87 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

xilepeco
post Aug 16 2019, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(grace68 @ Aug 13 2019, 03:33 PM)
Hello guys I'm considering getting this TH-65GX800K for RM4499 from Wah lee . Do you guys thing it a good buy?
Very good price for the 65gx800
overfloe
post Aug 16 2019, 12:05 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(xilepeco @ Aug 16 2019, 12:18 PM)
Very good price for the 65gx800
Too good. Maybe the shop mistaken the price with gx600 lol. Just buy the 65gx800 at that price if you have not 🤪 coz the market for that size hovers slightly over rm5k.
SteadyPana
post Aug 20 2019, 02:15 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 16 2019, 12:05 PM)
Too good. Maybe the shop mistaken the price with gx600 lol. Just buy the 65gx800 at that price if you have not 🤪 coz the market for that size hovers slightly over rm5k.
Can support 3D Bro?
overfloe
post Aug 20 2019, 02:36 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 20 2019, 03:15 PM)
Can support 3D Bro?
3D is dead 😂
SteadyPana
post Aug 20 2019, 09:03 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 20 2019, 02:36 PM)
3D is dead 😂
Many new releases still have 3D though.

zeese
post Aug 22 2019, 03:20 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 20 2019, 09:03 PM)
Many new releases still have 3D though.
New releases of past year's movies only.
New movies nowadays dont do 3d anymore.
triOz88
post Aug 23 2019, 05:19 PM

80 posts

Do Panasonic have their own android tv? just search their website only smart tv..
SteadyPana
post Aug 25 2019, 04:13 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Aug 23 2019, 05:19 PM)
Do Panasonic have their own android tv? just search their website only smart tv..
Firefox OS only if not mistaken blush.gif
jutamind
post Sep 2 2019, 08:54 AM

2,429 posts

I'm using CX600 model with Firefox OS and using the YouTube apps. Since the last few days, when I go to Subscription/Library menu in the YouTube apps, I can move the cursor only I've to the left and can't move left/up/down anymore in these 2 menus. However, there's no such issue on the Homepage. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling YouTube apps but still same issue

Anyone of you using Pana smart TV with Firefox OS had the same issue?
overfloe
post Sep 5 2019, 07:05 PM

2,207 posts

I just got to know that gx600 in 65" inch is VA panel (all other sizes and gx800/740 are IPS).
kskoay
post Sep 6 2019, 07:29 AM

659 posts

358 posts
[Post count information]

saw this in Panasonic website about the gx800...does it mean gx800 only have HDCP1.4 but not 2.2? =.=

The majority of 4K Blu-ray discs require HDCP2.2 on TV to play back HDR, whereas the HDMI input on this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV.
puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 08:21 AM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 6 2019, 07:29 AM)
358 posts
[Post count information]

saw this in Panasonic website about the gx800...does it mean gx800 only have HDCP1.4 but not 2.2? =.=

The majority of 4K Blu-ray discs require HDCP2.2 on TV to play back HDR, whereas the HDMI input on this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV.
Could it be there are multiple version of GX800 ? I saw some pages which say GX800B, GX800K and HDCP 2.2.
kskoay
post Sep 6 2019, 08:44 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 08:21 AM)
Could it be there are multiple version of GX800 ? I saw some pages which say GX800B, GX800K and HDCP 2.2.
i saw this in pana malaysia website...only 1 GX800, and this info stated there...i dont think DV or HDR10+ can run at HDCP1.4....
if this is the case, that means only can enjoy DV at Netflix, whereby the others are failed to do so (HDMI input, example Bluray, andriod box, set top box, etc)

This post has been edited by kskoay: Sep 6 2019, 08:48 AM
tzai86
post Sep 6 2019, 09:13 AM

205 posts

Hi sifus, I want to ask if Panasonic 43" TH-43E410K. any good.

Budget less than 2k.
puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 10:13 AM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 6 2019, 08:44 AM)
i saw this in pana malaysia website...only 1 GX800, and this info stated there...i dont think DV or HDR10+ can run at HDCP1.4....
if this is the case, that means only can enjoy DV at Netflix, whereby the others are failed to do so (HDMI input, example Bluray, andriod box, set top box, etc)
Ok I just browsed the spec, yeah it did mention HDCP 1.4 for HDMI input. "this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV." Bummer, Panasonic !

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 6 2019, 10:31 AM
overfloe
post Sep 6 2019, 10:44 AM

2,207 posts

I guess Panasonic is following Sony's footsteps now.. cut corners on low and midrange tvs and only focus on high end models for Malaysian market.
pcteck19
post Sep 6 2019, 11:37 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 10:13 AM)
Ok I just browsed the spec, yeah it did mention HDCP 1.4 for HDMI input. "this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV." Bummer, Panasonic !
why i saw it says support HDCP 2.2 on HDMI?

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...h-65gx800k.html

puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 11:38 AM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Sep 6 2019, 11:37 AM)
why i saw it says support HDCP 2.2 on HDMI?

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...h-65gx800k.html
Go down lower in the page for the next appearance of the word 'HDCP'. biggrin.gif
pcteck19
post Sep 6 2019, 12:00 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 11:38 AM)
Go down lower in the page for the next appearance of the word 'HDCP'.  biggrin.gif
Saw that, i think it just the general clauses and they didn't update it.
Because OLED GZ1000k also has the same statement.

As long as HDMI spec there stated HDCP 2.2, then shall be fine i guess. smile.gif

puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 12:02 PM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:00 PM)
Saw that, i think it just the general clauses and they didn't update it.
Because OLED GZ1000k also has the same statement.

As long as HDMI spec there stated HDCP 2.2, then shall be fine i guess. smile.gif
Possible. But would you dare to take the risk ?

87 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:13 PM