141 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 06:27 PM)
So...how exactly does yeast be an accurate symbolization of the flesh?

And since when accuracy is parallel to symbolization? The word symbolization means that objects/symbols do not carry any meaning of their own, except for the meaning we give to them. As long as the partake o the orange juice is done with the intentions and in the spirit of communion, how will it be considered be wrong?

Since when superficial accuracy is parallel to symbolization?
Is not Jesus uses unleavened bread (without yeast) and wine in the Lord's supper (communion) to symbolize his body and blood?

Of course we can also use wine but due to cost factor, that wine can be replaced with 100% grape juice.
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 05:37 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:20 PM)
Dun wan so noisy cannot tahan.
oh no... your mood is swing down right ? hangin there bro... i pray for u ... up..up..up in the name of JESUS thumbup.gif
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 05:39 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM)
without yeast lo at least

wine is made of grapes or blackcurrant?

Tak ka use orange juice to represent/symbolize Jesus' blood kua?
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 05:27 PM)
So...how exactly does yeast be an accurate symbolization of the flesh?

And since when accuracy is parallel to symbolization? The word symbolization means that objects/symbols do not carry any meaning of their own, except for the meaning we give to them. As long as the partake o the orange juice is done with the intentions and in the spirit of communion, how will it be considered be wrong?

Since when superficial accuracy is parallel to symbolization?
ha... guys... too academical lah... later on u two gaduh2x here pasal Eucharistic... better ask HS biggrin.gif

but again, be ready when to ngai answers is A, to deadlocks answers is B... very common, cuz only GOD knows whole pictures
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 05:44 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM)
Is not Jesus uses unleavened bread (without yeast) and wine in the Lord's supper (communion) to symbolize his body and blood?

Of course we can also use wine but due to cost factor, that wine can be replaced with 100% grape juice.
But Jesus did not use the unleavened bread and wine because it is a must. He uses it because He used them with the intention to symbolize His communion with His disciples. There was no other written account that it must be explicitly the aforementioned bread and wine must be used for such symbolization, because symbolization is what symbolization is, it does not have a meaning, except for the ones we give to it.

Take your example of the wine vs. the grape juice for example. Just simply because there is a cost factor, why would it be permissible to use grape juice instead of authentic wine? If the symbolization is indeed as you have said, mandatory and explicitly to unleavened bread and wine, then wouldn't the use of grape juice contradicts this? A simple explanation will be the one I have given, that is as long as the meaning is given to any objects as a form of symbolization, it will fit the symbolization.

Because that's what symbolization really means.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 28 2015, 06:01 PM
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 05:53 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:45 PM)
No lah dun go finding partner at church, if things dun work out, it looks funny. I know a cg leader who involve with this girl at church. Things didn't work out n he became beserk...quit his cg n then left the church. 

I have been doing ministries for some years...mana ada this kind of thing, women observe me?

Even my ex is from another church.
are you musician ?
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 06:17 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 06:15 PM)
nope
church full timer ? what is ur ministry... help me to think for u lahhh biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 06:37 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 06:44 PM)
But Jesus did not use the unleavened bread and wine because it is a must. He uses it because He used them with the intention to symbolize His communion with His disciples. There was no other written account that it must be explicitly the aforementioned bread and wine must be used for such symbolization, because symbolization is what symbolization is, it does not have a meaning, except for the ones we give to it.

Take your example of the wine vs. the grape juice for example. Just simply because there is a cost factor, why would it be permissible to use grape juice instead of authentic wine? If the symbolization is indeed as you have said, mandatory and explicitly to unleavened bread and wine, then wouldn't the use of grape juice contradicts this? A simple explanation will be the one I have given, that is as long as the meaning is given to any objects as a form of symbolization, it will fit the symbolization.

Because that's what symbolization really means.
u have the point but u know any churches which uses cookies , orange juice or some other odd stuff?

TSSophiera
post Jan 28 2015, 06:37 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 28 2015, 05:13 PM)
That Fast? Don't think so, read it again.

flesh will rot while they are still standing on their feet, their eyes will rot in their sockets, and their tongues will rot in their mouths.
More accurately it describes a very aggressive bacteria. Right now it's still quite rare, but it exists. Brb googling the term.

It's called Necrotizing fasciitis

WARNING VERY DISTURBING IMAGES Not for the squeamish at all seriously.

SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 06:46 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 06:37 PM)
u have the point but u know any churches which uses cookies , orange juice or some other odd stuff?
That, I do not know. But it is possible that many may not understand the definition of symbolization in the first place, hence the claims of inconsistency from various churches.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 28 2015, 06:37 PM)
More accurately it describes a very aggressive bacteria. Right now it's still quite rare, but it exists. Brb googling the term.

It's called Necrotizing fasciitis

WARNING VERY DISTURBING IMAGES Not for the squeamish at all seriously.
Err, better put on a spoiler or something.
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 07:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:17 PM)
I am talking about the ingredient of the bread and wine has to be 'proper' not just simply any biscuit, cookies or ribena. another radio channel koyak. aiyaya
Unless you're practising Judaism, I don't see where in the scripture it says the ingredient has to be "proper"
As you said it yourself, it's not just about costing matter (it will definitely cost a bomb for huge mega churches to use wine), what if a church is opened in some deep ULU place where there's no way you can get unleavened ingredient or wine? Then what you're going to do?

