Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V35, Set your GP Base

General_Nic
post Dec 11 2014, 03:33 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Dec 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
I've seen the MG Hyaku Shiki HD ver, the gold is like flat coated gold. not gloss injection hmm.gif
not glossy, but still injection, right?

so it's still technically gold injection colour, but not puke gold laugh.gif
amosai
post Dec 11 2014, 03:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 11 2014, 03:33 PM)

so it's still technically gold injection colour, but not puke gold  laugh.gif
A quick question, is puke gold a type of gold color? or just a really ugly version of gold hence "puke" gold?
General_Nic
post Dec 11 2014, 04:12 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(amosai @ Dec 11 2014, 03:55 PM)
A quick question, is puke gold a type of gold color? or just a really ugly version of gold hence "puke" gold?
it's such a horrendous gold that looks like puke, and also makes you wanna puke laugh.gif laugh.gif

here's an example tongue.gif
amosai
post Dec 11 2014, 04:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 11 2014, 04:12 PM)
it's such a horrendous gold that looks like puke, and also makes you wanna puke  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

here's an example  tongue.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Ah i see...... *pukes all over the keyboard*.....
rihuhs
post Dec 11 2014, 04:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 11 2014, 03:33 PM)

so it's still technically gold injection colour, but not puke gold  laugh.gif
surely not glossy, but I believe that was factory painted/coated. not sure on the base colour of the plastic part though

*edited*

just gone through Dalong, and found out it was indeed coated but unlike the bling2 one the HD ver. got matte finish. me likes brows.gif

also, I do believe the plastic was originally black, before they apply a layer of silver and later gold

QUOTE(amosai @ Dec 11 2014, 04:19 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif 

Ah i see...... *pukes all over the keyboard*.....

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Dec 11 2014, 04:32 PM
Snake'eyes
post Dec 11 2014, 05:39 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 11 2014, 04:12 PM)
it's such a horrendous gold that looks like puke, and also makes you wanna puke  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

here's an example  tongue.gif
looks more likw shit then puke here
Godevil
post Dec 11 2014, 05:59 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Dec 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
I've seen the MG Hyaku Shiki HD ver, the gold is like flat coated gold. not gloss injection hmm.gif
That MG Hyaku Shiki HD ver is the best version of coating. Matte Gold.
been looking for one for sometime since I know it exist!
Nawar
post Dec 11 2014, 06:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 11 2014, 12:36 PM)
Gaming > Anime > Gunpla

The last stage is obvious due to financial status when I was a kid laugh.gif
gaming more expensive to me since some title only goes with some devices, so need to hv more device to play specific game..

For gunpla it seems that the used market is not that great.. if the gunpla is built with great masterpiece skill + extras customize base, diorama etc can sell high..
but still there are ppl selling their basic build kit at prices i could not understand..

:3mushy:3
post Dec 11 2014, 06:18 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 11 2014, 03:14 PM)
I'm not complaining pun, I bagi example je
and am I the only one glad that Banshee ain't pure black?  whistling.gif

on the proper gold part, Hyaku Shiki HD count or not? tongue.gif
You are not. I like Banshee color. Is it bluish? Black? Gray? It's a mixture of both.
mingwai89
post Dec 11 2014, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 11 2014, 07:07 PM)
gaming more expensive to me since some title only goes with some devices, so need to hv more device to play specific game..

For gunpla it seems that the used market is not that great.. if the gunpla is built with great masterpiece skill + extras customize base, diorama etc can sell high..
but still there are ppl selling their basic build kit at prices i could not understand..
BRO nobody would say the Gunpla got resale value except commission work..
mf_yamato
post Dec 11 2014, 06:28 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Dec 11 2014, 06:23 PM)
indeed

chyll2
post Dec 11 2014, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 11 2014, 06:18 PM)
You are not. I like Banshee color. Is it bluish? Black? Gray? It's a mixture of both.
I like banshee color, in a dark room, it will be black but transfer it in a well lit room and it will change to bluish dark gray or black (whatetever is more appropriate)
Nawar
post Dec 11 2014, 08:19 PM

86 posts

i agree with that.. but..
not nobody.. you can try hv look see.. there are ppl think gunpla appreciate in price after you build it..
rihuhs
post Dec 11 2014, 08:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 11 2014, 06:07 PM)

I never ventured into this hobby thinking about how I can sell them later on, but just for the sake of enjoying the builds and making new friends that shares the same passion

for me, I only sell those unbuilt kits that I've lost interest in, or assembled one with reasonable price whenever I needed the space sweat.gif

speaking of which, I'm in the process of adding in my Aile Strike collection now, but not really keen on making any purchase so I decided to swap. anyone here interested to swap a MG Aile Strike ver. RM with my MG AGE-2 Double Bullet, and also RG Aile Strike with my RG Mk-II AEUG? I'm talking about unbuilt kits here, and all those that I intended to swap have the same value laugh.gif
mf_yamato
post Dec 11 2014, 08:43 PM

385 posts

check my siggy, got MG rezel still unassemble for sell
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 11 2014, 09:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Dec 11 2014, 06:23 PM)
Except this one whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Dec 11 2014, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 11 2014, 09:36 PM)
Except this one whistling.gif

ouch, that hit a bit close to home sad.gif
General_Nic
post Dec 11 2014, 10:12 PM

3,508 posts

p-bandai too whistling.gif
golbeza
post Dec 11 2014, 10:29 PM

58 posts

i finally haz this ~~ \(QAQ)/
gonna build it as soon as exam finish haha wub.gif
my Turn A won't be lonely no more wub.gif wub.gif

tongaz86
post Dec 12 2014, 02:39 PM

1,750 posts

For a newbie that never built a gundam what model should I get.Always wanted a gundam but can't afford it until now.

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:58 PM