EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 6), ~Party Started for MerryDale~

johlou
post Dec 2 2014, 11:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Dec 2 2014, 10:45 AM)
If anyone is going there again, review the space objectively. Imagine if the ID isn't there. Imagine how you would like it done if you were doing your own ID.

Yes, the layout might not be perfect. However, that is the time to flex your creativity. Walls are not permanent (unless the beams are there). The ID there is a strict reminder for you as an example to avoid those setup. Island kitchen unit isn't suitable for every home. Vase, standing frames and etc aren't really practical, even in your own home. Kitchen being small, but have you consider extending the kitchen into maid's room (if you don't intend to have a maid)?.
Did anyone also notice the high ceiling?
Agree..we hv to demolish the maid room which even cant fit a single bed...akso the attached bathroom...than u will hv a fine wet kitchen..abt the ceilings..no doubt..the highest I ever and looks good...
vege888
post Dec 2 2014, 12:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:15 AM)
Do not be despair, it is always appreciate
the positives and accept the negatives.
The developer has done nothing wrong
according to your signed snp.

May be take it this way; do not repeat
the same mistake of the ID guys in the
showroom, your completed house will
be greater.

Withdrawal from this future township
is escaping from your own decision earlier.

Let's be excited how Tan Sri can
transform this sleeping town to a
dream home for every buyers.

Look up , mate!!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
vege888
post Dec 2 2014, 12:52 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(johlou @ Dec 2 2014, 11:39 AM)
Agree..we hv to demolish the maid room which even cant fit a single bed...akso the attached bathroom...than u will hv a fine wet kitchen..abt the ceilings..no doubt..the highest I ever and looks good...
from what i see, all maid's room can fit in a single bed.
Hulihudo
post Dec 2 2014, 12:56 PM

46 posts

Joh, sound like u hv decided to buy 2 C?
Hulihudo
post Dec 2 2014, 12:59 PM

46 posts

Those are custom make single bed, I don't even think a 5 ft maid can sleep in there. Unless she has to curl up her legs all the time. It's impossible for human living purpose.
johlou
post Dec 2 2014, 01:12 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(vege888 @ Dec 2 2014, 12:52 PM)
from what i see, all maid's room can fit in a single bed.
If u place the single bed thr..ur maid need to jump over from the door to her bed...coz there is no place for her to walk then..
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 01:13 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 2 2014, 10:28 AM)
house look small maybe due to ID renovation problem...if bare unit will look larger..after all, the eco majestic is not only selling the house itself, the gated guarded with nice landscape is the main selling point...
+1
johlou
post Dec 2 2014, 01:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Hulihudo @ Dec 2 2014, 12:59 PM)
Those are custom make single bed, I don't even think a 5 ft  maid can sleep in there. Unless she has to curl up her legs all the time.  It's impossible for  human living purpose.
Agree with u...
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 01:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Dec 2 2014, 10:45 AM)
If anyone is going there again, review the space objectively. Imagine if the ID isn't there. Imagine how you would like it done if you were doing your own ID.

Yes, the layout might not be perfect. However, that is the time to flex your creativity. Walls are not permanent (unless the beams are there). The ID there is a strict reminder for you as an example to avoid those setup. Island kitchen unit isn't suitable for every home. Vase, standing frames and etc aren't really practical, even in your own home. Kitchen being small, but have you consider extending the kitchen into maid's room (if you don't intend to have a maid)?.
Did anyone also notice the high ceiling?
Yes, the ceiling is quite high even after the plaster ceiling - if I remembered correctly min 11ft as told by the SA on duty that day.
oreomambo
post Dec 2 2014, 01:19 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Hulihudo @ Dec 2 2014, 12:59 PM)
Those are custom make single bed, I don't even think a 5 ft  maid can sleep in there. Unless she has to curl up her legs all the time.  It's impossible for  human living purpose.
It's call a utility room from the layout. Too bad, they stuck a bed there in the show house. I would turn it into part of kitchen instead in my opinion.
Syonglee
post Dec 2 2014, 01:23 PM

34 posts

I wanted to share my another experience. the day before I sign the S&P, agent from tiara South offer me the best best unit among all in that property. In terms of design, layout and built up area all is much more attractive and than EW, with the same price!
I was hesitant at that moment but after I discussed with my wife, we still stick back to EW. I rather invest my money in EW cause I can enjoy the whole environment, compare to tiara South I only have a big house.
tengster
post Dec 2 2014, 04:53 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 2 2014, 09:39 AM)
Teng boss finally back.

