Property Bubble & Its Social Impact V13, LYN famous DDD Vs UUU Thread

Tigerr
post Nov 11 2014, 04:20 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 11 2014, 03:38 PM)
Landed is always at the high side in price compare to high-rise.
THat's why high rise have a more % to move up.

Just as an example:
Landed: RM1 mill x 1% = Rm10k
Hi-Rise: Rm200,000 x 5% = Rm10k

Hi Rise shows more % than landed but price increment the same.
So if landed increase 2%, the price increment beat hi-rise by double liao.
You cannot use landed and hi-rise as comparison as under or overvlaued.
THey are 2 different type of prop.
Why cannot? Ayam boleh bertelor, itik pun boleh, angsa juga boleh. Ostrich too can bertelor...but they are all not the same....
Showtime747
post Nov 11 2014, 04:34 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 11 2014, 03:24 PM)
EXACTLY ... this is NOT prediction from BNM
This history record from 2010 - 2013..
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_publ...yr=2014&lang=en

So record ALREADY show such high increase rate ... you only predict 7.5%?  rolleyes.gif
Moreso ,this history record is WHOLE Malaysia ler .... and the % is already so high.
IF KV alone ... the data is even higher, right?
Please la ... 7.5% is cowardly prediction ler ..

You prefer DDD to start a thread that YOU want.
You ask me to start a thread, then I start.... Who you think you are?  hmm.gif
Hello ... no ballz, is it? You want this kind of thread ... You start lor ....
Don't be a coward la.
Bro, why so tension....cool down. We are here for some discussion only. If you are looking for an alternative for Bro CloudAtla$, you got the wrong person tongue.gif

Let me tell you the history of this prediction. It started with bearbear actually.

Bearbear said now transaction so low. Price sure come down in 2015. So I sincerely advise him if he thinks that the price will start to drop in 2015, it is just the start of the crash. He should wait 2-3 years to drop to bottom only buy. That will be 2017. But then he said a price drop of 10%-20% is good enough for him. He don't mind. I told him that is a stupid move. DDD has been waiting for the day since 5-6 years ago. He go and buy near the peak doh.gif

I told him -10% to -20% is not going to happen. The market will still go up, but at slower pace of 5%-10%.

I told him if he believes his prediction, he should not buy in 2015. Wait for 2017. If he believes my prediction, he should not wait.

Then the discussion evolve to starting a prediction thread for everyone to predicts. In 1 years time, then we know who is the most accurate. And give opportunity for us to laugh at each other

It is not about how "gung-ho" a DDD or UUU is. No suggesting those who predict +30% or -30% is the winner. Neither is it suggesting those who predict +5% or -5% is coward.

What I mean by coward is those who don't even dare to predict. Like bearbear and iceman. If you dare to predict -2%, then you are not coward. At least you dare to give a specific numbers

Look at this challenge in a good and fun intention. If you think my intention is to make fun of DDD, then you can forget about it. So far, bearbear and iceman will not participate. So, there is no DDD agree to participate. The thread is not interesting anymore. If you can participate, and convince bearbear and iceman to give their prediction also, I can always start the thread. No problem at all bro thumbup.gif
cfa28
post Nov 11 2014, 04:59 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:34 PM)
Bro, why so tension....cool down. We are here for some discussion only. If you are looking for an alternative for Bro CloudAtla$, you got the wrong person  tongue.gif

Let me tell you the history of this prediction. It started with bearbear actually.

Bearbear said now transaction so low. Price sure come down in 2015. So I sincerely advise him if he thinks that the price will start to drop in 2015, it is just the start of the crash. He should wait 2-3 years to drop to bottom only buy. That will be 2017. But then he said a price drop of 10%-20% is good enough for him. He don't mind. I told him that is a stupid move. DDD has been waiting for the day since 5-6 years ago. He go and buy near the peak  doh.gif

I told him -10% to -20% is not going to happen. The market will still go up, but at slower pace of 5%-10%.

I told him if he believes his prediction, he should not buy in 2015. Wait for 2017. If he believes my prediction, he should not wait.

Then the discussion evolve to starting a prediction thread for everyone to predicts. In 1 years time, then we know who is the most accurate. And give opportunity for us to laugh at each other

It is not about how "gung-ho" a DDD or UUU is. No suggesting those who predict +30% or -30% is the winner. Neither is it suggesting those who predict +5% or -5% is coward.

