tachlio
post Nov 8 2016, 02:17 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Nov 8 2016, 02:06 PM)
GE62 2QF
Why reinstall OS need charge???

MSI had own recovery method else just use generic window, it will auto detect the licence key....
Driver can install from MSI web...

Mine had added new SSD and OS is install by myself.
DoomHammer
post Nov 8 2016, 03:15 PM

228 posts

I am looking forward to replace my current laptop (lenovo y400) with MSI GE62VR.... anyone already bought this model... opinion please.?
LOOOOOOL
post Nov 9 2016, 06:01 PM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 8 2016, 02:17 PM)
Why reinstall OS need charge???

MSI had own recovery method else just use generic window, it will auto detect the licence key....
Driver can install from MSI web...

Mine had added new SSD  and OS is install by myself.
Because they do not know whether its software problem or hardware problem. since its the 3rd time happening, they will change my motherboard entirely without any charges. i will definitely write in to claim back my 125SGD since it's hardware issue. vmad.gif
Str33tBoY
post Nov 10 2016, 05:21 PM

1,874 posts

anione using d ge62 laptop?
what d light beside the (page down/end) key means?
still can figure out what does it mean for after browsing d manual,maybe i miss it as i go through roughly onli...
GrandElf
post Nov 16 2016, 10:42 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

My GE70 2PE Apache Pro suddenly have a vertical line at the edge of the screen on the right hand side......from today onwards.....dunno whats happen....

DId any1 encounter this issue before?? is it related to Graphic issue?
noinoinoi
post Nov 29 2016, 09:15 PM

17 posts

Dear Sifus,

My 2 year old MSI GE70 2PE just died, stuck at MSI loading screen and won't boot windows. Did some googling and suspected SSD or graphic card issue.

Any recommended authorized repair shop? Or straight send to the service center in Kota Kemuning?
tachlio
post Nov 30 2016, 01:37 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(noinoinoi @ Nov 29 2016, 09:15 PM)
Dear Sifus,

My 2 year old MSI GE70 2PE just died, stuck at MSI loading screen and won't boot windows. Did some googling and suspected SSD or graphic card issue.

Any recommended authorized repair shop? Or straight send to the service center in Kota Kemuning?
If you had window installation knowhow, why not DIY.

After warranty, SC charge quite high.

If GCU gg, then can said your laptop is gg
if only SSD, then just replace it.
sonic_sphere
post Nov 30 2016, 09:35 PM

452 posts

Dear Sifus,

Your laptop still under warranty?
If not, why dont you open the backcase, then try to take out the SSD... and if u have HDD, take it out as well... after that put it again, try to turn on...

If your laptop still cannot boot to windows, do PM me... i have face this kind of prob, and solve it to 3 laptops...

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Nov 30 2016, 10:11 PM
koopa
post Nov 30 2016, 10:03 PM

594 posts

Dear Sifus,

Need more info. Can you open BIOS? Is the SSD stated in the bios? Is there 1 beeping sound? Did the windows logo start? Does it restart after windows logo fully load?
noinoinoi
post Nov 30 2016, 10:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 30 2016, 01:37 PM)
If you had window installation knowhow, why not DIY.

After warranty, SC charge quite high.

If GCU gg, then can said your laptop is gg
if only SSD, then just replace it.
QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 30 2016, 09:35 PM)
Your laptop still under warranty?
If not, why dont you open the backcase, then try to take out the SSD... and if u have HDD, take it out as well... after that put it again, try to turn on...

If your laptop still cannot boot to windows, do PM me... i have face this kind of prob, and solve it to 3 laptops...
QUOTE(koopa @ Nov 30 2016, 10:03 PM)
Need more info. Can you open BIOS? Is the SSD stated in the bios? Is there 1 beeping sound? Did the windows logo start? Does it restart after windows logo fully load?
The issue in detailed:
Usually when power on, the MSI loading screen will pop out with white dots moving in circle below the MSI logo before going to the Windows login page.
Right now when I power on, the MSI loading screen still pops out but without the moving circles, then after a few seconds it will auto power off, without going into the Windows screen.
No beeping sound, fan, keyboard, screen, all are working.
Able to enter the BIOS, tried F9 Optimized Defautls > F10 Save & Reset > Exit; not working.
Both my SSD are stated in the BIOS.
Laptop no longer under warranty, will to take out the SSD this weekend. Not much knowledge and know how in Laptop DIY but will try.

