67 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Garden Plaza @ Cyberjaya [Owners' Thread], Lifestyle Suites & Shops

radiax
post Jan 16 2015, 08:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 16 2015, 06:58 PM)
No people now also problem, next time got people also problem .. Haihzz
True to that, well that's development guys, just a natural fact and progression. Eventually, in the end the roads will be congested as the population and city grows. Heck, even my kampung now is jam as it is connected to main highway even during off peak season, let alone cbj. These are methods employed to reduce congestion during peak hours by having multiple entry points to Mex and cater not for one specific population group but all cyberians in terms of locality as well. Just like KL, i go out to work at 5.30am, MRR2 traffic is just fine, but if one chose to go out an hour later perhaps, surely will be caught in traffic. Ultimately, congestion is dependent on your timing but as it is now, chill out with cbj given and upcoming infrastructures, as long as it will probably last. Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by radiax: Jan 16 2015, 08:16 PM
jestphia
post Jan 16 2015, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 16 2015, 06:26 PM)
I'm looking further ahead when ppl tend to move in more at cbj.. for now of coz the traffic arent that bad... what about 5 years or 10 years later? you will have same flow like now?

convince yourself that after 5 to 10 years, the slip/interchange road will advance a little and better accessibility?

No matter what, better than nothing... although a little better... but not really great for me...

As u claimed you stay long time in cbj, so have u notice the growing population in cbj? or you notice no growing population at all even after 5 to 10 years stay? thats why u claim cbj will never have traffic issue?

there will be around 30 000 residential units complete next 3-5 years..

15k night population right now.. and they expecting 100k population in 2016/7, so will the traffic flowing free like now? when cbj fully develop they target 240k ppl in cbj... so how?

think yourself..
it's all part of development and i'm sure we all agree to have more than on entry or exit point is better than one.

when a city develop, eventually all highway will be congested.
wanted111who
post Jan 17 2015, 12:19 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 16 2015, 06:26 PM)
I'm looking further ahead when ppl tend to move in more at cbj.. for now of coz the traffic arent that bad... what about 5 years or 10 years later? you will have same flow like now?

convince yourself that after 5 to 10 years, the slip/interchange road will advance a little and better accessibility?

No matter what, better than nothing... although a little better... but not really great for me...

As u claimed you stay long time in cbj, so have u notice the growing population in cbj? or you notice no growing population at all even after 5 to 10 years stay? thats why u claim cbj will never have traffic issue?

there will be around 30 000 residential units complete next 3-5 years..

15k night population right now.. and they expecting 100k population in 2016/7, so will the traffic flowing free like now? when cbj fully develop they target 240k ppl in cbj... so how?

think yourself..
the road in cyber is very wel planned , it is expandable without having to scarify any single bus stop along it
ace77
post Jan 17 2015, 12:18 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 16 2015, 11:29 AM)
wow.. coming from GP into MEX have so many turning kah? (base on the speculated photos)
i think it will jam like hell.... at the end will use the longer route to save some time although more KM???
so short distance and a T-Junction, i think they need to do it better.... or else it will bring more bitter than bliss
There already wide and direct way to connect MEX. It is just someone trying cut short few KM. However, even without this latest addition, GP or GR can exit and enter MEX with ease, no jam and in highway.

Others projects, true, they got to use the internal road which may jammed after the rest of projects completed.

max_cavalera
post Jan 17 2015, 02:50 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

I used to stay in cyber and travel daily using nkve...dat time shortcut frm selangor science park isnt complete yet so have to travel 40km ...once shortcut at ssp2 distance being cut almost 10km... 😸
Cabinda
post Jan 17 2015, 04:20 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

i think many didnt look closely at GR and GP connectivity carefully...no matter how u explain they still claim GR and GP have the best connectivity.. no problem man.. not i stay there... u feel convenient then convenient lor...
then let the time tell.... no point talking when its not happen yet.. just see how it is after 5-10 yrs...
PeterSpring
post Jan 18 2015, 12:52 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 17 2015, 04:20 PM)
i think many didnt look closely at GR and GP connectivity carefully...no matter how u explain they still claim GR and GP have the best connectivity.. no problem man.. not i stay there... u feel convenient then convenient lor...
then let the time tell.... no point talking when its not happen yet.. just see how it is after 5-10 yrs...
5-10 years.. This is a long measurement, many things will happen. GP will be ready by this year, so this interchange will definely benefit for those who travel to PJ & KL to work for now. Even in the future when Cyberjaya becomes developed, only GP,GR, Skypark and CCC resident will use this interchange, for the rest of the projects in Cyberjaya town, they are unlikely to use this interchange because is further for them, so they will use the one near the D pulse side. Nevertheless, by Travelling distance, the fact is that GP & GR is nearest to the entrance of LDP & MEX. I will go and check it out tomorrow and update here
Cabinda
post Jan 18 2015, 07:32 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 18 2015, 12:52 AM)
5-10 years.. This is a long measurement, many things will happen.  GP will be ready by this year, so this interchange will definely benefit for those who travel to PJ & KL to work for now. Even in the future when Cyberjaya becomes developed, only GP,GR, Skypark and CCC resident will use this interchange, for the rest of the projects in Cyberjaya town, they are unlikely to use this interchange because is further for them, so they will use the one near the D pulse side. Nevertheless, by Travelling distance, the fact is that GP & GR is nearest to the entrance of LDP & MEX. I will go and check it out tomorrow and update here
toll free from persiaran multimedia to LDP... and less KM from persiaran multimedia to LDP if heading to the same location, KM difference are 800m....

nearest entrance to MEX if walking, but if drive its not the nearest..

This post has been edited by Cabinda: Jan 18 2015, 07:38 AM
PeterSpring
post Jan 18 2015, 01:01 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 18 2015, 07:32 AM)
toll free from persiaran multimedia to LDP... and less KM from persiaran multimedia to LDP if heading to the same location, KM difference are 800m....

nearest entrance to MEX if walking, but if drive its not the nearest..
Aiyoyo, it seems you are so familiar lor, Why use Jalan Puchong from P Multimedia to LDP? You are passing Bandar Nusaputra + small factories + numbers of traffic light + jam in Jalan Puchong. I think the best choice is you better use P APEC, pass GP then only masuk LDP wink.gif

As for MEX, I will go figure out the new interchange, I won't simply be bias over here wink.gif
Cabinda
post Jan 18 2015, 03:39 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 18 2015, 01:01 PM)
Aiyoyo, it seems you are so familiar lor, Why use Jalan Puchong from P Multimedia to LDP? You are passing Bandar Nusaputra + small factories + numbers of traffic light + jam in Jalan Puchong. I think the best choice is you better use P APEC, pass GP then only masuk LDP wink.gif

As for MEX, I will go figure out the new interchange, I won't simply be bias over here wink.gif
Nope.. there is no jam.. i can route peacefully daily... i find its more convenient to route it that way.. if you're going to kg baru puchong, yes, it will be jam waiting for traffic light, if u go into LDP its still good.. can by pass the jam.. and the traffic light arent that bad... you dont wait as long as the traffic light at persiaran multimedia.. persiaran multimedia traffic light really need to recalculate.. the timing are not good...

last few years i'm using apec-gr-ldp, after i discover Bandar Nusaputra + small factories + numbers of traffic light + Jalan Puchong, i never use apec-gr-ldp anymore... coz i feel its very very far by using apec-gr-ldp...
PeterSpring
post Jan 18 2015, 04:50 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 18 2015, 03:39 PM)
Nope.. there is no jam.. i can route peacefully daily... i find its more convenient to route it that way.. if you're going to kg baru puchong, yes, it will be jam waiting for traffic light, if u go into LDP its still good.. can by pass the jam.. and the traffic light arent that bad... you dont wait as long as the traffic light at persiaran multimedia.. persiaran multimedia traffic light really need to recalculate.. the timing are not good...

last few years i'm using apec-gr-ldp, after i discover Bandar Nusaputra + small factories + numbers of traffic light + Jalan Puchong, i never use apec-gr-ldp anymore... coz i feel its very very far by using apec-gr-ldp...
You stay in Cyber & work in Puchong area? I'm not sure about the centre part of Cyberjaya, but getting into LDP & SKVE from GP, no traffic light, no other projects.. Easy Nie.
PeterSpring
post Jan 18 2015, 04:57 PM

