Depending on your course, which uni you go, and where you stay and of course your lifestyle, 100,000 MYR is an average estimate for me.
Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience
Aug 2 2007, 08:01 PM
1,190 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Depending on your course, which uni you go, and where you stay and of course your lifestyle, 100,000 MYR is an average estimate for me.
Aug 2 2007, 08:33 PM
1,264 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
im refering to adelaide. for E&E engineering
Aug 3 2007, 09:50 AM
882 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(jasperng @ Jul 31 2007, 09:39 PM) Actually that's not quite true. UNSW's Electrical Engineering program does not have Electronics in its name because Electronics is a specialisation within Electrical Engineering, so in your 3rd and 4th year, you'll get to select electives which allow you to specialise in a specific area of your expertise. Those wishing to do Electronics will get to choose subjects relevant to this field. The first 2 years are common for all students. |
Aug 4 2007, 01:38 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2007 |
sydney....
if u really have no money or on the par,choose other places, except that u wanna work part time to the max. im kinda struggling here studying in unsw, food r so SO SO expensive and nothing is cheap.... even if u dun convert to ringgit. so to those who r financially capable, ignore me. |
Aug 4 2007, 02:44 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes...come to melb la...still okay~
Aug 4 2007, 08:23 PM
359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(naturesimple @ Aug 4 2007, 01:38 PM) sydney.... Hmm i don't recall seeing you posting here previously, did you just started uni this session? And just wondering what are you doing in unsw? Commerce, engineering?if u really have no money or on the par,choose other places, except that u wanna work part time to the max. im kinda struggling here studying in unsw, food r so SO SO expensive and nothing is cheap.... even if u dun convert to ringgit. so to those who r financially capable, ignore me. |
Aug 4 2007, 10:17 PM
@@ how much different between melbourne and Sydney ?
Aug 5 2007, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(jae @ Aug 4 2007, 08:23 PM) Hmm i don't recall seeing you posting here previously, did you just started uni this session? And just wondering what are you doing in unsw? Commerce, engineering? i just started this session,engin, tele actually.forgot to say hi. HI every1. newbie naturesimple here. This post has been edited by naturesimple: Aug 5 2007, 08:19 AM |
Aug 5 2007, 10:08 AM
welcome naturesimple..
guys maybe we shud compile who is in aussie in 1st page lolx |
Aug 5 2007, 12:22 PM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jasperng @ Aug 4 2007, 10:17 PM) Define what you mean by "different"? Cost? Lifestyle? QUOTE guys maybe we shud compile who is in aussie in 1st page lolx Some one tried to do that a few pages back. But if there's no wide support, i don't think it'd work. I think this thread has grown to be as big as it needs to be. I got some great info between the pages of this thread, but maybe it's time to open a new one. Just my humble, lone opinion. |
Aug 5 2007, 12:39 PM
har open new one ?
maybe we hav smth new lowyat.net.au hahaha then sub category study in australia~ |
Aug 5 2007, 03:07 PM
i meant the difference in term of cost
Aug 5 2007, 06:30 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
Aug 5 2007, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(jasperng @ Aug 5 2007, 03:07 PM) its easy . if u find that paying Rm25 for a usual meal is ok and do not find guilty at all spending ur parents' money in such way..... welcome to sydney. for everything else, u can imagine.This post has been edited by naturesimple: Aug 5 2007, 07:05 PM |
Aug 5 2007, 07:43 PM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hey guys,
although I'm the thread starter but I do not reply much as I just started my studies in Australia early this year,I still do go through this thread very often. I do agree on suggestions to include the "names " of those currently studying in Aussie on 1st page, but I'm not sure how to do that. I would be very glad to let other users to create it. Thanks. |
Aug 5 2007, 08:18 PM
359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(naturesimple @ Aug 5 2007, 07:00 PM) its easy . if u find that paying Rm25 for a usual meal is ok and do not find guilty at all spending ur parents' money in such way..... welcome to sydney. for everything else, u can imagine. Well this is a common issue faced by almost everyone here when they first arrived, every dollar you spend here will automatically be converted into RM without even you knowing it. This kind of mindset will however, starts to fade away after a couple of weeks or months depending on individuals.Hows uni so far? Hope you enjoy climbing the numerous stairs in uni Edited: Fade away is probably a better term rather than disappear. Cheers This post has been edited by jae: Aug 5 2007, 10:37 PM |
Aug 5 2007, 10:04 PM
well actually converting still in my head ...
after months it still wont dissapear.. i been here about a year ...so everyday i see the rates going up i shake head...but no option still got to spend to makan and hidup but what to do...when you consider our money and aussie money ... you wonder why they are so well suddenly, in the early 1990 it is so cheap currency ~and no want to come until Y2000 ahead till now..increase migration ..haih.. Added on August 5, 2007, 10:07 pm QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Aug 5 2007, 08:43 PM) hey guys, edit ur 1st page although I'm the thread starter but I do not reply much as I just started my studies in Australia early this year,I still do go through this thread very often. I do agree on suggestions to include the "names " of those currently studying in Aussie on 1st page, but I'm not sure how to do that. I would be very glad to let other users to create it. Thanks. if still dunno ask the forum admin -RBR ... also in melb. This post has been edited by KVReninem: Aug 5 2007, 10:07 PM |
Aug 6 2007, 07:07 AM
3,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BNE |
QUOTE(naturesimple @ Aug 5 2007, 09:00 PM) its easy . if u find that paying Rm25 for a usual meal is ok and do not find guilty at all spending ur parents' money in such way..... welcome to sydney. for everything else, u can imagine. keep doing that and you'll find that every single damn thing here is pretty much expensive. welcome to a place where the economy's boomingQUOTE(KVReninem @ Aug 6 2007, 12:04 AM) well actually converting still in my head ... someone just compile a list for me and i'll edit it after months it still wont dissapear.. i been here about a year ...so everyday i see the rates going up i shake head...but no option still got to spend to makan and hidup but what to do...when you consider our money and aussie money ... you wonder why they are so well suddenly, in the early 1990 it is so cheap currency ~and no want to come until Y2000 ahead till now..increase migration ..haih.. Added on August 5, 2007, 10:07 pm edit ur 1st page if still dunno ask the forum admin -RBR ... also in melb. |
Aug 7 2007, 09:21 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is it just me, or is it a bit hazy out there in Brisbane today?
Aug 7 2007, 09:36 AM
3,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BNE |