Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V35, Set your GP Base

Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 10 2014, 06:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 10 2014, 06:00 PM)
no one want to share the pictures of GBWC participants? me cant go to GBWC this year sad.gif
They still setting it up when I were there. So maybe tomorrow they are ready
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 14 2014, 04:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 14 2014, 04:01 PM)
memang pun amateurs, wait Exiled_Gundam show his backlogs whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Buy buy and didn't assemble tongue.gif Some kits already in the box for more than 5 years tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 17 2014, 11:33 AM

550 posts

-HGUC Neo Zeong
-PG Unicorn
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2014, 02:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Nov 18 2014, 01:00 PM)
1. Hand paint/gold marker will help a little in hiding nubs but if some1 look closely it will be very obvious.
2. AB will completely hide it, but u'll be wasting money buying a plated kit and ab-ing it off. Not to mention it'll nvr be as shinny.
3. Invoke some artistic liberties and use decals to hide it a little, but again it'll be obvious if some1 look closely.

No (sane) solution will be perfect when it comes to plated kit, we cant replicate the effect with normal paints no matter how hard u try. U just gotta accept it.

Note: The (insane) solution is to strip off the plated finish and bring it to some shop that offers electroplating services. I dont know what shop offers this nor will they entertain u even if u manage to find 1 since electroplating is serious industrial level stuff, highly poisonous and very toxic. May cost u both arms both legs and a kidney too.
Hmm Japan has it, but coating for average 1/144 HG already something like RM 200
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2014, 05:25 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Nov 18 2014, 04:10 PM)
yeap. exactly. that's the only turn down for these extra finish kits

if you're gonna repaint the whole thing (although the metallic effect still can be replicated) might as well get a normal one
No normal version of MG Unicorn Phenex lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2014, 10:06 AM

550 posts

The 3 have been added to P-Bandai site

http://p-bandai.jp/hobby/item-1000094530/
http://p-bandai.jp/hobby/item-1000094468/
http://p-bandai.jp/hobby/item-1000094553/

Who want to tumpang bulk order?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2014, 10:16 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Nov 21 2014, 10:14 AM)
confirm both zeta units when PO comes out whistling.gif

This one i want one... and when the red zeta comes out i want that one too whistling.gif
Only for stuff release on January and February unfortunately, since beyond that still uncertain.
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2014, 10:55 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 21 2014, 10:20 AM)
Zeta and FA parts for me  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, FA parts is January release? will end up shipping(from JP to MY) together with Tallgeese 3?
Yes.

BTW PM so that I can keep record

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Nov 21 2014, 10:56 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 23 2014, 05:47 AM

550 posts

The PG Unicorn kneeling pose most probably was based on this illustration
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 26 2014, 03:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Nov 26 2014, 03:43 PM)
I think I've read somewhere you need a Japan address in order to order it straight away from their website? not sure whether true or not hmm.gif
The problem actually is the payment method. IINM they only accept Japan credit card, payment through local convenience stores and cash-on-delivery; the latter two need you to go to Japan to pay. The Japan address you can get through service like Tenso.
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 26 2014, 08:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Nov 26 2014, 05:37 PM)
Going to Japan near Xmas. Anything I need to keep an eye out for? Right now just planning on finding 7-11 kits and look at GFT goodies. Maybe try find some kits that seem to be out of stock everywhere else if I still got space.

Oh, also going to grab the Jan/Feb Issues of Dengeki for the display heads
How long u gonna be there? I will be there from 26th dec till 7th
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 11 2014, 09:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Dec 11 2014, 06:23 PM)
BRO nobody would say the Gunpla got resale value except commission work..
Except this one whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 12 2014, 04:53 PM

550 posts

I'm still looking for this lol
http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN946745/Gun
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 15 2014, 07:02 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 15 2014, 11:08 AM)
Always Unicorn only not shiok.
But then cannot connect to the power source for LED mode... (The connect point from at the stand to back pack)
Hmm I think can insert the power source without relying on the stand though

http://dalong.net/review/pg/p14/p/p14_m0011.JPG
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 20 2014, 08:41 PM

550 posts

Anti-beam coating tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2014, 09:51 PM

550 posts

Hello from Japan. Saw proshop dynames at yodobashi for 2800yen. Going odaiba tmrw night
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 27 2014, 03:32 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 26 2014, 11:08 PM)
Sapu all P Bandai and resell back in kl. help cover your trip.
P-Bandai stuff is online exclusive lol. Hard to find in the brick-and-mortar shop. However I can help to buy non-online exclusive like GFT or 7-11 stuff
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 28 2014, 02:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Dec 28 2014, 12:20 AM)
The 7-11 version HG still available?
Can help get rx78-2 if still available?
Pm.

and to snakeeyes, what did u ask again aa

Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 8 2015, 06:48 PM