Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

SteadyPana
post Jul 5 2017, 08:45 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(ameensyd @ Jul 4 2017, 09:48 AM)
hi,

anybody bought the latest EX600 series (with HDR)? is it good?

Interested in 55EX600 (around RM3.4k in Lazada). is it worth buying? currently using 49DX650, feels quite small and want to upgrade to 55"

appreciate your input. thanks icon_question.gif
Go for 65". Get a HDR 10bit panel. cool2.gif

Grab few ULTRA HD BDs. Buy the midrange Panasonic ULTRA HD BD player.

Then Enjoy your life with this setup thumbup.gif

2017 Series seems discontinued 3D support except few high spec models blush.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 13 2017, 11:50 PM
puchongite
post Jul 8 2017, 11:55 AM

33,608 posts

Thinking of buying a panasonic TH40es501k, mainly to use its smartv tv feature. Anyone know is the smart TV feature compared to a Samsung ua40j5200 ?

Anything peculiar with the Panasonic media player for videos ?
SteadyPana
post Jul 8 2017, 10:41 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 8 2017, 11:55 AM)
Thinking of buying a panasonic TH40es501k, mainly to use its smartv tv feature. Anyone know is the smart TV feature compared to a Samsung ua40j5200 ?

Anything peculiar with the Panasonic media player for videos ?
Decoding May have a bit problem wink.gif

VeeJay
post Aug 1 2017, 10:32 PM

3,845 posts

Just thought of sharing....

http://www.techradar.com/reviews/audio-vis...-1308888/review

Do we have a separate OLED thread?

Cant wait for its price to stabilize...looks like we are gonna have healthy competition between Sony, LG and Pana
TSDigitalTech
post Aug 3 2017, 09:15 PM

974 posts

I have a 50" TH-P50ST50K Plasma TV to let go.

Tip top working condition.

ktek
post Aug 4 2017, 01:25 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Aug 3 2017, 09:15 PM)

upgrade to what boss
TSDigitalTech
post Aug 4 2017, 01:49 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 4 2017, 01:25 PM)
upgrade to what boss
Sony Bravia 55" 4K LED X85D.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Aug 4 2017, 01:50 PM
VeeJay
post Aug 4 2017, 03:23 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Aug 4 2017, 01:49 PM)
Sony Bravia 55" 4K LED X85D.
Not going for OLED?!
cucubud
post Aug 4 2017, 03:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

This model Panasonic still support if got problem?
How much?
WahBiang
post Aug 6 2017, 01:01 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Aug 4 2017, 03:23 PM)
Not going for OLED?!
OLED is better?

the 4K TV is RM600 than FHD, but is it worth?

Panasonic 49-inch UHD Smart TV PSN-TH49EX600K
Panasonic TH 49ES630K Smart TV FHD LED 49

SteadyPana
post Aug 12 2017, 05:04 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 6 2017, 01:01 PM)
OLED is better?

the 4K TV is RM600 than FHD, but is it worth?

Panasonic 49-inch UHD Smart TV PSN-TH49EX600K
Panasonic TH 49ES630K Smart TV FHD LED 49
Go for EX with HDR models. cool2.gif
WahBiang
post Aug 12 2017, 06:20 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 12 2017, 05:04 PM)
Go for EX with HDR models.  cool2.gif
In dilemma after visited few shops, can't decide between below 4 TVs... Perhaps I shud exclude Pana ES630k since it's the only non-UHD here.. but the rest all seems same, Sony seems is internet TV, can't support bluetooth. Then LG and Pana screen is not so good is compared to Samsung/ Sony....

Panasonic 49-inch UHD Smart TV PSN-TH49EX600K - 3k (SenHeng)
Panasonic TH 49ES630K Smart TV FHD LED 49 - RM2.4k (Jusco)
Sony 49-inch 4K HDR TV with X Reality PRO SNY-KD49X7000E - RM2.6k (Courts)
LG 49-inch UHD 4K Smart TV LG-49UJ632T - RM2.4k (electric shop)

ameensyd
post Aug 15 2017, 08:50 AM

82 posts

dear sifu,

i want to ask about the wireless keyboard with Pana Smart TV. previously i use DX650 series with Logitech K400+ keyboard and it worked well.

Currently, i upgraded my TV to EX600 series, and the keyboard is not functioning properly. only "left" "right" "up" "down" and "enter" button is working, but the touchpad is not working. sad.gif sad.gif

Any suggestions? icon_question.gif
ameensyd
post Aug 15 2017, 08:52 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 12 2017, 06:20 PM)
In dilemma after visited few shops, can't decide between below 4 TVs... Perhaps I shud exclude Pana ES630k since it's the only non-UHD here.. but the rest all seems same, Sony seems is internet TV, can't support bluetooth. Then LG and Pana screen is not so good is compared to Samsung/ Sony....

Panasonic 49-inch UHD Smart TV PSN-TH49EX600K - 3k (SenHeng)
Panasonic TH 49ES630K Smart TV FHD LED 49  - RM2.4k (Jusco)
Sony 49-inch 4K HDR TV with X Reality PRO SNY-KD49X7000E  - RM2.6k (Courts)
LG 49-inch UHD 4K Smart TV LG-49UJ632T - RM2.4k (electric shop)
you can opt for 55EX600K too. currently selling around 3.4k only
NyOx
post Aug 15 2017, 08:52 AM

585 posts

can someone advise me, Panasonic smart tv run with what OS? andriod? webos?
g88
post Aug 15 2017, 11:00 AM

1,631 posts

age, total hour used, location and price ?
SteadyPana
post Aug 15 2017, 08:52 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Aug 15 2017, 08:52 AM)
can someone advise me, Panasonic smart tv run with what OS? andriod? webos?
Firefox. Simple to navigate.

MPEG Decoder may not perfect but good enough. cool2.gif
Ivan_T
post Aug 17 2017, 09:59 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 5 2017, 08:45 PM)
Go for 65". Get a HDR 10bit panel.  cool2.gif

Grab few ULTRA HD BDs. Buy the midrange Panasonic ULTRA HD BD player.

Then Enjoy your life with this setup  thumbup.gif

2017 Series seems discontinued 3D support except few high spec models blush.gif
Do you know what is the panel (VA or IPS) used for the 65" EX600? I think there is mix of panel types for different sizes of EX600, some sizes with IPS and some with VA. The black level of EX600 is quite good from my own observation and I think it is a VA panel.
SteadyPana
post Aug 17 2017, 01:53 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 17 2017, 09:59 AM)
Do you know what is the panel (VA or IPS) used for the 65" EX600? I think there is mix of panel types for different sizes of EX600, some sizes with IPS and some with VA. The black level of EX600 is quite good from my own observation and I think it is a VA panel.
No idea but you can Google it cool2.gif

Buy Buy !!
Ivan_T
post Aug 17 2017, 02:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 17 2017, 01:53 PM)
No idea but you can Google it  cool2.gif

Buy Buy !!
It is difficult to confirm from google. Panel type is never mentioned, Pana website only mention it is "Super Bright Panel" and different markets are with different specs. But I'm quite sure it is VA panel for the 65" from touching it biggrin.gif

87 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:28 PM