You see the point or not? Deadlock is right, If you agree it's symbolic, then it is symbolic. We cannot be fickle minded to say it's symbolic and yet insist on proper sacrament practises. No point to make an issue out of a non issue matter.

Because one thing will lead to another. We will have Church Clothing Dress Code issues, then we will have what type of lady's make up allowed, excessive or not,
It will turn into Religion which Jesus came to remove which IMO is going back to square one.

And Yes I understand what is the proper ingredient, it's just bread without yeast, in fact Tosai also qualify if want to use. Radio Channel tak rosak la bro.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 28 2015, 10:58 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 07:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM)
so go to bar / club lah biggrin.gif ... there are a lot of pretty girls there...

when you found one, bring to church. what do u think ?
doh.gif shakehead.gif This is the type of advise you give? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

de you better stop teaching all the wrong things.

Get your foundations correct first before you try to correct others.

TSSophiera
post Jan 28 2015, 07:56 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 06:46 PM)
That, I do not know. But it is possible that many may not understand the definition of symbolization in the first place, hence the claims of inconsistency from various churches.
Err, better put on a spoiler or something.
I didn't paste the link for a reason. Just give the name. It's all sendiri google OTL
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 08:14 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 28 2015, 07:56 PM)
I didn't paste the link for a reason. Just give the name. It's all sendiri google OTL
Yeap. Just figured.
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 09:58 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:09 PM)
...but even symbolic also has to be some level of proper lo. ...
Perhaps what you mean level of proper is: I want the symbol to be as original / authentic as possible, in order to make JESUS happy ?
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 10:29 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 28 2015, 09:58 PM)
Perhaps what you mean level of proper is: I want the symbol to be as original / authentic as possible, in order to make JESUS happy ?
...I take it that you did not even bother reading my post, yes?
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 10:36 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 10:29 PM)
...I take it that you did not even bother reading my post, yes?
a dice has 6 faces. let the dealer rolls, and it's my turn to bet biggrin.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 10:38 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 28 2015, 10:36 PM)
a dice has 6 faces. let the dealer rolls, and it's my turn to bet biggrin.gif
Har? I don't understand.

Explain?

And you obviously have not seen a 4, 8, 10, 12, and a 20 sided dice.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 28 2015, 10:43 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 28 2015, 10:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 27 2015, 10:50 PM)
How many LV or prada u have ah?  laugh.gif
I have 8. I bought 6, the 2 are gifts from my ex. So there, I'm not a princess. I can afford to buy my own stuff. hehe..

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 28 2015, 10:09 AM)
The world (cosmos - one of the meaning)  is a system created by Satan. tongue.gif

The created things of the earth were ordained by God so that man could live for Him, but the systematized things of the world were ordered by Satan to usurp man so that man could not live for God. Satan arranged the world using the things that God ordained for man’s existence. These things have become the components of Satan’s system. He systematizes all the persons, things, and matters that God ordained for man’s existence along with some of his own inventions to organize the world so that he can usurp man.

Satan has mixed the world and the things that he invented with the things of the earth that were ordained by God so that it is difficult for man to distinguish between the two. For example, marriage, children, family, food, and other matters of man’s living are all ordained by God for his existence on the earth so that he can live for God. But Satan has taken the things that man needs for his existence and incorporated them into a worldly system in order to usurp man so that he would not be free to live for God. Originally, marriage, children, family, food, and other matters of man’s living were ordained by God so that he could live for God. Now marriage, children, family, clothing, food, and other matters have become things of the world to usurp man so that he cannot live for God.

In addition to the basic necessities of human existence, Satan also invented things that are not necessary for human living but which tempt people to the extent that they are even more fully systematized and usurped. For example, when some marry, they feel that they must ride in a decorated vehicle, have a certain kind of ceremony, or wear a certain kind of veil. Others feel they must celebrate when a child is born by eating special foods. Still others feel that they must wear special clothes in celebration of a new year or other festivals. None of these things are needed for human existence; they all were invented by Satan to further systematize us in relation to basic human necessities. Although marriage and childbearing are necessary for human existence, riding in a decorated vehicle, wearing a fancy veil, eating special foods, and wearing special clothes are not necessary for human living. Satan has added these items to our basic human necessities in order to further systematize and usurp us.
Created by Satan? Seriously?

Oh ok, after reading the rest of the posts, I understand.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 12:46 PM)
So there's always a master designer and you are the model? Poser..hahaha
Of course. Why would I do all that hard work dude?

tinarhian
post Jan 28 2015, 10:56 PM

726 posts

When I first came to church here, it was a Holy Communion Sunday. So they passed around this wafer biscuits.

Because I remember when I was young, my previous church they used this round sacrament and they used red wine.

Yeah, I didn't know they used grape juice in Malaysia. laugh.gif

But its just symbolic. What matters is worshiping God.
woonsc
post Jan 28 2015, 10:58 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 28 2015, 10:56 PM)
When I first came to church here, it was a Holy Communion Sunday. So they passed around this wafer biscuits.

Because I remember when I was young, my previous church they used this round sacrament and they used red wine.

Yeah, I didn't know they used grape juice in Malaysia.  laugh.gif

But its just symbolic. What matters is worshiping God.
my church use pure grape juice thumbup.gif

141 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:41 PM