241 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

davidke20
post Jan 21 2015, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 02:17 PM)
No physical damage, I dunno where's the sensor. Could it due to wire longgar???
Plonk key turn to ON, engage reverse gear without setat the injin. Go belakang see whether reverse light on. If no on, could be reverse light bakar, hence tarak reverse sensor jalan.
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 03:56 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 21 2015, 02:51 PM)
Plonk key turn to ON, engage reverse gear without setat the injin. Go belakang see whether reverse light on. If no on, could be reverse light bakar, hence tarak reverse sensor jalan.
the reverse light bakar will affect the sensor itself? where's the reverse sensor located? if i engage reverse gear without strating the engine , the light will turn on meh? the car is not on oh? gt electric power? tongue.gif
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 04:08 PM

3,187 posts

or the black rubber lies the sensor?
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 02:17 PM)
No physical damage, I dunno where's the sensor. Could it due to wire longgar???
Your left side sensor is missing, torn off by the impact, so the wiring might be shorted
or open circuit.

delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 04:20 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 04:15 PM)
Your left side sensor is missing, torn off by the impact, so the wiring might be shorted
or open circuit.
the left is missing since i bought the car. now , there's no sound at all. the right also not working? how much to replace a missing sensor? the wiring will be shorted if I hit the car ? LOL
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 04:23 PM

3,187 posts

I tried your method , engage reverse gear without staring the engine , and no light appeared . What happened leh?
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 04:23 PM)
I tried your method , engage reverse gear without staring the engine , and no light appeared . What happened leh?
Ignition key at ON position, no reverse light - could be fuse (no.8) blow, reverse switch not contacting...

This post has been edited by Albert B: Jan 21 2015, 04:41 PM
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 04:34 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 04:31 PM)
Ignition key at ON position, no reverse light - could be fuse (no.12) blow, reverse switch not contacting...
you mean i should plug in the car key , and turn the key to ignition position?
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 04:34 PM)
you mean i should plug in the car key , and turn the key to ignition position?
Yes, put to "ON". You will see the instrument cluster warning icons for battery, oil light up too.
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 04:44 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 04:37 PM)
Yes, put to "ON". You will see the instrument cluster warning icons for battery, oil  light up too.
thanks , bro. I tried the method , there's still no reverse light appeared . So , is it short-circuited that caused the reverse sensor not working and the light no lit up?
chrisstse
post Jan 21 2015, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 21 2015, 08:21 AM)
First off, I'm sorry for your loss.

Secondly, get the pulis lipot done within 24hours. If you pass that time, go see doctor and ask for backdate MC, can tolerate up to 72 hours. If passed 3 days also didn't make report, need to go bai hospital MC, stating you're admitted and not fit for going out make lipot, for the cases of victim went into comma/vegetation state, and or head trauma that result in memory lost. Regardless you got insurance or not, make pulis lipot is very important to protect your personal interest. Third party can sue you for hit and run if you do not make a lipot.

If you have comprehensive insurance, and if you're the vehicle owner/authorized driver, then you do not need to pay anything. Bumper, fender, bonnet, crossmember will be knocked to closest to original status. New paint will be given to the involved area. However, the signal lamp will only be replaced with cap ayam. Should you request for a brand new original, you'll have to top up the difference. Towing services should also be covered by insurance company. And if you're  not the vehicle owner, and your name/IC is not stated in the insurance policy indicate as an authorized driver, you'll have to pay a sum EXCESS, range between 300~500 depending on the insurer previously stated in the insurance policy.

If you have a third party coverage, sorry nothing much you can do/claim. Rough estimation for the knock job is 500. Bumper also can be knock back by using heat treatment, but wouldn't look nice as it will look wavy. New bumper cap ayam should be RM150. No point look for chop shop, you wouldn't know whether that's an original bumper or the previous owner from the donor car is also using cap ayam, in the end you might be paying the same price but getting a used cap ayam bumper. New paint for the entire front part is about 500 as well since it's metallic. Otherwise, if you're cheap enough just spray it pitch black, probably around 300. Signal lamp/headlamps sendiri look for kedai sepepat kasi gao dim.

