122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

FerrariST
post Dec 7 2006, 09:36 PM

340 posts

Anyone here got a proper indoor set up for indian star tortoise? Always wanted to keep a few after seeing my bro late tortoise.

This post has been edited by FerrariST: Dec 7 2006, 09:37 PM
kamekame8888
post Dec 8 2006, 12:38 AM

143 posts

Wahh they wanna eat that giant turtle? shocking.gif What a thing to do...yea lucky he was saved by the guy... thumbup.gif

jaspery, where is that KW shop you were saying? rclxm9.gif I might be going penang soon! icon_idea.gif And do you mean turtle or tortoise? biggrin.gif

Kamekame.
ekiddie
post Dec 8 2006, 07:26 AM

810 posts

penang... tat's where i bot my stinkpot... now no more... hmm... kinda missed my pot... hmm... sad.gif

wink.gif

kamekame8888
post Dec 8 2006, 01:29 PM

143 posts

ekiddie! Dont be upset! Hunt for a new one! smile.gif

Anyone see any new turtles in fish shops?? Please share!

Kamekame.
TSuzairi
post Dec 8 2006, 06:20 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 7 2006, 09:36 PM)
Anyone here got a proper indoor set up for indian star tortoise? Always wanted to keep a few after seeing my bro late tortoise.
I got the proper setup but no pic. LOL.

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Dec 8 2006, 01:29 PM)
ekiddie! Dont be upset! Hunt for a new one! smile.gif

Anyone see any new turtles in fish shops?? Please share!
Kamekame.
New turtles ? Ive seen a few ally snapper for sale and they costs a bomb. doh.gif doh.gif
jaspery27
post Dec 8 2006, 06:30 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Dec 8 2006, 12:38 AM)
jaspery, where is that KW shop you were saying?  rclxm9.gif  I might be going penang soon!  icon_idea.gif And do you mean turtle or tortoise? biggrin.gif
Kamekame.
kamekame sama: its a shop in penang, kekekeke if u come penang let me know la, i bring u there lo, u treat me curry mee lo hahahahaha i am not turtle/tortoise sifuuu la rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i think the freshwater one is tortoise and then the sea one is turtle right????? i also blur la, the guy told me is turtle then i ma turtle here turtle there lo rclxub.gif i know a few la like star tortoise/turtle?? long neck turtle/tortoise?? rclxub.gif and then imperial, and few more la rclxub.gif rclxub.gif dont ask me la, i just know there are a lot species there, but they didnt put up the price tag yet.....any sifuuu here can tell wats turtle/tortoise ahh? sorry realllllyyy nooooobbb in this........ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSuzairi
post Dec 8 2006, 08:45 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Turtle needs water and lives either in the sea or rivers. Tortoise doesnt need water that much and they lives on the land.
scaleslithers
post Dec 9 2006, 12:30 AM

130 posts

hi guys, below were my manouria emys:

drinking

playing. i keep them in here if i go outstation so that they dont run away.

messy but yummy

i miss them already sad.gif

enjoy
jaspery27
post Dec 9 2006, 01:02 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(scaleslithers @ Dec 9 2006, 12:30 AM)

playing. i keep them in here if i go outstation so that they dont run away.

i miss them already  sad.gif

enjoy
so this is tortoise la?? look very healhty woww wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
scaleslithers
post Dec 9 2006, 01:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 9 2006, 01:02 AM)
so this is tortoise la?? look very healhty woww  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
ya la. torts la. wat else?! ;p

look very healthy because i cleaned them everyday. fyi

FerrariST
post Dec 9 2006, 09:40 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Dec 8 2006, 06:20 PM)
I got the proper setup but no pic. LOL.
Any idea, what the current market for star tortoise?
LEVIATHAN
post Dec 9 2006, 12:04 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

from what i understand, we can say...

aquatic - always in water. very seldom on land. example marine turtle, green sea turtle, fly river turtle, RES, painted, common map, eastern mud, matamata, side necked and blax3

semi aquatic - most of the time in water, but go up to land to bask, breed and feed. they usually shit and piss in water. contoh, spotted, malayan box, pond and so on.

semi terrestrial - most of the time on land, but sometime soak themselves in water. to breed, sometime to feed, to escape from predator. shit & piss on land.

terrestrial - always on land. water just for drink and humidity. CANT swim.

ethereal - sometimes seen flying, floating on cloud 9. after u dead, surely u can have this type of turtle. oh they cant be repaired.

my 8 RES getting bigger! in july, i bought them. 50 cent size. now their carapace length almost 3 inches. but only half yang develop. 4 lagi stunned. tak membesar sampai sekarang. aih...

