Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V35, Set your GP Base

amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 05:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 12 2014, 04:04 PM)
is gwing the same people behind the gundam museum in penang ?
Yup. I think so.... It's on their website.
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 05:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Nov 12 2014, 10:18 AM)
some of good deals from g-wing... limited stocks..
http://www.gwinghobby.com/category-96130.html
Is the MK-II worth it? RM100?
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 06:02 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Nov 12 2014, 05:45 PM)
no doubt about it. go grab now!
I got it. Kinda rash.... Now no $$$ T.T....

Anyone tried gamersarena? Their price is really attractive compared to a lot of online stores although most out of stock >.<...
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 07:28 PM

22 posts

I am not from kl sigh.... So i usually get my gundams from online xD.
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 09:21 PM

22 posts

Haha true true, HxiiiK. Why do we have to choose such an expensive hobby?!??!? XD

Thanks mf_yamato for sharing ^^. Great deal!

@blur 88
I have GM301 & GM302( I've not used it yet though) , looking at the models, GM301,302, GM303 are basically the same type of markers, just different colors. Can someone clarify?

Anyone got Tallgeese III (Dragon Momoko)? Is it good?
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 09:30 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blur88 @ Nov 12 2014, 09:24 PM)
yes it same type of marker.. GM301 (black) & GM303 (gray) but compare this two type i have hard time to clean GM301 after used it on my gunpla
What are you using to clean? Just cotton buds?

@Nawar

I know right.... I am planning to get once a year only with all the kits i want to build for the year but so many newer models come to my attention >.<.

@HxiiiK

Oops, ok ok XD...Thanks

This post has been edited by amosai: Nov 12 2014, 09:30 PM
amosai
post Nov 12 2014, 10:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Nov 12 2014, 10:02 PM)
once a year buy through online.. i wonder how many kits would that be..
That'll be 13 for me XD... 1 for each month and extra one for a special month... Although all the kits I get are HG's... I am planning to get MGs like 2 years down the road haha

This post has been edited by amosai: Nov 12 2014, 10:20 PM
amosai
post Nov 13 2014, 09:17 AM

22 posts

@blur88

If you find it smeared all over when you try to rub it off, then i suggest cotton bud dabbed with thinner? Don't press too hard against the plastic though.

If you really want to use an eraser, i saw somewhere that using hi-polymer eraser is extremely effective though.... But more expensive (RM1.60-2?) tongue.gif

A cheaper eraser will do the same but will take more effort to rub it off.

amosai
post Nov 13 2014, 09:52 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Nov 13 2014, 09:36 AM)
Shipment from gwing... Hahahah
YOU BOUGHT 3 MK-II?? Wah nice... they still haven't reply me yet sad.gif
amosai
post Nov 15 2014, 12:47 AM

22 posts

Hey guys, does Bandai produce a lot of gundam kits(old ones) on January? And usually do they discontinue any model kits? except for those rare and limited versions~
amosai
post Nov 15 2014, 01:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 15 2014, 11:09 AM)
those 80'- 90'kit recently just got re-release
newer than that you can find on shop normally and easily because Bandai do reproduce for old kit from time to time
Thanks a lot! I was quite worried i couldn't get the older models haha.

QUOTE(Harrylbr @ Nov 15 2014, 12:44 PM)
Hi, i just started play gundam. Can some1 tell me where can buy gundam marker?or any recommended pen to use to panel lining
You don't PLAY gundam! You build it then make it do kickass poses! xD

You can get it online through a lot of hobby online stores or hobby stores nearby your house~

Where do you stay?

I recommend GM01 - 03 for lining. You can try GM301 - 303 (you can find it in youtube to see how to use this one).
amosai
post Nov 15 2014, 01:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Harrylbr @ Nov 15 2014, 01:17 PM)
Ops...ya should be BUILD.

If Hobby Stores. Do u know KL/Selangor which shop sell?
I am not from KL/selangor so i am not sure of the places, if you check a few pages back, someone did tell me there are a few shops in TimeSquare~

There's a gunpla expo in IPC SHOPPING MAL currently and it ends on the 17th, go check it out =) (There's a list of gundam kits posted by mf_yamato at page 2/3 too)
amosai
post Nov 15 2014, 11:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Harrylbr @ Nov 15 2014, 11:17 PM)
ok thk...just now go time square only able find 1 shop(gamerarena) but he left Gm01. I should buy it instead of waiting GM02(out of stock).
I suggest you get all three for variety and to experiment xD.... From what i observe, using black for most kits turns out pretty nicely =)
amosai
post Nov 16 2014, 02:35 PM

22 posts

I am going out of my mind!!! I can't believe i am financially tight now >.<

Turn X (MG) for only RM150~~ Anyone would want to grab it?
amosai
post Nov 16 2014, 03:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Nov 16 2014, 03:05 PM)
Sounds like he's trying to sell his for RM150?
Nah, I don't have it. I want it! LOL

Oh well, thanks guys~ Need to train patience xD
amosai
post Nov 16 2014, 07:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Nov 16 2014, 03:23 PM)
We just mentioned BF;TL brows.gif
Don't tempt me T.T..... No! Must resist! xD

@ hxiiiK
Wow nice! Don't plan to do some panel lining?
amosai
post Nov 16 2014, 09:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Nov 16 2014, 08:07 PM)
nope, just commissioned to build.. owner wants to panel line and decal it himself laugh.gif
What??? People commission you to build it? That kinda takes out like half the fun isn't it? T.T
amosai
post Nov 17 2014, 01:09 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Nov 16 2014, 09:46 PM)
let me add in the poison factor..
Do NOT open if you dont want eat the poison, later me kena tongue.gif

AHHHHHH!!! You made me look!

Who in their sane mind won't keep clicking on the spoiler! >.<....

I decided to practice self-control but really turn-x really yeng and out of the world compared to the conventional gundam designs thumbup.gif

People who haven't got it, please do! So i can drool.gif over it XD

This post has been edited by amosai: Nov 17 2014, 01:10 AM
amosai
post Nov 17 2014, 10:29 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 17 2014, 10:06 AM)
Already posted on GG.
What's GG?

Btw, can anyone tell me is there a need to get Mr. Surfacer and Mr. Base White? Or getting one will do?
amosai
post Nov 17 2014, 10:59 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 17 2014, 10:53 AM)
Gundam Guy -  gundamguy.blogspot.com

There are cheaper (and bigger volume) alternatives you can find in hardware stores.
Can you suggest some alternatives? ^.^

0.0345sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:32 AM