344 posts

I tested the sliproad around LKM to Persiaran Puralink (MEX), currently under construction.... Sooooooo happy wink.gif as for the way going there, not complicated at all, the only remaining question now is, is it one way out to putrajaya link only ? Or cars from putrajaya link can come in too? Meaning both ways. From the road structure, it seems like only allow cars to get out to putrajaya link, it's just a simple interchange, no bridge from the outside to come in, if this is true, then future 5-10 years traffic won't be that bad lor... Anyone have information to share ?
ace77
post Jan 18 2015, 05:54 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 17 2015, 04:20 PM)
True, there are some don't even know the way and get lost somemore. U got to choose to hear the party that knew well

post Jan 18 2015, 10:22 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 15 2015, 06:25 PM)
drool.gif
Good for Skypark too which is very near to the exit.

TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 19 2015, 09:08 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 18 2015, 04:57 PM)
I tested the sliproad around LKM to Persiaran Puralink (MEX), currently under construction.... Sooooooo happy wink.gif as for the way going there, not complicated at all, the only remaining question now is, is it one way out to putrajaya link only ? Or cars from putrajaya link can come in too? Meaning both ways. From the road structure, it seems like only allow cars to get out to putrajaya link, it's just a simple interchange, no bridge from the outside to come in, if this is true, then future 5-10 years traffic won't be that bad lor... Anyone have information to share ?
There's no need for that, to come back from KL to Cbj via MEX, after the toll u will reach Cbj 's newest petronas with subway, then to GP along persiaran Apex.
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 19 2015, 09:57 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 18 2015, 03:39 PM)

Great info there! However, from what you posted in GR and GP thread, u seems pessimistic about this project, which is understandable since it is small and highly densed. Me as own stayer have no problem with it, for investor I'm not too sure about their thoughts. Location wise I don't think it's as bad as you think it is or will be. If it's jam then it's a sign of prosperity right? At least that's what it means in Bolehland rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Jan 19 2015, 03:19 PM

3,852 posts

I still prefer the location of SEG with new interchange.
Not too far away from Putrajaya Sentral and also few mins drive into MEX / ELITE and yet so close to all the happening places (commercials and recreational).

QUOTE(hasec @ Jan 15 2015, 05:37 PM)
this is why GR is the most strategic residential location in Cyberjaya. smile.gif
hasec
post Jan 19 2015, 03:51 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 19 2015, 09:57 AM)
Great info there! However, from what you posted in GR and GP thread, u seems pessimistic about this project, which is understandable since it is small and highly densed. Me as own stayer have no problem with it, for investor I'm not too sure about their thoughts. Location wise I don't think it's as bad as you think it is or will be. If it's jam then it's a sign of prosperity right? At least that's what it means in Bolehland  rclxms.gif
Location wise is the best. IOI resort City mall is just 5 minutes drive from GP and GR.
Soros007
post Jan 19 2015, 04:41 PM

3,852 posts

Location is not everything.
Living environment, accessibility and surrounding amenities are to be considered too.

QUOTE(hasec @ Jan 19 2015, 03:51 PM)
Location wise is the best. IOI resort City mall is just 5 minutes drive from GP and GR.
TSgu~wak_zhai
post Jan 19 2015, 05:09 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 19 2015, 03:19 PM)
I still prefer the location of SEG with new interchange.
Not too far away from Putrajaya Sentral and also few mins drive into MEX / ELITE and yet so close to all the happening places (commercials and recreational).
QUOTE(hasec @ Jan 19 2015, 03:51 PM)
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:41 PM)
Location is not everything.
Living environment, accessibility and surrounding amenities are to be considered too.
Guys, I appreciate your reply in this thread but please leave your personal preference to yourself unless you have solutions or suggestions to help out other owners here.

No point going to dedicated thread to bash a project and praise another right? I'm sure all owners of GP know the pros and cons of this project. This thread is dedicated for us owners to discuss and solve any problems now and in the future and I would like to keep the thread clean.

It'll be great if we can keep the thread clean and not so many of "this is better than that" or whatever.

Cool? thumbup.gif

67 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:46 PM