87 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook Thread V3

hansko94
post Feb 25 2016, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(chahupping @ Feb 24 2016, 09:04 PM)
yup its abit warm on the left palm even just normal usage like watching movies, its aroudn 55c. For me i used a external keyboard so this is not a problem for me..
i see. thanks for your quick reply! =D
pokute
post Feb 26 2016, 10:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 24 2016, 11:47 PM)
Wah, thats mean they use low grade ips lol
Even if using low grade IPS, the colors will not change significantly when viewed from other angles.

MSI is simply dismissing my complaint and trying to pass a TN panel as an IPS panel. This is very insulting.

This post has been edited by pokute: Feb 26 2016, 10:20 PM
chahupping
post Feb 28 2016, 02:06 AM

137 posts

with 8gb, should i disable pagefile for better performance?
shirogawawa
post Feb 28 2016, 12:59 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(pokute @ Feb 26 2016, 10:20 PM)
Even if using low grade IPS, the colors will not change significantly when viewed from other angles.

MSI is simply dismissing my complaint and trying to pass a TN panel as an IPS panel. This is very insulting.
I think u sshould ask them refund or report to tribunal , forward the email also
post Feb 29 2016, 05:10 PM

346 posts

Woohoo proud owner of new GE62 6QF

Anyone else have issue with nvidia driver? I keep getting this error nvlddmkm.sys with the latest nvidia driver 361.xx. have since reverted to 348.xx and touch wood its ok for now.

Anyone knows if its a known bug or is it my laptop problem?

Running 16GB ram with GTX970M
chahupping
post Feb 29 2016, 07:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Feb 29 2016, 06:10 PM)
Woohoo proud owner of new GE62 6QF

Anyone else have issue with nvidia driver? I keep getting this error nvlddmkm.sys with the latest nvidia driver 361.xx. have since reverted to 348.xx and touch wood its ok for now.

Anyone knows if its a known bug or is it my laptop problem?

Running 16GB ram with GTX970M
nice nice~~ how much did u bought it for? i am using ge72 qc with gtx960, currently running 353.96 driver and no problems at all right now. ( touch wood)
post Mar 2 2016, 12:19 AM

346 posts

Base price rm 6299
+ rm530 for 256gb ssd
Free 8gb ram cny promo

So it was 6799 ... saw in catalog base price was rm6599 though
lamechop1616
post Mar 3 2016, 05:43 PM

18 posts

Hi, all MSI sifus,

May i know which brand of SSD is the suitable for GP62 ?

Thanks in advance !

hellfire8888
post Mar 3 2016, 10:25 PM

3,196 posts

damn my ge62 2qf just died today...just one year old..wtf..cannot power on at all..i think mobo fried....really lousy quality
chahupping
post Mar 4 2016, 01:58 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:25 PM)
damn my ge62 2qf just died today...just one year old..wtf..cannot power on at all..i think mobo fried....really lousy quality
so u sending it for warranty?
TSMSI-NB
post Mar 4 2016, 07:14 PM

120 posts

*ATTENTION*
Do you want to experience USD 10K Laptops? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Play DOTA 2 with famous FEMALE gamer & win the prize !! rclxm9.gif
If you are living in Penang area, MSI Dragon Army is going to meet you at Tavern in the Park, Penang on March 15, 2016 Saturday. From 1 pm - 4 pm.

Click the link and Please fill out the registration form. (it's only provide for PENANG area ^^)
Only limited to 30 PAX. First come, First serve. (Registration available until March 10, 2016)
http://goo.gl/forms/QvqvVIJzvo

PS. MSI will prepare the 2016 LIMIT Edition gift for all the fans. ^^ rclxm9.gif
Hurry up to sign up.........^^ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Venue information:
https://www.facebook.com/taverninthepark

This post has been edited by MSI-NB: Mar 4 2016, 07:17 PM

Dannyoski
post Mar 5 2016, 11:08 PM

226 posts

I signed up d. Who else attending the coming MSI pg event? No worry, I will post some photo of the model here if they allow it. smile.gif
tachlio
post Mar 6 2016, 08:41 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 5 2016, 11:08 PM)
I signed up d. Who else attending the coming MSI pg event? No worry, I will post some photo of the model here if they allow it.  smile.gif
Too bad, I on trip to Cambodia bangwall.gif
chahupping
post Mar 6 2016, 11:33 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 6 2016, 12:08 AM)
I signed up d. Who else attending the coming MSI pg event? No worry, I will post some photo of the model here if they allow it.  smile.gif
i would like to meet the girl. drool.gif drool.gif but too bad cant make it.
Dannyoski
post Mar 6 2016, 04:35 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 6 2016, 11:33 AM)
i would like to meet the girl.  drool.gif  drool.gif  but too bad cant make it.
[QUOTE]

I'll meet her on behalf. smile.gif
Azureknight94
post Mar 8 2016, 03:32 PM

1,667 posts

Hi guys, my msi ge40 charger died on me so I need to get a replacement. Any idea where I can buy a new charger? I'm in kota bharu and can't find any shop that has it. The service centre seems to just be a collection point to send to kl which would take too long just for a charger.
post Mar 9 2016, 12:12 AM

346 posts

i wonder if it hypermarket like all it carries generic power cords?
TSMSI-NB
post Mar 9 2016, 01:44 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 5 2016, 11:08 PM)
Hi, You may invite more friends to come and join. cuz we will have DOTA 2 Tournament to WIN the Limited Edition grand prize ^^ See you ^^
TSMSI-NB
post Mar 9 2016, 01:45 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Mar 8 2016, 03:32 PM)
Hi guys, my msi ge40 charger died on me so I need to get a replacement. Any idea where I can buy a new charger? I'm in kota bharu and can't find any shop that has it. The service centre seems to just be a collection point to send to kl which would take too long just for a charger.
Hi, you may call MSI service center number:
1300-88-2273
We will have the professional service worker to answer your questions. ^^

This post has been edited by MSI-NB: Mar 9 2016, 01:55 AM
TSMSI-NB
post Mar 9 2016, 01:48 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
Too bad, I on trip to Cambodia  bangwall.gif
MSI will have different STATE, MSI Dragon Army gathering in 2016 every quarter.
Please stay tune or check on our MSI Malaysia Notebook.
You will get the latest news there. ^^

Have a safe trip.^^

87 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM