LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 01:12 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 15 2014, 06:54 AM)
true lah... just say o..o... ya..ya.. ya.. and ignore it... next time he ask keep doing it o..oo.. yaya thing... then maybe one day you can share 2 things:
1. german laser is expensive (1st bullet)
2. carl lenz (final bullet)

i believe u can manage this issue... simple lah..

last not least sorry for being mean  sad.gif typing takes time, talking faster... that time was sleepy already (excuse maaaAaaa...........)
Germany are the world leader in laser technology, companies such as Trumpf and Rheinmetall Defence are an example.

Carl Lenz again? I only know he got more tattoos than I am. Sheesh!

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 15 2014, 09:52 AM)
relax lah dude... that's what happen if you study / grow in military / dictatorship christian. it's a good virtue, but simply not for everybody, not for you either. so relax...
Well, that's why we have "The General and Warrior" here to lead us into battle. Haha.. You can be the cheerleader.
tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 01:17 PM

726 posts

So, I got this text message on Saturday morning from the CG elder telling me that tattoos are bad and evil and all that stuffs.

OK..

Then they want to suggest to meet up and discuss further with me about this issue. I said its not an issue because I'm going to get it remove. I just told them to stop judging me and leave me alone.

Then I got another text message telling me that I am not welcome for next week CG. mad.gif

That sucks! sad.gif
De_Luffy
post Nov 16 2014, 02:28 PM

737 posts

did anyone went to chc kl for their latest stage show?
De_Luffy
post Nov 16 2014, 02:42 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 16 2014, 01:17 PM)
So, I got this text message on Saturday morning from the CG elder telling me that tattoos are bad and evil and all that stuffs.

OK..

Then they want to suggest to meet up and discuss further with me about this issue. I said its not an issue because I'm going to get it remove. I just told them to stop judging me and leave me alone.

Then I got another text message telling me that I am not welcome for next week CG.  mad.gif

That sucks!  sad.gif
God say thou shall not judge, if they judge you because you had a tattoo, then you might want to look for another church?

de1929
post Nov 16 2014, 03:25 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 16 2014, 02:28 PM)
did anyone went to chc kl for their latest stage show?
i didn't come today, miss the chromeheart state show sad.gif
de1929
post Nov 16 2014, 03:35 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 16 2014, 01:12 PM)
Germany are the world leader in laser technology, companies such as Trumpf and Rheinmetall Defence are an example.

Carl Lenz again? I only know he got more tattoos than I am. Sheesh!
Well, that's why we have "The General and Warrior" here to lead us into battle. Haha.. You can be the cheerleader.
cheerleader ? aiyoo... i am the spy lahh... not cheerleader vmad.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

OK..

Then I got another text message telling me that I am not welcome for next week CG.  mad.gif

That sucks!  sad.gif
Is the CG belong to a big church ?
did the guys / uncles keep staring at you ?
tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 03:51 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 16 2014, 02:42 PM)
God say thou shall not judge, if they judge you because you had a tattoo, then you might want to look for another church?
But I like this church, maybe this CG sucks!

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 16 2014, 03:35 PM)
cheerleader ? aiyoo... i am the spy lahh... not cheerleader  vmad.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Is the CG belong to a big church ?
did the guys / uncles keep staring at you ?
When you say "Big Church", do you mean the physical size or the congregation?

Its a normal size church.

Yeah, only because they want to look at my tattoo. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 16 2014, 03:59 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 15 2014, 11:29 AM)
Then why do i hear christian leaders talk about the bible consfication issue? about cannot use a certain Wallahaha word?

They also criticize certain powers to be in the nation what.

Its about love your enemies but that doesn't mean you accept what they are doing.
Yeah, I think every Church will criticize that, but the difference is, they don't hold any grudge against any single person and there's closure.

Jesus was mistreated by those who beat him and scarred him physically, yet He asked the Father not to hold these against them.

The very same spirit that the Apostle Stephen had and He uttered it from his mouth before his last breath, before the the last stone hit him.

It's really up to you, bro. It's still a spirit of unforgiveness. The Christians life is really of such high calling.

unknown warrior
post Nov 16 2014, 04:03 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 15 2014, 09:35 AM)
Listen, my dear brothers: Has not God chosen those who are poor in the eyes of the world to be rich in faith and to inherit the kingdom he promised those who love him? But you have insulted the poor. Is it not the rich who are exploiting you? Are they not the ones who are dragging you into court? Are they not the ones who are slandering the noble name of him to whom you belong?

