1,272 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Team ILLEGEAR |
deleted wrong section
This post has been edited by Prince J: May 12 2015, 09:44 AM |
May 11 2015, 09:47 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Prince J @ May 11 2015, 07:54 PM) ILLEGEAR‬ laptops don't come with any bloatware pre-installed like other manufacturers do to reduce manufacturing costs. However, we do have our own control center software that can be used to configure the keyboard colors, macro keys, mouse, fan speed and audio settings. Pretty cool yeah?! That moment when z5 got none of this ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
May 12 2015, 12:05 AM
379 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(miong93 @ May 10 2015, 12:55 AM) I think I didn't use an external HDD to show you during my visit at the showroom. I used an external optical drive to show you the usb issue. It is a normal laptop optical drive in a caddy bay. My friend 2 years old laptop have no problem powering it up (plug and play) tho. I also have this issue with Right hand near the audio port , when plug in connect with iPhone 6 , keep connect and disconnect. Is that hardware flaw? I also tested with other normal external HDD (which is not a desktop version with enclosure), it sometimes is able to detect the external hdd, but sometime it will keep disconnect and reconnect back. Like what the "review" mentioned. I feels that it is maybe an hardware flaw. But I don't know whether it is covered in the warranty or not. Since there will hardly be any replacement of component for me already (since it need to change the whole mobo). Please tell me what I should do now ? Cause I find it quite tough for me to be away from my Z5 as it needs it for work purpose. |
May 12 2015, 12:27 AM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Prince J @ May 11 2015, 08:54 PM) ILLEGEAR‬ laptops don't come with any bloatware pre-installed like other manufacturers do to reduce manufacturing costs. However, we do have our own control center software that can be used to configure the keyboard colors, macro keys, mouse, fan speed and audio settings. Pretty cool yeah?! the keyboard and mouse, is that available for RS-15 as well? or the D-Series?![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
May 12 2015, 09:46 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
May 12 2015, 12:20 PM
1,236 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(Prince J @ May 11 2015, 11:09 AM) Hi Miong, Unfortunately I tried those option, still the same. Also I find it quite weird for an old laptop to be able to power-up an external HDD without problem but for my newer Z5 with better power capacity and 8 cells to be unable to power up an external HDD yet along required to use a 2 USB cable to power it up. I'm not complaining tho just feel it is a weird case. That sounds pretty much like the Z5 USB 3.0 port doesn't have enough power supply for your USB device, can you send to us for tests? I suggest you to try what kenny suggest, use 2 ports for connecting the power demanding USB device. May I know is it possible I delay sending my machine to you guys first ? Cause I am planning to send it to you guys during June to have you guys repaste my thermal compound and check my USB + machine together. What I afraid is if I delay sending my Z5 to you guys for a check-up, you will "ignore" or not accept the issue. QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 12 2015, 12:05 AM) I also have this issue with Right hand near the audio port , when plug in connect with iPhone 6 , keep connect and disconnect. Is that hardware flaw? I feel you bro. Weird right ? Having no problem on Pendrive but Smartphone, External HDD and External Optical drive is having this issue. It mostly is due to not enough power supplied to the USB, but how come an old laptop is able to do those with a lower Cells and capacity battery. |
May 12 2015, 02:06 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Z5 not have any of the software control center?
May 12 2015, 02:44 PM
Hi miong93,
You can drop off your laptop here and we will test it out what's wrong with your USB port. |
May 12 2015, 02:56 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
May 12 2015, 08:09 PM
‎ILLEGEAR‬ ‪‎Z5‬ ‪GTX970M‬ has been awarded with Editor Choice by CHIP Malaysia because of its superior performance, customizability and performance/price ratio!
![]() |
May 13 2015, 10:38 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: dont harash me |
Err siFus. I bought it and becoz i M busy with work. i can hav my first touch on the laptop.i hav my own external dvd drive. Window 8.1pro dvd (in iso file).
I try to install the os but it doesnt work..(can some1 point out whats wrong with it) is it i must install os through thumb drive? |
May 13 2015, 10:38 PM
1,547 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor |
Hi, recently I bought a HDMI-DVI cable so that I can use the dell monitor which have DVI/VGA port only. When I connect HDMI-DVI cable, my laptop cant detect second screen. When I use VGA cable, it work fine. Can someone advise me how to make the HDMI port in this laptop work? Do I need to install anything? Thanks.
May 14 2015, 08:41 AM
1,236 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ May 13 2015, 10:38 PM) Err siFus. I bought it and becoz i M busy with work. i can hav my first touch on the laptop.i hav my own external dvd drive. Window 8.1pro dvd (in iso file). If I'm not mistaken, you need to burn/extract the ISO file into your disc so it becomes bootable. I think it won't run the file if you just simply copy and paste the iso file into the cd and run it.I try to install the os but it doesnt work..(can some1 point out whats wrong with it) is it i must install os through thumb drive? |
May 14 2015, 09:11 AM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
QUOTE(bananalow @ May 13 2015, 10:38 PM) Hi, recently I bought a HDMI-DVI cable so that I can use the dell monitor which have DVI/VGA port only. When I connect HDMI-DVI cable, my laptop cant detect second screen. When I use VGA cable, it work fine. Can someone advise me how to make the HDMI port in this laptop work? Do I need to install anything? Thanks. make it bootableuse pendrive. because it will wipe clean the memory drive (pendrive/extrenal) |
May 14 2015, 01:35 PM
73 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Walao eh. Heart touched with Q5. Can trade in my z5 or not? haha.
Btw the keyboard backlit programme applicable for Q5? |
May 14 2015, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ May 13 2015, 10:38 PM) Err siFus. I bought it and becoz i M busy with work. i can hav my first touch on the laptop.i hav my own external dvd drive. Window 8.1pro dvd (in iso file). You can come to our office with your key, we will help you to install I try to install the os but it doesnt work..(can some1 point out whats wrong with it) is it i must install os through thumb drive? QUOTE(bananalow @ May 13 2015, 10:38 PM) Hi, recently I bought a HDMI-DVI cable so that I can use the dell monitor which have DVI/VGA port only. When I connect HDMI-DVI cable, my laptop cant detect second screen. When I use VGA cable, it work fine. Can someone advise me how to make the HDMI port in this laptop work? Do I need to install anything? Thanks. Is this an active converter?QUOTE(xarive @ May 14 2015, 01:35 PM) Walao eh. Heart touched with Q5. Can trade in my z5 or not? haha. It can be hard-modded, like the rainbow style you can see on our FB, but it's not software programmable.Btw the keyboard backlit programme applicable for Q5? |
May 14 2015, 02:30 PM
1,547 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Prince J @ May 14 2015, 01:45 PM) Is this an active converter? I don't think so, is a cable which one end is hdmi and the other end is Dvi. Is it the active converter is the only way to make it work? I have to go to lowyat and change to right one. |
May 14 2015, 02:58 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: dont harash me |
QUOTE(Prince J @ May 14 2015, 01:45 PM) You can come to our office with your key, we will help you to install Aiya. No choice lo i think i ll pay u a visit tomorrow. i dont hav a thumbdrive thats y i burn it into dvd. Aiz. Can i juz walk in without appointment?Is this an active converter? It can be hard-modded, like the rainbow style you can see on our FB, but it's not software programmable. |
May 14 2015, 03:02 PM
| Change to: | 0.0342sec