What I mean by coward is those who don't even dare to predict. Like bearbear and iceman. If you dare to predict -2%, then you are not coward. At least you dare to give a specific numbers

Look at this challenge in a good and fun intention. If you think my intention is to make fun of DDD, then you can forget about it. So far, bearbear and iceman will not participate. So, there is no DDD agree to participate. The thread is not interesting anymore. If you can participate, and convince bearbear and iceman to give their prediction also, I can always start the thread. No problem at all bro  thumbup.gif
Okay, bro, let me start. For TH, Phase 1, I predict a 5% increase p.a. So, for Phase 1, the average price for late birds was RM820K++ * 5% * 2-yrs to VP, I predict an asking price of RM900K on VP for the intermediate units.

Showtime747
post Nov 11 2014, 05:24 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:59 PM)
Okay, bro, let me start.  For TH, Phase 1, I predict a 5% increase p.a. So, for Phase 1, the average price for late birds was RM820K++ * 5% * 2-yrs to VP, I predict an asking price of RM900K on VP for the intermediate units.
thumbup.gif You got balls. Unlike some DDD..... rolleyes.gif

Actually your idea is good. You choose your own property and predicts. Workable also...

Let's wait for DDD with balls to commit. I found 1 tongue.gif If got DDD give their prediction, only the new thread is meaningful
cfa28
post Nov 11 2014, 05:29 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 11 2014, 05:24 PM)

Actually your idea is good. You choose your own property and predicts. Workable also...

Let's wait for DDD with balls to commit. I found 1  tongue.gif  If got DDD give their prediction, only the new thread is meaningful
Market is softening, else I would have predicted 10% annual increase. So be more prudent, 5% pa is good enough for time being, as development progress and ppl buy into the entire concept & masterplan, perhaps 10% to 15% jump, then stabilise at say 8% p.a.
CK15
post Nov 11 2014, 06:15 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 11 2014, 02:22 PM)
Bro bear, go meet up the lord if u dun wanna meet me for kopi susu u stil owe me.

He might help bring u into the deepest part in the ocean. I blif its gonna b beautiful. I dunno I guess nia. I havnt been there b4. laugh.gif
Agreed. Bear2 is the most suitable candidate to meet lord or visit lord's fb most. Either u save those poor keno con pipus, or being convinced to buy his 1st property. Both ways also good.
Bear2, over to u!!!
icemanfx
post Nov 11 2014, 07:40 PM

21,457 posts

Let's wait for DDD with balls to commit. I found 1  tongue.gif  If got DDD give their prediction, only the new thread is meaningful
UUU claimed one can't time the market but insist could predict future price. What a hypocrite.

icemanfx
post Nov 11 2014, 07:46 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 11 2014, 03:38 PM)
Landed is always at the high side in price compare to high-rise.
THat's why high rise have a more % to move up.

Just as an example:
Landed: RM1 mill x 1% = Rm10k
Hi-Rise: Rm200,000 x 5% = Rm10k

Hi Rise shows more % than landed but price increment the same.
So if landed increase 2%, the price increment beat hi-rise by double liao.
You cannot use landed and hi-rise as comparison as under or overvlaued.
THey are 2 different type of prop.
UUU claimed land is no longer produced. Due to limited supply and scarcity, landed property should appreciate faster and more than high rise but wasn't.

Either kv property is defying gravity, landed is under valued or high rise is over valued.

ManutdGiggs
post Nov 11 2014, 07:47 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 11 2014, 07:46 PM)
UUU claimed land is no longer produced. Due to limited supply and scarcity, landed property should appreciate faster and more than high rise but wasn't.

Either kv property is defying gravity, landed is under valued or high rise is over valued.
Icic
Tigerr
post Nov 11 2014, 08:06 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 11 2014, 07:46 PM)

U never see property price defying gravity ah????
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:24 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Nov 11 2014, 02:29 PM)
When you keep waiting thinking price drop, people already buy but you get nothing still waiting price drop.
Just buy based on your budget and prefer location la, simple statement
sadly transaction is /will be very down for the moment, if ppl support whatever prop withing budget, mean speculation alive, at least also do them some favor, let them service 4-5 years like that, then decide buy new launch lor

many outside (save for few) are not able to buy or fail trying after loan rejected and savings for GST next year..
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:26 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:34 PM)
Bro, why so tension....cool down. We are here for some discussion only. If you are looking for an alternative for Bro CloudAtla$, you got the wrong person  tongue.gif