Good luck
Thank you for such detailed procedure. I have my victim drive me to balai and report yesterday. Left my car registration card at beaufort so the report half done. Asked for the salinan so i can go do a notification to my insurans so the fellow can claim, kena marah gao gao by sarjan say without car card cannot get the salinan report. Today went with car card, the sarjan made report off, so cannot do again. Kena maraha gao gao again when call him and ask what to do because tomorrow cannot come back, I need to work. Sarjan tell me to leave the documents with the victim and he will settle for me.

Went to insurans to fill up form say i langgar this guys car so he can claim. The claim officer say i will be stuck at the police report part there. Ask if the victim can get my police report, can he proceed, she say can. So, ended up call the victim and ask him to remember to get my copy of police report to the insurans company. Or else....

Just yesterday and today alone kao dim the insurans and make police report is already exhausting. Summore kena marah twice by the sarjan i feel like crap the whole day. I hope the whole thing can lepas already la. If tak lepas and i need to go down to that place to deal summore i want to die.

Now to think about the car fixing part.... Looks like gonna cost me arm and leg now.
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 04:44 PM)
thanks , bro. I tried the method , there's still no  reverse light appeared . So , is it short-circuited that caused the reverse sensor not working and the light no lit up?
Open fuse box, pull out no.8 and see if blown.
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 05:52 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 05:34 PM)
Open fuse box, pull out no.8 and see if blown.
why need to pull out the fuse? what's the prupose of the fuse? if no fuse , the light can light up? p/s : i havent try pulling out the fuse. tongue.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 21 2015, 06:00 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 05:52 PM)
why need to pull out the fuse? what's the prupose of the fuse? if no fuse , the light can light up? p/s : i havent try pulling out the fuse.  tongue.gif
please read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuse_%28automotive%29

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuse_%28electrical%29

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 21 2015, 06:01 PM
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 05:52 PM)
why need to pull out the fuse? what's the prupose of the fuse? if no fuse , the light can light up? p/s : i havent try pulling out the fuse.  tongue.gif
1. As in the link from Quazacolt, fuses are to protect your equipment if there is a fault(short circuit, overload).

2. The fuses form part of the current supply circuit. Overcurrent will burn melt the fuse and break the link, and cut off the power supply.

3. You need to pull out the fuse to see if it is melted/broken. This is the first thing in the troubleshooting of the problem.

4. If the fuse is tight, it can be taken out by rocking it until it is loose and then pulling it. (just like the dentist pulling out tooth).

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 06:41 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 06:40 PM)
1. As in the link from Quazacolt, fuses are to protect your equipment if there is a fault(short circuit, overload).

2. The fuses form part of the current supply circuit. Overcurrent will burn melt the fuse and break the link, and cut off the power supply.

3. You need to pull out the fuse to see if it is melted/broken. This is the first thing in the troubleshooting of the problem.

4. If the fuse is tight, it can be taken out by rocking it until it is loose and then pulling it. (just like the dentist pulling out tooth).
wat if i pull out the fuse and didnt replace it with a new one? brows.gif
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 06:41 PM)
wat if i pull out the fuse and didnt replace it with a new one?  brows.gif
No fuse means no power supply to the equipment.

In this case, fuse no.8 supply to reverse lamp bulbs and the reverse sensor circuit board. So no fuse, no reverse light, no reverse sensor sound.
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 06:46 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 06:44 PM)
No fuse means no power supply to the equipment.

In this case, fuse no.8 supply to reverse lamp bulbs and the reverse sensor circuit board. So no fuse, no reverse light, no reverse sensor sound.
ok. clear! notworthy.gif Normally how much to install a missing sensor?
Albert B
post Jan 21 2015, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 21 2015, 06:46 PM)
ok. clear!  notworthy.gif Normally how much to install a missing sensor?
oops =deleted=

This post has been edited by Albert B: Jan 21 2015, 06:54 PM
delsoo
post Jan 21 2015, 06:58 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2015, 06:53 PM)
oops =deleted=
why deleted? tongue.gif

241 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top