illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

zhiyuanchan
post Apr 21 2015, 09:08 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Apr 21 2015, 01:25 AM)
in dillemma. whether should buy msi ge62 qe with gtx965 (rm4.7k) or ge60 qe (rm4.1k). interested in illegear too but somehow z5 macam nt so worth comapre to msi if i can buy it at these price.
Where can get that price? hmm.gif
zhiyuanchan
post May 4 2015, 02:34 AM

379 posts

Finally get it on 2nd of may! Very solid and awesome lappy! laugh.gif

zhiyuanchan
post May 7 2015, 01:20 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2015, 04:14 PM)
Aside from fazli, anyone else name i missed in the owners post..please inform by tagging me..

Thank u and all hail the beast
I'm a new owner too. laugh.gif
zhiyuanchan
post May 12 2015, 12:05 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ May 10 2015, 12:55 AM)
I think I didn't use an external HDD to show you during my visit at the showroom. I used an external optical drive to show you the usb issue. It is a normal laptop optical drive in a caddy bay. My friend 2 years old laptop have no problem powering it up (plug and play) tho.

I also tested with other normal external HDD (which is not a desktop version with enclosure), it sometimes is able to detect the external hdd, but sometime it will keep disconnect and reconnect back. Like what the "review" mentioned.

I feels that it is maybe an hardware flaw. But I don't know whether it is covered in the warranty or not. Since there will hardly be any replacement of component for me already (since it need to change the whole mobo).  cry.gif

Please tell me what I should do now ? Cause I find it quite tough for me to be away from my Z5 as it needs it for work purpose.
I also have this issue with Right hand near the audio port , when plug in connect with iPhone 6 , keep connect and disconnect. Is that hardware flaw? hmm.gif
zhiyuanchan
post Aug 11 2015, 04:53 AM

379 posts

Is that Z5 using DDR3 1600 1.35v ram? Planning upgrade ram , but not sure is that using this type of ram?

0.0375sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:58 PM