If you really keep the royal law found in Scripture, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself,’ you are doing right. But if you show favoritism, you sin and are convicted by the law as lawbreakers.”

tell me, how the fcuk for the poor can help the poor? if u have no $$, help the poor? love others ? help ass? what a joke? just compare the great rich people, and those poor Christians, has nothing, only have so called "holy spirit" and bible, what can they do to save the world, help people for their salvation, and other thing and so on. except from using marketing and brainwashing skill to market this religions and generate more revenue income for their own church.
FACE THE f***ING REALITY dudes, from what i learn from those pastors and bible, EVERYDAY IS END OF THE WORLD, i learn how to self-destructing in a godly way.
eg. for example, i know some people (but not me , i am not so stupid to commit such silly action) destroy certificate , pay so much times and money and parents hard earn money and just waste like that without any responsibility. "and said we must love our parents", by doing these is freaking irresponsible to parents, such decision is so hurtful for parents.
if we cant serve the world, who the hell to feed us in everyday lives? using marketing  strategy and brainwashing method to lure unbeliever to come to church and expect to feed us by giving so called tithe and claim will get blessed by GOD o.0?  be a monk Christians ?( become Buddhist better ) it makes the leader become more incompetent, become good in talking instead of action to solve problems, the cycle keep repeat itself until everyday is the end of world. look at how outsider look down on this religions and they are afraid to tell what their heart felt becoz scare get judgement and punishment by these "face-thicking entities" which failed to admit their fault all the times. and many people left it,
i thought satan control the world according to bible? there are many companies and government manage to take control for all the resources. is jesus want us to starve to death ? why so contradict itself?
depart from world, yes i know if anything related to sinful is harmful.
everything depends on god or angels, THEN? failed to think properly, failed to solve problem for themselves and help others it is suppose to be a light fro the world? end up be what?
everyday living in a delusion and magical world, think like in a dreamworld , any magical thing can happen to their live.
whats the point we have the brain, anything and everything depends on these 'miracles and prayers'. can these entities solve the problems? it solve shiits problems. failed then blame the people. so irony
LOOK at the world, how they create and solve the problems. how they think.
if the churches have problem, what those Christians do ? pray lol, so simple. have fun and eat some 'antidote' to calm down their worries, and escape from the harsh reality and continue sleep, hoping for 'alibaba djinn' to save them, when next day wake up, problem still there, whats the points?
why dont learn to solve itself instead on 100% relying on these spirits, what if suddenly they no response to our situation, die right? (i know got bible quotes that "you must depend on god , by man cant do and this and that and will failed," oh really? look at the reality, now this is the modern times, not ancient time with no much information access and available at that time, thats why the can boost their power proudly)
i personal saw these situation in countless times. i know these "holy spirits' chose people to help according to their criteria so called 'faith' LOL
in real case, those people blindly faith and blindly believe really killed themselves by having these thought.
You forgot, there's a New Earth coming together with New Heaven.
That is why there will be end of the world judgement day, every living spirit will be judge, not 1 single person will be spared.

God will create everything new.

You only see such short term. There is eternity in the plan of God.

There are many things I can see you don't understand, the power of God.

I see it.

unknown warrior
post Nov 16 2014, 04:07 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

OK..

That sucks!  sad.gif
sad.gif

Kinda sad, these type of leaders lack patience. Still very much under the law of the OT.
They're not free sons and daughter but bondage again to fear like servants.
tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 04:17 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 16 2014, 04:07 PM)
sad.gif

Kinda sad, these type of leaders lack patience. Still very much under the law of the OT.
They're not free sons and daughter but bondage again to fear like servants.
sad.gif

I think they are quite legalistic. shakehead.gif

Its just a stupid tattoo.

When I saw them in church yesterday, they (CG Elder) would not even smile or even greet me, it is as if I was a total stranger. The others are not so bad.

I would not let this bad experience spoil my love for God. I will still attend this church, just not the CG. hehe..
unknown warrior
post Nov 16 2014, 04:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 16 2014, 04:17 PM)
sad.gif

I think they are quite legalistic.  shakehead.gif

Its just a stupid tattoo.

When I saw them in church yesterday, they (CG Elder) would not even smile or even greet me, it is as if I was a total stranger. The others are not so bad.

I would not let this bad experience spoil my love for God. I will still attend this church, just not the CG. hehe..
Not all Christian leaders are like that.

God looks look first at the heart of the person not at what tattoo you have. These external things matters very little.

I use to attend a smaller Church, one of my good friend, Worship leader had tattoo on upper half of his body. He's from East Malaysia.

That was because of his younger day I think he was involve in gangsters, didn't remove it but God used Him and today He's sort of like a leader of leaders of worship leader.

IMO, Whenever Christians lives a powerless Salvation life, they have nothing much but to depend on God's law as way to guide and that produces legalism.