Laptop Spec:
MSI GE70 2PE (bought in Taiwan)
Intel Core i7-4710 HQ
2x 128GB Toshiba SSD
Windows 10
sonic_sphere
post Dec 1 2016, 12:24 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(noinoinoi @ Nov 30 2016, 10:50 PM)
The issue in detailed:
Usually when power on, the MSI loading screen will pop out with white dots moving in circle below the MSI logo before going to the Windows login page.
Right now when I power on, the MSI loading screen still pops out but without the moving circles, then after a few seconds it will auto power off, without going into the Windows screen.
No beeping sound, fan, keyboard, screen, all are working.
Able to enter the BIOS, tried F9 Optimized Defautls > F10 Save & Reset > Exit; not working.
Both my SSD are stated in the BIOS.
Laptop no longer under warranty, will to take out the SSD this weekend. Not much knowledge and know how in Laptop DIY but will try.

Laptop Spec:
MSI GE70 2PE (bought in Taiwan)
Intel Core i7-4710 HQ
2x 128GB Toshiba SSD
Windows 10
Haha... the prob exactly same with mine... i think most of this model with have this prob...

post Dec 2 2016, 07:38 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 10 2016, 05:21 PM)
anione using d ge62 laptop?
what d light beside the (page down/end) key means?
still can figure out what does it mean for after browsing d manual,maybe i miss it as i go through roughly onli...
Num key
post Dec 2 2016, 07:40 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Nov 8 2016, 12:03 PM)
Shitty MSI laptop. bought a gaming laptop but cant play a single game. Even the lowest graphic requirement of DOTA 2..already sent to service for 3 times. First time they charge me 120SGD for helping me reinstalling OS and reset everything to default, and the 2nd and third time still the same issue. Graphic card keep crashing and BSOD. told me not to update the graphic driver from the NVIDIA panel. did what they said, but problem still persist.

I can't even update it to Windows 10. the guy told me better don't upgrade. cause we don't know the driver will cause the graphic or window to crash again or not. totally bullshit. My another Asus ROG laptop don have such problem.

Later i will bring to the service center again and will ask for 1 to 1 exchange or i will complaint to consumer department. dam shitty brand spend 2.2k SGD and cant play a single game.
bro, go back few pages see my entire issue with msi, bought it, used 1 day, service 3 weeks
Str33tBoY
post Dec 2 2016, 09:43 PM

1,874 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Dec 2 2016, 07:38 PM)
Num key
Ic bro,means d light will alwaz on rite?
Coz i macam nv see it off before...
blaze91
post Dec 3 2016, 12:33 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Nov 16 2016, 10:42 PM)
My GE70 2PE Apache Pro suddenly have a vertical line at the edge of the screen on the right hand side......from today onwards.....dunno whats happen....

DId any1 encounter this issue before?? is it related to Graphic issue?
hi bro..im using the same model too. bought it 2 years ago. recently i noticed the fan rpm like always around 4.5k+ and cpu temp like not less then 75 degree in normal usage. Do you encounter the same? if play game cpu temp rise up to 90 degree.
post Dec 3 2016, 03:02 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 2 2016, 09:43 PM)
Ic bro,means d light will alwaz on rite?
Coz i macam nv see it off before...
if u never tap the numpad key then it wont off lor. similar to.keyboard
tachlio
post Dec 9 2016, 02:12 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Anyone know PE series warranty is 1 or 2 year?
koopa
post Dec 9 2016, 05:24 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 9 2016, 02:12 PM)
Anyone know PE series warranty is 1 or 2 year?
I think all MSI is 2 years local warranty. 1 year international
leekaisuen69
post Dec 12 2016, 04:46 PM

123 posts

where to get best priced msi laptop ? am considering a gs60 ghost pro.
koopa
post Dec 12 2016, 06:47 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(leekaisuen69 @ Dec 12 2016, 04:46 PM)
where to get best priced msi laptop ? am considering a gs60 ghost pro.
GS60 ghost is 2 years ago (GTX860m) and Ghost Pro last year (GTX970m). This year is GS63VR (GTX1060).

This post has been edited by koopa: Dec 12 2016, 06:51 PM

87 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:57 AM