Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

AKUJEFF
post Oct 30 2018, 08:59 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Oct 29 2018, 08:40 PM)
Have you try to connect the TV to external speakers / soundbar just to see if the problems still exist ?
Too bad i do not have any external speakers or soundbar cry.gif cry.gif

ckcspice
post Nov 8 2018, 06:34 PM

25 posts

well i m just a consumer and m intrerested to know as well...in terms of PQ, which 55 inch model is the best within the budget range? samsung nu7100 vs panasonic fx600 ...thanks in advance for your honest opinion n knowledge sharing...much appreciated

QUOTE(Convael @ Oct 25 2018, 07:14 PM)
Asking for comparison with other brands in their respective thread , you will almost never get an honest answer , just like you are asking for opinions of LG TVs in a Sony thread.

As mentioned before , direct-lit and edge-lit should NOT be a concern as neither of the TV has any proper dimming system , they will have very little impact in terms of PQ performance .
dolce&gabbana
post Dec 6 2018, 09:40 AM

71 posts

hi, can anyone confirm if FX600K model have motion interpolation settings? I mean it can double the framerate of 30fps video to 60fps like the previous model EX600K?
Convael
post Dec 6 2018, 10:06 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(dolce&gabbana @ Dec 6 2018, 09:40 AM)
hi, can anyone confirm if FX600K model have motion interpolation settings? I mean it can double the framerate of 30fps video to 60fps like the previous model EX600K?
Yes , they are called intelligent frame creation / control . But it is restricted to interpolating <30fps content only due to the limited refresh rate of the T V.

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 6 2018, 10:07 AM
dolce&gabbana
post Dec 7 2018, 10:35 AM

71 posts

Guys, hows the Panasonic after sales service? Is it ok?
FusionXY
post Dec 7 2018, 01:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(dolce&gabbana @ Dec 7 2018, 10:35 AM)
Yes. But different Panasonic appliances which is ceiling fan.
Got noise after installing, technician came to put some cushion to the fan then no problem already.

They response well in email during business hours.
SteadyPana
post Dec 24 2018, 02:46 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(dolce&gabbana @ Dec 7 2018, 10:35 AM)
For TV

High end model. Done by Panasonic Malaysia.

Others by outsourced to authorized business partners for servicing.
dolce&gabbana
post Dec 27 2018, 11:31 AM

71 posts

where do you get replacement remote? can buy at panasonic service centre?
SteadyPana
post Jan 3 2019, 07:54 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(dolce&gabbana @ Dec 27 2018, 11:31 AM)
where do you get replacement remote? can buy at panasonic service centre?
I've an extra new one original Panasonic but in a smaller size. RM100 interested?

deviladrian10
post Jan 8 2019, 01:27 PM

53 posts

anyone has any idea how to get the netflix app on panasonic smart tv? model is AS640 series.. tried doing the shipping condition but still dun see the app or in available in the marketplace.. notworthy.gif
AlyEnn
post Jan 14 2019, 12:55 PM

Hello Sifus here,
anyone know what happened to my plasma ? just happened last week,daily usage around 5 hours, model : THP50U30K Panasonic

How much for the repair cost ?
thank you very much
SteadyPana
post Jan 14 2019, 04:56 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(AlyEnn @ Jan 14 2019, 12:55 PM)

Hello Sifus here,
anyone know what happened to my plasma ? just happened last week,daily usage around 5 hours, model : THP50U30K Panasonic

thank you very much
Time for you to buy a 4K now tongue.gif
AKUJEFF
post Jan 23 2019, 12:03 PM

60 posts

Is it worth to buy the extra 3 year warranty from Panasonic for RM 399?
SteadyPana
post Jan 23 2019, 03:41 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(AKUJEFF @ Jan 23 2019, 12:03 PM)
Yes!!
matrix123
post Mar 29 2019, 08:47 PM

94 posts

My Panasonic TV display turn blank.....but volume can operate and can hear. Have turn off and on , even pull out the main power plug..still no different....any idea what could be the problem
Andrewtst
post Mar 30 2019, 11:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(AlyEnn @ Jan 14 2019, 12:55 PM)

Hello Sifus here,

thank you very much
Plasma is fully face out. Is time for new 4K HDR TV.
matrix123
post Apr 1 2019, 11:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(AKUJEFF @ Jan 23 2019, 12:03 PM)
Yes and my TV 55CX600K less than 4 years already facing problem. Already drop 2 email over to Panasonic...really pissed off
quad
post Apr 3 2019, 10:09 AM

105 posts

hi guys,

for TV TH-49FX600K without bluetooth ; is it possible that i use a RF USB wireless keyboard or am i stuck with the pana remote?

just planning to either get this or the LG 49UK6320 (with magic remote) since both abt same price
matrix123
post Apr 3 2019, 11:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(quad @ Apr 3 2019, 10:09 AM)
hi guys,

for TV TH-49FX600K without bluetooth ; is it possible that i use a RF USB wireless keyboard or am i stuck with the pana remote?

just planning to either get this or the LG 49UK6320 (with magic remote) since both abt same price
I have use the PC bluetooth mouse... no prbm, so wireless keyboard should be the same

quad
post Apr 8 2019, 06:06 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Apr 3 2019, 11:48 AM)
I have use the PC bluetooth mouse... no prbm, so wireless keyboard should be the same
icon_rolleyes.gif thanks, i got the panasonic TH-49FX600K and the usb keyboard worked well

overall i'm satisfied, though the IPS panel have some aggressive adaptive dimming which I set to minimum now.
blacks aren't that good, slight bleeding and the contrast also not as vivid out of the box default.

colours are excellent, sharpness are good too and the smart features are all working as expected

i will tinker more on the settings to find the best setup.

87 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:07 AM