Because If He knew Jesus, Jesus would never condemn even the ungodly.

Glad you have a higher perspective. We go to Church to meet God, not lookup to Man who has flaws.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 16 2014, 04:31 PM
tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 04:46 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 16 2014, 04:29 PM)
Not all Christian leaders are like that.

God looks look first at the heart of the person not at what tattoo you have. These external things matters very little.

I use to attend a smaller Church, one of my good friend, Worship leader had tattoo on upper half of his body. He's from East Malaysia.

That was because of his younger day I think he was involve in gangsters, didn't remove it but God used Him and today He's sort of like a leader of leaders of worship leader.

IMO, Whenever Christians lives a powerless Salvation life, they have nothing much but to depend on God's law as way to guide and that produces legalism.

Because If He knew Jesus, Jesus would never condemn even the ungodly.

Glad you have a higher perspective. We go to Church to meet God, not lookup to Man who has flaws.
Yeah, thanks for the support!

Such a pity that we have this kind of elders in church. They are supposed to set a good example for the young people to emulate.
Decky
post Nov 16 2014, 05:52 PM

1,190 posts

OK..

That sucks!  sad.gif
what church CG is this? yawn.gif
yan7
post Nov 16 2014, 07:16 PM

246 posts

unknown warrior,and dear others who quote me, its not i dont understand, i am the one who escape from the trap. i m ex-Christians, i know the way of these entities works, and all the flaws in current systems. however i lazy to type much here since most people can never admit it. pointless.
there is no such thing as "end of the world", it is "end of humanization".
Christ can never return to earth for 1 shot, it is only when a person time is end or has done the job in human life. some people pass early and go to heaven, some not, some need to wait until the time is over.
eg, if u having an exam, some exam rules state that once u finish the answer u may go early, some must stay back in exact time. if u pass , congrats, if fail then gg.com
IF when nuclear world war 3 launch and strike many civilization come to end, the earth will still remain there, it is only the END OF HUMANIZATION/POPULATION
de1929
post Nov 16 2014, 09:12 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 16 2014, 07:16 PM)
...i know the way of these entities works, and all the flaws in current systems....
you are just human lahh... fly oso cannot, unless with airasia... don't trust anybody, don't trust your own eye, don't trust internet, don't trust your brain.

what if you betray yourself because you are genuine ?
ngaisteve1
post Nov 16 2014, 10:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 16 2014, 02:17 PM)

OK..

That sucks!  sad.gif
this CG elder seems harsh and legalistic ya. But why don't to meet up and discuss first since u also plan to get it remove?

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Nov 16 2014, 10:20 PM
de1929
post Nov 16 2014, 10:23 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 16 2014, 10:09 PM)
this CG elder seems harsh and legalistic ya. But why don't to meet up and discuss first since u also plan to get it remove?
CG leader sure jeles laugh.gif
tinarhian
post Nov 16 2014, 10:51 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 16 2014, 05:52 PM)
what church CG is this? yawn.gif
A crazy CG. I should have listened to Warrior advice's, ie, wear jeans.

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 16 2014, 10:09 PM)
I don't want to meet up because there's nothing to discuss actually since I'm going to get it remove. Maybe I think he don't believe me.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 16 2014, 10:23 PM)
CG leader sure jeles  laugh.gif
He's not the CG leader, he's one of the CG elder. CG leader never even condemn and say anything about my tattoo.

I still don't mind coming to the CG, but I do feel awkward since they already judged me. Maybe next Friday, I'll show them my shoulder tattoo. hahaha...That would really irritate them. JK. icon_rolleyes.gif
ngaisteve1
post Nov 16 2014, 11:06 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 16 2014, 11:51 PM)
A crazy CG. I should have listened to Warrior advice's, ie, wear jeans.
I don't want to meet up because there's nothing to discuss actually since I'm going to get it remove. Maybe I think he don't believe me.
He's not the CG leader, he's one of the CG elder. CG leader never even condemn and say anything about my tattoo.

I still don't mind coming to the CG, but I do feel awkward since they already judged me. Maybe next Friday, I'll show them my shoulder tattoo. hahaha...That would really irritate them. JK.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see. IMO the issue could be not just about the tattoo. I might not fully understand and know in details the conversation between you and elder but I think the way you responded to that talk invitation by saying so ("stop judging me and leave me alone") is not the way it should be. hmm.gif

Perhaps the fear make you afraid to meet the elder?

IMO it is good to meet up and talk about it. Easier to resolve anything compare to texting. And if the elder still insist he is right but clearly is wrong, then gotta bring up to the higher level liao. But this is easier to say than to be done sometimes.

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Nov 16 2014, 11:13 PM

141 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:25 AM