Hehe, actually I like rumah kosong as show house.
RUmah kosong - Sure kena criticised like no tomolo. I went ALam Nusantara show houses. Kosong unit with some imaginary poster. SIberh sienz.

Furnished - SOme will say they use mirror to make it look larger. Workmanship not good enough. How come freebies of such NOT given. Macam macam ada..... sure kena left right centre.

treehill
post Dec 2 2014, 05:11 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 1 2014, 10:36 PM)
Honestly, at first I have that kind of "not spacious" feeling too as I expect larger space (living hall) from the 2F unit which has the biggest BU among all.  But when I went back home relooked at the floor plan and rethink about it, that is suppose (largely) what I expect to see.  It's kind of my own problem didn't manage my expectations well as I kept on comparing this with another property (Canary Garden, Klang) of my choice.  So overall I'm still quite satisfied.  Workmanship I believe they can do better and they acknowledged too there are areas for improvement.  Since the long awaited show units is no longer a mystery now, I'm more interested to see now how they build /do the landscape, the amenities, the infrastructure, maintenance and how they slowly develop the township according to the master plan.
Jason kor, up front everyone shld roughly know the size of the house. Sometimes we dont buy the house alone but the whole package. Other stuffs within the gated compound is great for me and my gf to consider cradleton (no doubt my gf love the colonial style) tongue.gif .
Anyway, depends on how you design the house too... Spacious you might not have for some in the living hall but i am sure other things can make up for it smile.gif.
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:24 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 2 2014, 04:53 PM)
RUmah kosong - Sure kena criticised like no tomolo. I went ALam Nusantara show houses. Kosong unit with some imaginary poster. SIberh sienz.

Furnished - SOme will say they use mirror to make it look larger. Workmanship not good enough. How come freebies of such NOT given. Macam macam ada..... sure kena left right centre.
Rumah kosong kena criticised, furnished unit also kena left right centre sweat.gif
Apa lagi you mau???
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:27 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 2 2014, 05:11 PM)
Jason kor, up front everyone shld roughly know the size of the house. Sometimes we dont buy the house alone but the whole package. Other stuffs within the gated compound is great for me and my gf to consider cradleton (no doubt my gf love the colonial style)  tongue.gif .
Anyway, depends on how you design the house too... Spacious you might not have for some in the living hall but i am sure other things can make up for it smile.gif.
I couldn't agree more with you - we don't buy the house alone but the whole package! smile.gif
Since your gf like the colonial style, I think you might be struggling which house to stay in the future - EM / SEH sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 2 2014, 05:29 PM
treehill
post Dec 2 2014, 05:38 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 2 2014, 05:27 PM)
I couldn't agree more with you - we don't buy the house alone but the whole package! smile.gif
Since your gf like the colonial style, I think you might be struggling which house to stay in the future - EM / SEH sweat.gif
Jason kor, it has to be a peaceful agreement tongue.gif
Jasoncat
post Dec 2 2014, 05:57 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 2 2014, 05:38 PM)
Jason kor, it has to be a peaceful agreement  tongue.gif
3 days in EM, 3 days in SEH and 1 day in in-law house tongue.gif
oreomambo
post Dec 2 2014, 06:34 PM

878 posts

Had a review again the show houses today with Chris taikor. Overall, I've reconfirmed the cramp spaces were due to unnecessary furnitures, fitting and objects. Without the crowd, you can really take your time and attention to explore the details. Overall, the Cradelton units were the best with space layout. Balanced and bright. Tenderfield need to unclutter the living hall. All of tenderfield can actually get a larger perception on the hall. Even one of the tender unit 2c or 2d having two rather large fridges quite near each another! Island kitchen unit really need to go.
2b kitchen would need some better idea with id and arrangements as it is the smallest kitchen among all units. Would definitely need to hack walls for it. 2c master room is quite majestic. Glass window surrounds the room with a superb high ceiling. I find that most of the master room are quite acceptable, just remove the large useless chairs and furnitures. Some master room even have another built in wardrobe after already having a walk in closet, darn waste of space.
Some car porch are only covering part of the car.

jason14
post Dec 2 2014, 08:32 PM

SPA signing for Merrydale will be on this weekend.
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 2 2014, 10:40 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(jason14 @ Dec 2 2014, 08:32 PM)
SPA signing for Merrydale will be on this weekend.
which unit u buy??

90 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:37 PM