QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 30 2007, 10:31 PM)
Is same one, Biostar is stop release the 965PT n 965 Express is replace it.BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
Jul 1 2007, 07:39 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
Jul 1 2007, 08:54 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jul 1 2007, 07:39 AM) Thanks for the info sifu nakata Seems like 965PT is not in production anymore. Never heard abt the o'c perf of 965 Express yet, can some1 pls share here? This post has been edited by yehlai: Jul 1 2007, 08:54 PM |
Jul 1 2007, 10:29 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
Nowadays, most of the ppl will build up a new rig with P35 mobo, less ppl will go for 965...
Jul 2 2007, 06:40 PM
553 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
my cousin have one 965 non pt...seems like having keep restart thing under non oc stage..will check it for him...bios updated to the latest bios..
This post has been edited by kerryking: Jul 2 2007, 06:41 PM |
Jul 3 2007, 05:39 AM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 23 2007, 04:01 PM) i wonder why my proc can't oc when using vista ultimate...freeze at the bootscreen... if use xp no prob... Has anyone resolved this problem? I have the same issue with 965pt and E6300. Tried several vista instalations (32&64bit), but none of them worked. I can install and boot vista only at default freq., but when I OC even a little, computer freezes. Must mention that computer is super stable in XP, it passes every bench&test. |
Jul 3 2007, 07:08 AM
1,743 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(medans @ Jul 3 2007, 05:39 AM) Has anyone resolved this problem? I have the same issue with 965pt and E6300. Tried several vista instalations (32&64bit), but none of them worked. I can install and boot vista only at default freq., but when I OC even a little, computer freezes. Must mention that computer is super stable in XP, it passes every bench&test. i t0t i'm the only one dat's having the prob...anybody n0e how to solve dis? |
Jul 3 2007, 09:19 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 30 2007, 10:31 PM) 965PT is better than 965 express in terms of overclocking to higher FSB. The only advantage of 965 express is higher vdimm. Added on July 3, 2007, 9:22 am QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 23 2007, 09:50 PM) This is the best bios for 965 Express.This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 3 2007, 09:22 AM |
Jul 4 2007, 08:56 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(medans @ Jul 3 2007, 05:39 AM) Has anyone resolved this problem? I have the same issue with 965pt and E6300. Tried several vista instalations (32&64bit), but none of them worked. I can install and boot vista only at default freq., but when I OC even a little, computer freezes. Must mention that computer is super stable in XP, it passes every bench&test. Try update ur bios. |
Jul 4 2007, 09:12 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jul 5 2007, 10:45 AM
879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Im planning to upgrade 6600ES with the 965PT. Have any1 got any issues running ES proc on this board? . Whats the best way to monitor the temp as i know an ES procs cant tell the temp correctly.
thnks |
Jul 5 2007, 02:49 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Jul 7 2007, 11:46 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
any good replacement for the nb cooler?
seems mine quite hot. i'm using p965 at stock voltage |
Jul 14 2007, 11:03 PM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 7 2007, 11:46 AM) i use thermaltake extreme spirit II, its quite a nice copper heatsink with heatpipe, the price is about rm70+, though u will have a very tough time installing it if u have a big hsf like tt bigtyphoon vx like me |
Jul 18 2007, 12:11 PM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: depan lcd...dalam bilik..sekitar cyberjaya... |
anyone tested the 1333fsb proc on this board yet????
Jul 21 2007, 01:20 PM
I encounter a problem now..
I got a pair of 1GB Kingston Hynix FP-Y5, and the problem is i not able to overclock them... Once i set the FSB to 320 above, with divider 1:1, it won't boot at all... Try to increase the vcore and vdimm but it is not helping as well... I already updated to the latest bios, and tried with few previous bios but it still giving me the same problem. Once i set FSB that over 320, it wont boot and got 2 long beep sound from my computer, what thats mean? |
Jul 21 2007, 01:28 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
your ram reach the wall?
try run on lower divider see if you can boot or not. New bios may help on better OC though. |
Jul 21 2007, 02:02 PM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: depan lcd...dalam bilik..sekitar cyberjaya... |
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 21 2007, 01:20 PM) I encounter a problem now.. try playing with ur ram timing....maybe it will run on loosen setting...I got a pair of 1GB Kingston Hynix FP-Y5, and the problem is i not able to overclock them... Once i set the FSB to 320 above, with divider 1:1, it won't boot at all... Try to increase the vcore and vdimm but it is not helping as well... I already updated to the latest bios, and tried with few previous bios but it still giving me the same problem. Once i set FSB that over 320, it wont boot and got 2 long beep sound from my computer, what thats mean? |
Jul 21 2007, 02:56 PM
Jul 21 2007, 09:50 PM
Well, another weird problem i facing rite now...
I just realized that my RAM can't do in between 301-399MHz, if i choose either 1 within that range, my computer won't boot up. But it can boot up if I choose 400MHz, even it can boot but not able to enter into window, it will stuck at the waiting bar there... I tried to increase vdimm to 2.2v and vcore to 1.4v but it is not helping, I'm still stuck there... |
Jul 21 2007, 11:51 PM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 21 2007, 09:50 PM) Well, another weird problem i facing rite now... not even 333mhz? that's weird considering that's the ram stock speed, i think there is some compatibility issues between the ram and the mobo..I just realized that my RAM can't do in between 301-399MHz, if i choose either 1 within that range, my computer won't boot up. But it can boot up if I choose 400MHz, even it can boot but not able to enter into window, it will stuck at the waiting bar there... I tried to increase vdimm to 2.2v and vcore to 1.4v but it is not helping, I'm still stuck there... |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:48 AM |