141 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

yeeck
post Jan 28 2015, 04:40 PM

3,573 posts

Errmm...if follow Bible, then should use bread and wine, not biscuit and ribena lol. If not we can also use cake and champagne then..lol.
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 04:47 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 28 2015, 04:40 PM)
Errmm...if follow Bible, then should use bread and wine, not biscuit and ribena lol. If not we can also use cake and champagne then..lol.
in chinese, ppl pray and change water to wine... wanna try ? biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 04:49 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 28 2015, 05:33 PM)
Yeah.  biggrin.gif
Not important from biblical POV because whatever substance that we use, God will anoint it just the same when we take it in remembrance of our Lord Jesus.
Got meaning one. Those days use unleavened bread which is without yeast

http://www.gotquestions.org/unleavened-bread.html
yeeck
post Jan 28 2015, 04:56 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 04:49 PM)

Most of the Eastern churches use leavened bread and wine, while most of the Western churches use unleavened bread and wine. Only some modern day Protestants use biscuit, ribena and what not.
yeeck
post Jan 28 2015, 04:56 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 28 2015, 04:47 PM)
in chinese, ppl pray and change water to wine... wanna try ? biggrin.gif
I'm not Jesus tongue.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 04:59 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 04:49 PM)

Sigh, Bro I know it's the celebration of the passover where the jews Eat unleavened bread but you guys are missing the point altogether.

The Jews were equally confuse because they look at the physical substance.

John 6:51-52: - I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Whoever eats this bread will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world." 52 Then the Jews began to argue with one another, saying, "How can this man give us His flesh to eat?"

You must understand,

It's not in the bread or the drink.

It's in the " I AM" who is Christ Jesus.

Because to take literal focus on the bread and the wine, then what will happen to those who can't eat bread or drink wine? They forfeit the Lord?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 28 2015, 05:09 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 05:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 28 2015, 04:40 PM)
Errr. want to follow strictly got to be zombie + vampire, Eat Flesh & Drink Blood.
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 05:07 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:03 PM)
I wish zombie apocalypse would come...then yay, all the strain in the world will be forgotten because we too distracted with survival techniques.

No more need to make money..no more need to get married...no more need to work stress stress.

Then I become machine gun preacher...carry machine gun with bible...go around and preach to the last day folks while avoiding brain eating zombies.
The Bible does describe one such terrible event that causes the skin to rot to the bone........

Don't know if you guys notice it?

Zechariah 14:12 - This is the plague with which the LORD will strike all the nations that fought against Jerusalem: Their flesh will rot while they are still standing on their feet, their eyes will rot in their sockets, and their tongues will rot in their mouths.

Really sounds the same like zombie apocalypse.

SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 05:07 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:03 PM)
I wish zombie apocalypse would come...then yay, all the strain in the world will be forgotten because we too distracted with survival techniques.

No more need to make money..no more need to get married...no more need to work stress stress.

Then I become machine gun preacher...carry machine gun with bible...go around and preach to the last day folks while avoiding brain eating zombies.
Fantasies huh? I can only hope you do not turn out to be a corrupted priest in response of the zombie apocalypse, like how most movie portray the downfall of humanity amidst the zombies.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 28 2015, 05:08 PM
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 28 2015, 05:59 PM)
Sigh, Bro I know it's the celebration of the passover where the jews Eat unleavened bread but you guys are missing the point altogether.

The Jews were equally confuse because they look at the physical substance.

John 6:51-52: - I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Whoever eats this bread will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world." 52 Then the Jews began to argue with one another, saying, "How can this man give us His flesh to eat?"

You must understand,

ya of course la it is symbolic and not literal (actually some churches believe in literal aka Transubstantiation but that is another topic all together) but even symbolic also has to be some level of proper lo. Otherwise, why don't just put a cookies to represent/symbolize bread? That's why Christian shop saw this need and they sold this communion 'bread' which is without yeast also.

ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:10 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:59 PM)
Ok thanks.

Err, is it some kind of new age medical technique.?

Yeah i know anti depression medicine does wear off...n hav side effects like drowsiness and expensive too.
In some countries are common but here not that common yet.
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 05:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:09 PM)
ya of course la it is symbolic and not literal (actually some churches believe in literal aka Transubstantiation but that is another topic all together) but even symbolic also has to be some level of proper lo. Otherwise, why don't just put a cookies to represent/symbolize bread? That's why Christian shop saw this need and they sold this communion 'bread' which is without yeast also.

Because to take literal focus on the bread and the wine, then what will happen to those who can't eat bread or drink wine? They forfeit the Lord?
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 05:13 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 28 2015, 04:56 PM)
I'm not Jesus tongue.gif
i knowww... biggrin.gif

what i mean is eucharistic miracle
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eucharistic_miracle
unknown warrior
post Jan 28 2015, 05:13 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:10 PM)
Huh? These zombies don't eat brains? Awww I am disappointed.

But really sounds like leprosy to me.
That Fast? Don't think so, read it again.

flesh will rot while they are still standing on their feet, their eyes will rot in their sockets, and their tongues will rot in their mouths.

SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 05:15 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:09 PM)
I don't see how cookies cannot be the representation or the symbolization for the "consumption of the flesh". What is your definition of the "level of proper...lo"?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:17 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 28 2015, 06:12 PM)

I am talking about the ingredient of the bread and wine has to be 'proper' not just simply any biscuit, cookies or ribena. another radio channel koyak. aiyaya
de1929
post Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 28 2015, 05:01 PM)
No lah its not something i want to do.

Church is not Match.com ok..
so go to bar / club lah biggrin.gif ... there are a lot of pretty girls there...

when you found one, bring to church. what do u think ?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2015, 06:15 PM)
I don't see how cookies cannot be the representation or the symbolization for the "consumption of the flesh". What is your definition of the "level of proper...lo"?
without yeast lo at least

wine is made of grapes or blackcurrant?

Tak ka use orange juice to represent/symbolize Jesus' blood kua?

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Jan 28 2015, 05:22 PM
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 28 2015, 05:27 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM)
without yeast lo at least

wine is made of grapes or blackcurrant?

Tak ka use orange juice to represent/symbolize Jesus' blood kua?
So...how exactly does yeast be an accurate symbolization of the flesh?

And since when accuracy is parallel to symbolization? The word symbolization means that objects/symbols do not carry any meaning of their own, except for the meaning we give to them. As long as the partake o the orange juice is done with the intentions and in the spirit of communion, how will it be considered be wrong?

Since when superficial accuracy is parallel to symbolization?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 28 2015, 05:33 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

kron_ka, maybe you have been focusing in finding your partner too much. that's why. maybe you can try to be more outwardly focus by doing some community work or serving in some area in your church. sometimes, the lady around you also observe people one. i am not saying that you serve in community work or serving in the church in hope that lady will notice your strength but what i am saying is being too inwardly focus (on just your needs) is not a strength that women admire.

of course along the way, you still can mingle around with with them and for those which you feel comfortable and can communicate, you might wanna ajak them out for drink or meal. aka date.

141 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:52 AM