Bearbear said now transaction so low. Price sure come down in 2015. So I sincerely advise him if he thinks that the price will start to drop in 2015, it is just the start of the crash. He should wait 2-3 years to drop to bottom only buy. That will be 2017. But then he said a price drop of 10%-20% is good enough for him. He don't mind. I told him that is a stupid move. DDD has been waiting for the day since 5-6 years ago. He go and buy near the peak  doh.gif

Look at this challenge in a good and fun intention. If you think my intention is to make fun of DDD, then you can forget about it. So far, bearbear and iceman will not participate. So, there is no DDD agree to participate. The thread is not interesting anymore. If you can participate, and convince bearbear and iceman to give their prediction also, I can always start the thread. No problem at all bro  thumbup.gif
one south dropped already what, around 5-10% ..
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:27 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Nov 11 2014, 06:15 PM)
Agreed. Bear2 is the most suitable candidate to meet lord or visit lord's fb most. Either u save those poor keno con pipus, or being convinced to buy his 1st property. Both ways also good.
Bear2, over to u!!!
this lord will end up got lecture from me , with me nth is justifiable with reasonably
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:28 PM

9,533 posts

predicted one south dropped 5-10%, happened and still happening..

i think (let me do research) this mahkota residence apartment cheras (new) will drop or already drop.. 500k dropped to 488k

dunno how u consider drop? posting in web? and call them and confirm got such units? like this few agents friends win di.. tilt the results

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Nov 11 2014, 08:38 PM
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:40 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:59 PM)
Okay, bro, let me start.  For TH, Phase 1, I predict a 5% increase p.a. So, for Phase 1, the average price for late birds was RM820K++ * 5% * 2-yrs to VP, I predict an asking price of RM900K on VP for the intermediate units.
wah 900k, late birds get 10% upon VP... 2 years? 5% per year?

I think all the 5% 10% are only for the first time newly vp... after vp.. no one bothers , like Midfields 1..
zuiko407
post Nov 11 2014, 08:51 PM

2,856 posts

Buy la bear bear, u talk so much but all wrong info, how many time you wanna kantoi by yourself
You know how much original price of midfield 1? 2xx k only, now already 5xx k la
Jliew168
post Nov 11 2014, 08:52 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 11 2014, 08:28 PM)
predicted one south dropped 5-10%, happened and still happening..

i think (let me do research) this mahkota residence apartment cheras (new) will drop or already drop.. 500k dropped to 488k

dunno how u consider drop? posting in web? and call them and confirm got such units? like this few agents friends win di.. tilt the results
Let's ignore first year pricing as it quite fluctuate between -10% to +15%

Almost all newly condo like this...those low holding power 1 will fast fast dispose..if wanna get dead chicken on newly VP condo best timing is after 3-4 months...

Start from second or third year u hardly get dead chicken as price already stable and only left with the strong holding power investor
Jliew168
post Nov 11 2014, 08:53 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Nov 11 2014, 08:51 PM)
Buy la bear bear, u talk so much but all wrong info, how many time you wanna kantoi by yourself
You know how much original price of midfield 1? 2xx k only, now already 5xx k la
He don't have investment sense so we should forgive him tongue.gif
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:56 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 11 2014, 08:52 PM)
Let's ignore first year pricing as it quite fluctuate between -10% to +15%

Almost all newly condo like this...those low holding power 1 will fast fast dispose..if wanna get dead chicken on newly VP condo best timing is after 3-4 months...

Start from second or third year u hardly get dead chicken as price already stable and only left with the strong holding power investor
oh newly vp got such fluctuation one?

Cheras Idaman 1.5 years vp
GT208 1 year
Amaya Maluri 1.2 years
Seri puteri condo 1.3 years

these good enough? longer time? how to decide after 2-3 years drop? agent posting? then call the agent? if you got few agents friends posting then simply post and confirm settle di
bearbearwong
post Nov 11 2014, 08:58 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Nov 11 2014, 08:51 PM)
can share some insight to Midfields 2 upon vp? any chance touching:

a) 600k
b) 700k
c) above a & b

will Midfields 1 prices on par with Midfields 2? longer property higher the price right? yearly inflation?

u no reply consider you dunno lor..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Nov 11 2014, 08:58 PM

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM