Property Bubble & Its Social Impact V13, LYN famous DDD Vs UUU Thread

icemanfx
post Nov 4 2014, 11:55 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Oct 30 2014, 03:31 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2667473

Said many times liao, banks have the ability to "create" money out of thin air, people say I'm crazy Zeitgeist conspiracy theorist. Now you all only want to start accepting. LOL

Anyway, why worry? As long as bank constantly expand the money supply, house prices will always go up up up! Anytime is a good time to invest in property
thumbup.gif
As if bnm could expand money supply indefinitely like the fed.

icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 10:24 AM

21,456 posts

Being able to borrow for a (or very low) down payment means unqualified borrowers are getting mortgages, a practice that led to the U.S. housing crash in 2007, according to Standard & Poor’s.

Low down payment lending to subprime borrowers, those with poor credit and limited cash, also contributed to the surge in foreclosures in the U.S.

“The less of the homeowner’s own money is put into the payment, the more likely he or she will default” when asset prices plunge, Centaline’s Zhang said. “The risk is brewing slowly.”

Either economists will be out of job or the herd will be over the cliff.

icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 12:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Nov 5 2014, 10:41 AM)
Any central bank can create money, regardless of the federal reserves. What changes is the value of that currency vs the USD.

Any bank can expand their money supply. In theory, that expansion should be contracted when loans are repaid. Problem is, loans can NEVER be 100% repaid, resulting in perpetual debt. (when I mean can never be 100% repaid, i mean on a overall level, not individual level)
RM devaluation is expected?

icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 01:04 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 12:48 PM)
Studnt MrAccountant, buy gold now at 4 years low. Last time US stock u can profit 8x. Now gold sure u can profit 10x. Dun buy prop. The most can profit 1x, too little.
You should walk your talk first. Are you going to buy physical or paper gold? How much are you buying?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 5 2014, 01:09 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 01:21 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 5 2014, 01:06 PM)
U got confuse or not ?

here in Malaysia different story lah.

Been able to borrowed at very low down payment mean your credit worthiness is good lah, it's those who no very reliable one that bank will ask you to put down more down payment as they don't wanna take risk on you.

those day property price surge like no tomorrow, even you default bank more than happy to take over your property as they can make more profit on selling you property than wait for your 35 years interest.

Now you see bank more cautious on borrowing, which is why Ah bear cannot secure loan for Goodview with his 5.5K income loh, if not he would have bought long time already.

See or not ? Our Bank not stewpit lah, they calculate the risk before approved loan one.

I know you regret selling off too early, now days & night dream property will crash & give your round 2 chance to buy, but hoh if market indeed crash, people have no money to eat expensive ice cream woh, you boss would close the stall & retrench you or replace by Bangla which only ask for half your pay, got cheap deal also you no money to hantam..  tongue.gif
If local banks are prudent, bankruptcy from cc, personal loan and car loan won't be at alarming rate. The test will come when those dibs, low dp, housing loan approved in the last few years start repayment.

If full cream dairy ice cream considered expensive means there is a low limit on your net worth.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 5 2014, 01:21 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 01:40 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 01:35 PM)
I dun time the market. U ddd hope to buy at lowest.
But in reality, whn price up u got no ball to buy. Time price down ur kkj kecut dun dare to buy.  doh.gif
Don't try to distract from your poor cash holding, buy gold first than talk.

icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 03:56 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 12:48 PM)
Studnt MrAccountant, buy gold now at 4 years low. Last time US stock u can profit 8x. Now gold sure u can profit 10x. Dun buy prop. The most can profit 1x, too little.
QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 01:54 PM)
No need angry. Studnt no moni to buy gold, I understd u. But even studnt got moni, studnt kkj oso kecut liao, dun dare to buy gold at 4 years low. Studnt study rajin rajin cipat cipat graduate and work. Baskin robin waiter not much salary. U work another 10years oso piggy bank empty.
QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 01:56 PM)
Gold 4years low, kkj kecut liau. But share 10years high, not sure their now kkj kembang or kecut. U think bearbear and studnt got steel ball to enter market?
Since you said gold sure profit 10x, property only 1x; what are you waiting for? Don't have cash to buy?

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 5 2014, 02:03 PM)
That why property loan bank no worry loh  whistling.gif  The long the lower the loan balance but higher property value..  rclxms.gif

Aiyoh most already start payment lah, but you see any fire sales or not ?

Even got fire sales it will not be reaching your hand lah..

Ice cream is junk food leh, no essential unless for depressed student lah..  tongue.gif

Bear says only if majority can afford your product then consider salable, but most of the time i cross your franchise not many people line up woh, must be speculative item laugh.gif
Bank is not a charity organization, they have shareholders and bnm to report to. Like cc, personal loan and car loan, banks will repossess property as quickly. From npl to foreclosure will take 12 to 18 months, don't expect drastic drop until 2016.

icemanfx
post Nov 5 2014, 11:20 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 5 2014, 06:12 PM)
Lu ada betul boh ? OUG Parklane already sell 97% lah , phase 1 only 11 units with developer, phase 2 fully sold off 100%, only phase 3 with about 100 units.

Still not good enough ah ? Any project sure got some unsold units, it could be developer own self keep some units to fix benchmark for their property, i know 1 project developer take up few unit to sell at high price so that those buyer can price their unit close to it, sales gimik mah !

Bear2 you really newbies in property lah..  whistling.gif

Why you wanna kepoh Amaya, thats how many years story liao, you got follow up with him or not ? maybe he now sibeh kaya drive benz leh,, thumbup.gif
While subsale is asking for new launch price+100k, if developer could let go their 111 units at new launch price +50k or lower, subsale sellers will be in a fix especially those over stretched flippers.

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 5 2014, 07:45 PM)
Bearbear, pls go to roadside tfk. U r totally rubbish. U think so great to hav a degree? I hav a degree but i work for my client who study up to standard 6. So u wan to look down on my client? If u look down on him, u r the world most tai lan ngon sohai. Do u believe he is a billionaire? He issue cheque in million by own cash, not thru borrowing.
Have you ask your billionaire client; what he thinks of current property frenzy?

Btw, what are you doing in property thread? you should be in Gold investment thread

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 5 2014, 11:21 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 10:26 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 08:41 AM)
Ais Krim Boy, think logically lah, where got developer so stewpit, sell below owner price, later who dares to buy from them, there will adjust their price each time secondary price go higher, they also like untung more mah, somemore those left over unit, they not keen to see off instantly, they will use it to set new benchmark so that people will see their property give good return, so that more people will buy their future project.

Don't dream lah, no more second round dead chicken for you to pick lah, gone with the wind liao...  whistling.gif
As if developer puts rm 33 million+ revenue before subsale sellers. if developer is in subsale market, they will keep substantial numbers to be released after vp and they are not. developer is not as stupid as flippers; why developer need to compete with flippers? they will advertise at or higher than subsale asking price but give discount to genuine buyers. flippers are unlikely to find out. even if flippers find out, developers is selling vp units at launching price, what can flippers do?

unless conventional economic theory doesn't apply to kv property, dead chicken will be plentiful.

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 10:30 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Nov 6 2014, 09:10 AM)
Waiting for property to crash since 6 years ago. If you bought lottery everyday you have higher chance of succeeding .
The longer and higher the bull run, the harder and lower it will fall, it is a matter of when not if.

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 10:58 AM

21,456 posts

Some people said;
- land is no longer made. price will rise indefinitely.
- property is about location, location, location. premier area price will never drop.
- high end property price will never drop.

But in reality;

Home prices on Sentosa have fallen about 40 percent since 2012, compared with a 28 percent drop in 2008, Cheong said.

Prices of some condominiums slumped as much as 45 percent from 2007, when they were first sold, at auctions earlier this year by banks that repossessed them, according to Maybank Kim Eng.

A bungalow on 11,280 square feet of land on Treasure Island in Sentosa Cove was sold for 53 percent below the peak this year, while a 7,341-square-foot property on Paradise Island was priced 39 percent below the record S$3,214 per square foot, URA data showed.

Apartment prices on Sentosa have dropped about 43 percent from two years ago, data compiled by real estate research firm StreetSine Pte showed. Two units at Turquoise, a high-end condominium on the south side of the island, changed hands at 45 percent discounts to their initial prices in the second quarter, as banks sold them off in auctions, Maybank Kim Eng said.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-11-05/b...erty-curbs.html

Opportunity to pick up some dead chicken in sentosa? anyone?

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 12:39 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 12:30 PM)
Lu eat too much Ais Krim lah !

Which developer will ruin their reputation for the sake of selling a few unsold unit ? future who dare to buy property form them, why would Akisama want to fire sales a few unit ?

Ask your self if you are developer sold off few thousand units of condo now balance at hand 11 units, you wanna fire sales & piss off those 2000 over unit buyer ah ?

That's why lah, you remained Student mentality till now, probably never become big boss in your lifetime, "typical nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga" Penny wise pound foolish...  shakehead.gif
Yours is from re agents and flippers point of view. After the end of bull run, you will realize small fish is eaten by big fish, and who is the ultimate boss.

There is a sucker born every minute, if existing subsale sellers don't buy new projects, others will.

According to your earlier posting, there are 111 units worth over rm 33 million left over in oug parklane.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 12:44 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 01:32 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 01:22 PM)
First of all phase 3 still not yet VP, Phase 1 & 2 only 11 unit left.

For you 33 millions is BIG deal probably will never even have chance to smell it your lifetime, but for Big Developer this is merely Ikan Bilis.

Ask your self will Baskin Robins sell those left over ice cream or expired one to road site ice cream seller cheap 2 ? Better then thrown away right, probably they thrown few thousand worth ice cream every store every few month.

Why not sell it cheap 2 to outside ?

Your brain getting more frozen nowadays lah ! I also scare go eat real milk ice cream already, seem like side effect make people more dumbo....kakaka
There are reasons why less than 1% of adults have over $1 million net worth and the rich is getting richer. As you have vested interest, can't blame you or probably you deserve for not able to view differently.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 01:38 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 01:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 12:20 PM)
Let me guess, you also among the can't afford demand group that can only hope for miracle to happened ?  tongue.gif
The miracle is more like kv property could defy economic theory.

Given uuu couldn't get out of their position, they only hope for miracle to happen.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 01:42 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 01:57 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 6 2014, 01:45 PM)
Hope ddd can pray for uuu.
Not sure praying is enough to save uuu. Believe if uuu donate 50% of their profit to charity will earn more karma than praying alone.

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 02:26 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 02:07 PM)
For some one who work for a Ice Cream franchise company, which thrown away tons & tons of food rather than donate it to the poor, is talking about karma now.. tongue.gif

What happened to the 2 X 300K properties you sold too early last year ? got donate 50% of the profit, or donate to Uncle Lim ?? or burned in any failed investment.  brows.gif
If people didn't donate to charity, won't be asking uuu to donate. When uuu face foreclosure, will have only themselves to blame and angry with.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 02:28 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 04:40 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Nov 6 2014, 03:35 PM)
Studnt in shit now. Gamble away all the profit. Now homeless. Karma strike studnt.
QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 6 2014, 03:46 PM)
i feel sorry for him and I will pray for him  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 6 2014, 04:17 PM)
hahaha, praying...charity...karma....

Student, come back to reality. Don't dream so much. Those religious thinking can't buy you a house
Givers gain, the more one gives, the more he gains.

It is no wonder that fewer than 1% of flippers could join the apex in wealth.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 04:45 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 04:57 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 6 2014, 04:47 PM)
Wah, didn't know you study philosophy also  thumbup.gif

But in real world, "give more gain more" doesn't happen. It only makes a person "feel better"

And also if you "give" with expectation you will "gain" back, it defeats the purpose of charity. When you give, give without expectation. "Give" with your true heart to helping others. That is the ultimate.
Just means you either give little (if any) to charity, taken a lot more from others or both.

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 05:17 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 6 2014, 05:01 PM)
Neither. I give. But I don't expect to get "rewarded" in return.

Not like you. You "give" only because you think you will gain back something. You are afraid if you don't "give", you will not "gain". Wrong attitude
Let see at the end of bull run, whether you have enough karma to be in top 1% bracket, become mortgage prisoner or bankrupt.

icemanfx
post Nov 6 2014, 05:18 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 6 2014, 04:55 PM)
Hahah ice cream student u in what category now? Bottom 5%  tongue.gif

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2014, 05:25 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top