7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

christ14
post Dec 12 2014, 03:22 PM

1,567 posts

Wow..so 860 still can run well on present games.

But im eyeing 970 for future proof but too expensives
christ14
post Feb 23 2015, 11:53 PM

1,567 posts

i guess so far z5 is doing most fine.. but i just cant get it out of my head that i need that 970m

already attracted to z5 when i went to the studio but after i go their website the s7 with 970 is more interesting

not sure gonna settle for within budget z5 or (budget pulling) top up abit to get 970 that i want doh.gif
christ14
post Feb 26 2015, 12:50 AM

1,567 posts

Yup went to have a feel hehe

So many bsod on 8.1? Receiving my units soon.. Guess i opt for windows 7
christ14
post Feb 26 2015, 03:58 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 26 2015, 03:15 PM)
Nah bro..i install windows 8.1 a few days ago..no bsod so far..b4 this i use crack windows 7
Fow windows 8.1 i bought ori key for rm50 bro..the seller is from lowyat and his key is 100% ori..

Moght as well get ori for rm50 so easy to upgrade to windows 10 later

For my windows 7 i use remove wat
Nah bro..i mistakenly put hinge.

Its actually the hinge cover that is loose
really? just scared read few pages back 8.1 keep have bsod ones.

only interest with 8.1 due to windows 10 coming else i stick with 7. but since u not encounter problems i guess bsod only to certain ppl.. thanks for clarify notworthy.gif
christ14
post Feb 26 2015, 06:05 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 26 2015, 04:17 PM)
Win 7 will also receive free Win 10 update once it is released. So if you're really not into Win 8, you can still stick to you Win 7. smile.gif

P/S: Make sure you're using genuine version of windows to have full support from Microsoft and free update to Win 10.
this i dont know.. ya will use genuine on z5.. thanks for info
christ14
post Mar 5 2015, 11:32 AM

1,567 posts

My Z5 arrived but cant feel it yet.. Fcuk. Cant wait to go back now
christ14
post Mar 5 2015, 02:34 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 01:08 PM)
Gratz on you unit ! Welcome to Z5 family !!! Arvinaaaaa time to update the user list biggrin.gif
rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif

3 more days...be patience just 3 more daysssss
christ14
post Mar 5 2015, 06:01 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 5 2015, 03:42 PM)
just got myself 1 unit of illegear z5, can't wait for it to arrive

any idea how long does it take after placing order?
was suppose to get my unit last week. waited without any updates. so last sunday contacted them and they mixed up order lol

suppose to arrive to sarawak but im going back KL this weekend. so had them ship there. prince J said my unit shipped in evening. and next day got guy call me say my stuff arrive at apartment d at noon lol thumbup.gif
christ14
post Mar 5 2015, 08:27 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 5 2015, 06:04 PM)
they told me lead time is 2-4 days

when u place your order?
previously at studio prince j also said same thing.

thats why when i back swk i ordered it, can play2 with it and test it for any problm. because i'll b back to KL in 2 weeks time.

so i placed order midweek. then no news whatsoever. feel fishy so contact them at sunday lol.
christ14
post Mar 6 2015, 12:59 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 5 2015, 11:33 PM)
I am eye-ing on dis...
Nice design & specs...
Maybe will get one when they put in 9 series gpu...
prince J did mention 960m but price will different

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 5 2015, 10:53 PM)
ic, can we do pickup on weekends?
that is between illegear and you i cant answer that biggrin.gif
christ14
post Mar 6 2015, 03:55 PM

1,567 posts

thanks2 cant wait to test everythinggggg! even got my 8.1pro ready in the pendrive LOL.. just need to cucuk it 2 more days 2 more daysssss
christ14
post Mar 9 2015, 07:46 PM

1,567 posts

testing things now.. cant seem to hear the subwoofer lol

space bar is ok, loading color profile and drivers
christ14
post Mar 9 2015, 07:52 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Mar 9 2015, 07:47 PM)
Hi christ14,

That did happen if you installed the audio driver wrongly, please reinstall your audio driver.
oic..reinstalling now

not sure about dead pixels but everything looks alive and sharp on the IPS

the keyboard just like when in studio so cool thumbup.gif
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 08:37 AM

1,567 posts

is it 8.1 is abit slow in shut down? it does boots up pretty fast though

and what does people do with the macros? i only filled in 1 which is keyboard backlight sweat.gif
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 11:00 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(mingxun112 @ Mar 10 2015, 10:35 AM)
I program max fan speed and intel turbo boost  tongue.gif
what no./key is turbo boost? icon_question.gif
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 11:31 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(logeshanr @ Mar 10 2015, 11:23 AM)
Usually its slitgtly slower in shutdown as it is actually hibernating. That's why it boots up very fast
thanks for info

EDIT: talking about hibernating. cant tick hibernate at the settings for power options. any reason?

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:18 AM)
Well looking forward to it. But I think the price will be quite different since GST is coming and also the weak MYR now.
My Z5 still working perfectly though, I think I can't upgrade much thing though since everything is soldered. SSD and RAM is my only option now sweat.gif
Well I set my macro to volume Up / Down and Screen brightness Up / Down.
Too lazy to press the Fn key.
Fn + 9 = Turbo boost on/off
Fn + 1 = Max fan speed
Fn + 0 = Dim you display
thanks. no wonder the macros are pre set to that no. but when i press nothing happened. think because most drivers not installed yet.

is it have to go through the cd for drivers? cant windows search it auto?

This post has been edited by christ14: Mar 10 2015, 11:33 AM
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 12:35 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:46 AM)
The hibernating is mostly due to the "Fast boot up" option. If you on it, you will realize your num pad is OFF when you boot up, you need to enable it to use the num pad. Search google and you will see a lot of issue faced when using "Fast boot up". Blame Microsoft ! haha

Yes. You need to install the driver provided in the CD/DVD. I believe Windows won't find you driver automatically. Make sure you install everything correctly in the CD/DVD. Some driver may be outdated in the CD/DVD, so install the latest one from the manufacturer website. (WiFi driver in the CD/DVD is mostly for RealTek, if you're using Intel AC then download it on Intel website for the AC driver)
QUOTE(logeshanr @ Mar 10 2015, 12:08 PM)
Should be able to tick the option for hibernating.. U hv to click allow settings changes.. Something like that on the same page..
thanks both sifu. new beast and new windows

lol sorry for understanding
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 06:40 PM

1,567 posts

is just me or is the subwoofer bass lacking that "punch"
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 07:46 PM

1,567 posts

Lol ok.. I meam my htc is better at the bass lo lol

And anyone exprience on some windows the colour abit fade? Mine is IPS gua
christ14
post Mar 10 2015, 09:29 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(logeshanr @ Mar 10 2015, 09:06 PM)
is your display the anti-glare type? if it is.. then it will look as if it is faded
yeah ips anti glare.

like this one.. on some windows the colour abit faded

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 PM