LEVIATHAN
post Dec 9 2006, 12:12 PM

2,281 posts

got a shop in ipoh. wanted to deal with him before, but i begone for practical in KL. so this is the excerpt from his email to me.

The price is RM95 each,I hv two female and one male adult ,do u interested
because i hv no time to take care of them.They hv laying eggs
before.Interested pls let me knw.Abt ur tank i will let u knw later b'c i hv
to check the price first.TQ

Sorry for the late reply.My pc hvg some problem.Ok,Now i hv 2 adult female
worth RM 1500 each.Male adult = RM800each.Baby star =RM80each.

Aquarium=RM280 orderly made

Look forward to hear frm u.

the tank mentioned is a 4-ft fish tank. low or long tank dunno.

TSuzairi
post Dec 9 2006, 01:33 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(scaleslithers @ Dec 9 2006, 12:30 AM)

i miss them already  sad.gif

enjoy
Nice one scales. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 9 2006, 09:40 AM)
Any idea, what the current market for star tortoise?
Its around rm68-rm250 depending on the size.

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Dec 9 2006, 12:04 PM)
from what i understand, we can say...

aquatic - always in water. very seldom on land. example marine turtle, green sea turtle, fly river turtle, RES, painted, common map, eastern mud, matamata, side necked and blax3

semi aquatic - most of the time in water, but go up to land to bask, breed and feed. they usually shit and piss in water. contoh, spotted, malayan box, pond and so on.

semi terrestrial - most of the time on land, but sometime soak themselves in water. to breed, sometime to feed, to escape from predator. shit & piss on land.

terrestrial - always on land. water just for drink and humidity. CANT swim.

ethereal - sometimes seen flying, floating on cloud 9. after u dead, surely u can have this type of turtle. oh they cant be repaired.

my 8 RES getting bigger! in july, i bought them. 50 cent size. now their carapace length almost 3 inches. but only half yang develop. 4 lagi stunned. tak membesar sampai sekarang. aih...

Good one Leviathan. About the RES, what i can say is u need to give a bigger tank or separate them. This is because the other 4 were outnumbered by the other 4 while eating and that's why they are not growing. I suspect tank too small or the other 4 is just too aggressive while eating.
LEVIATHAN
post Dec 9 2006, 04:06 PM

2,281 posts

siyes ly anybody here know the place to buy baby
1. Cuora amboinensis
2. Sternotherus odoratus
pls share...

LEVIATHAN
post Dec 9 2006, 07:15 PM

2,281 posts

just now when i wash my tank, there are small worms in the water, blood red and got hook at their mouth (or ass, no idea). wonder what are they... then, also in the water, jentik2. shit my tank is very calm even nyamuk can put their eggs. adei.. what to do?

already cuci the tank. so those unidentified side creatures in the tank show that my tank is near original, natural, flora & fauna, environmental setup. haha. that's y my turtles blooms, are strong and wonderful. superb! despite ada turtles yang rencat sket pembesaran nya.

TSuzairi
post Dec 9 2006, 08:31 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Bloodworms ? U got their pictures ?
LEVIATHAN
post Dec 10 2006, 10:15 AM

2,281 posts

no i dont have the pix. not sure bloodworm or not. very2 small, cacing kerawit kot?
TSuzairi
post Dec 10 2006, 02:07 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Cacing kerawit is inside your stomach dude. LOL
prelude23
post Dec 12 2006, 08:51 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

anyone of you keep terrapins here? uzairi, do you have 1?

122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:36 AM