87 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

pcteck19
post Sep 6 2019, 12:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 12:02 PM)
Possible. But would you dare to take the risk ?
i will ask more question to pana and get official answer from them, then YES.
kskoay
post Sep 6 2019, 01:39 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:03 PM)
i will ask more question to pana and get official answer from them, then YES.
question to Pana? who are you going to ask? i believe non of the pana sales man can give 100% correct answer.....
puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 01:52 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 6 2019, 01:39 PM)
question to Pana? who are you going to ask? i believe non of the pana sales man can give 100% correct answer.....
Go to a shop and ask them to hook up to a HDCP 2.2 player and test it out.
kskoay
post Sep 6 2019, 02:20 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 01:52 PM)
Go to a shop and ask them to hook up to a HDCP 2.2 player and test it out.
i think not every shop have demo unit for HDCP2.2 player + 4k dolby vision bluray to test blush.gif
puchongite
post Sep 6 2019, 02:28 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 6 2019, 02:20 PM)
i think not every shop have demo unit for HDCP2.2 player + 4k dolby vision bluray to test  blush.gif
They don't have, but you would have one. It can be as simple as a Google DRM L1 tvbox such as MiBox 3 or Shield. Connect it up, check DRM info, play a local file on thumb drive .....

If DRM info did not show up as HDCP 2.2, then it is dead.
gobiomani
post Sep 6 2019, 04:43 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:00 PM)
Saw that, i think it just the general clauses and they didn't update it.
Because OLED GZ1000k also has the same statement.

As long as HDMI spec there stated HDCP 2.2, then shall be fine i guess. smile.gif
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 6 2019, 12:02 PM)
Possible. But would you dare to take the risk ?
See the note 2 closely. That specific comment is for full HD & HD TVs only.
Even my previous mid-range 2015 4K TV had 4 HDMI ports with HDCP 2.2. There is absolutely nothing to worry about.
FusionXY
post Sep 6 2019, 06:55 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ Sep 6 2019, 09:13 AM)
Hi sifus, I want to ask if Panasonic 43" TH-43E410K. any good.

Budget less than 2k.
Hi, I have this model.

No problem for me.

Why don't you get the latest model?
G Series.
E Series is very old, gonna discontinued soon.

Qash-M
post Sep 9 2019, 10:57 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 6 2019, 06:55 PM)
Hi, I have this model.

No problem for me.

G Series.

Does the screen holds up to everyday stuff? Like getting bammed by kids etc
FusionXY
post Sep 9 2019, 11:10 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 9 2019, 10:57 PM)
Does the screen holds up to everyday stuff? Like getting bammed by kids etc
You mean screen glass quality?

Can't comment as I don't have younger bro/sis.
I'm the youngest child.

The youngest already considered as adult.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 9 2019, 11:11 PM
tzai86
post Sep 10 2019, 11:59 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 6 2019, 06:55 PM)
Hi, I have this model.

No problem for me.

G Series.

Ahh really, nice looking for TV less than RM2K. Hopefully Vann get around 49" though. Plan to buy android tvbox in future once set up unifi
kskoay
post Sep 12 2019, 08:33 AM

659 posts

guys, how is Panasonic TV OS? it able to type chinese word in Internet browser and youtube? the browser support flash? thank you
SteadyPana
post Sep 12 2019, 01:53 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 12 2019, 08:33 AM)
guys, how is Panasonic TV OS? it able to type chinese word in Internet browser and youtube? the browser support flash? thank you
From my best knowledge. Nope.
kskoay
post Sep 12 2019, 02:19 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 12 2019, 01:53 PM)
From my best knowledge. Nope.
thanks alot for your feedback, nope mean not able to support Flash or not able to type chinese? or not able for both? thanks again.
SteadyPana
post Sep 12 2019, 04:48 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 12 2019, 02:19 PM)
thanks alot for your feedback, nope mean not able to support Flash or not able to type chinese? or not able for both? thanks again.
Both.

FaezFarhan
post Sep 13 2019, 03:46 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys, my 3 year old TH-55C300K suddenly have no backlight after moving it to my mom’s place. Screen is showing but barely visible, & there’s sound too.

The first night was okay, but the second night it happened when she tried turning it on. Is it broken?
SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2019, 04:42 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 13 2019, 03:46 AM)
Guys, my 3 year old TH-55C300K suddenly have no backlight after moving it to my mom’s place. Screen is showing but barely visible, & there’s sound too.

The first night was okay, but the second night it happened when she tried turning it on. Is it broken?
Try your luck to reset it. Call Panasonic Malaysia or Google...
jutamind
post Sep 17 2019, 10:15 PM

2,429 posts

YouTube you need to change language setting to Chinese Simplified then the keyboard also change to support Chinese

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 12 2019, 08:33 AM)
kskoay
post Sep 18 2019, 07:38 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 17 2019, 10:15 PM)
YouTube you need to change language setting to Chinese Simplified then the keyboard also change to support Chinese
it will able to input chinese afterward? will this apply to browser as well? i assume normal wireless keyboard/mouse is work-able on Panasonic TV, am i right? thanks again.
FaezFarhan
post Sep 18 2019, 07:45 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2019, 04:42 PM)
Try your luck to reset it. Call Panasonic Malaysia or Google...
Will try to reset it. Anyone using the GX800 yet? How’s the performance?
kskoay
post Sep 18 2019, 05:51 PM

659 posts

Review for gx800, but with va panel not ips....

https://youtu.be/H3KS9PohJHY

87 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:06 AM