the time I got them back they had this skin peeled things.. before this I never saw anything like that... -.-

and their quite scary now.. cuz when I try to rub their shell which dirty they like wan to makan me.. -.-
put put their long neck and wan to bite me... sweat.gif

newai.. here's the pic... dunno how to measure... laugh.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jan 15 2008, 09:29 PM
TSuzairi
post Jan 16 2008, 12:13 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Those turtles are called Red Eared Sliders. smile.gif Just measure using a ruler will do sis.
ekiddie
post Jan 16 2008, 12:20 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Jan 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
hey, i saw small aligator snapper in a shop in selayang. haha.... the have few....
wonder where's de shop u found this in selayang dai86? hehe...

wink.gif

Added on January 16, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 7 2008, 09:57 PM)
Hi everybody...

Here are the pictures of my albino soft shell turtle that i purchase today..
On the last picture, it seem that there is an old scar on the carapace.
Based on the owner it would heal after a while.
very nice albino softshell u got there... i missed mine tho not albino... hmm...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Jan 16 2008, 12:39 AM
jimmynhs
post Jan 16 2008, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Jan 16 2008, 01:20 AM)
wonder where's de shop u found this in selayang dai86? hehe...

wink.gif

Added on January 16, 2008, 12:39 am

very nice albino softshell u got there... i missed mine tho not albino... hmm...

wink.gif
Thanks Ekiddie,

I m currently feeding him fish and small shrimp.
He seem to prefer shrimp as shrimp doesn't avoid him when he gets near to them.
he doesn't like to bask.
inexsis
post Jan 16 2008, 11:34 AM

646 posts

leopard torts usually how much ?
SAMPERTH
post Jan 16 2008, 06:01 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jan 16 2008, 12:34 PM)
leopard torts usually how much ?
Price depends
- Size
- "season of year " and thus availability in the market

Anything from RM 400 to 800 for 3 incher
camillenoir
post Jan 16 2008, 06:44 PM

373 posts

the price is a bit cheaper over here sam. if i recall correctly 2-3 inches are offered at rm250 at a petshop a couple of years ago, nowadays 3-4 inch goes 750.

pet safari sold a big *ss specimen for rm900 a couple of months ago, same size with jalan pasar's rm1388 specimens (seasonal reasons maybe)

on the contrary, a seller on adpost is selling rm10k for 12"... last time i was offered a 10" for 1k, the extra 2" must've cost somebody 9k LMAO!

dai86
post Jan 16 2008, 09:48 PM

451 posts

selayang, bintang there there, have to move further inner... is at the shop row next to a mosque...
mamba
post Jan 17 2008, 12:35 PM

338 posts

0o0o...i know dat shop..close to the school eh?got croc and big ally also right?

p/s: pls..elongata keepers POST PIC of urs!!! tongue.gif
TSuzairi
post Jan 17 2008, 08:15 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jan 16 2008, 06:44 PM)
the price is a bit cheaper over here sam. if i recall correctly 2-3 inches are offered at rm250 at a petshop a couple of years ago, nowadays 3-4 inch goes 750. 

pet safari sold a big *ss specimen for rm900 a couple of months ago, same size with jalan pasar's rm1388 specimens (seasonal reasons maybe)

on the contrary, a seller on adpost is selling rm10k for 12"... last time i was offered a 10" for 1k, the extra 2" must've cost somebody 9k LMAO!
You are so mean. tongue.gif
dai86
post Jan 17 2008, 10:07 PM

451 posts

no no... that one is further inside geh... big ally... i dun think that shop got lah..
camillenoir
post Jan 18 2008, 09:09 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Jan 17 2008, 12:35 PM)
0o0o...i know dat shop..close to the school eh?got croc and big ally also right?

i already posted some.... back then.

more pics have to wait till next week

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Jan 18 2008, 09:10 AM
dEviLs
post Jan 18 2008, 10:29 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:07 PM)
no no... that one is further inside geh... big ally... i dun think that shop got lah..
is it at a row of old shops ? corner shop is indian barber ? if yes then that's my neighbour's shop tongue.gif
sayasebuk
post Jan 18 2008, 10:45 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Jan 17 2008, 12:35 PM)

why? did u just bought one?

pictures of mine

Added on January 18, 2008, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(dai86 @ Jan 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
i wantt!!

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Jan 18 2008, 10:58 PM
NewbieBetta
post Jan 19 2008, 12:10 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

will ur soil stink after a long period?

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled