127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Microsoft Windows 10

Vail
post Aug 3 2015, 11:49 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 3 2015, 10:29 AM)
how do i know which driver got problem ?
pretty simple.

any graphics glitches shows that its your GPU drivers arent working properly.

Do i clean uninstall of the drivers using DDU.

And get latest drivers for your card that meant for windows 10. Dont update graphic drivers from windows update. (unless you dont have any other choice)
1024kbps
post Aug 3 2015, 12:02 PM

李素裳
6,014 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Aug 3 2015, 11:13 AM)
Downloading my windows 10 ISO.. Really slow with the Internet at home though.. Wished Microsoft had offered it to download torrent style, wouldn't it be better? Direct downloads are a hassle especially with unstable connection..

Anyway, just wanted to ask, I'm using Microsoft Office Home & Student 2013 on my Win 8.1 PC.. Does it still work after upgrading to Win 10?
Most likely will work, normal programs usually has least compatibility problem than games.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 3 2015, 12:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 3 2015, 11:49 AM)
pretty simple.

any graphics glitches shows that its your GPU drivers arent working properly.

Do i clean uninstall of the drivers using DDU.

And get latest drivers for your card that meant for windows 10. Dont update graphic drivers from windows update. (unless you dont have any other choice)
will try it tonite , thanks wink.gif
delsoo
post Aug 3 2015, 12:42 PM

3,187 posts

anyone know to select which update to be installed ? I dun wanna receive update for my Micorsoft Office , coz i m using non-genuine copy... How to select install updates for windows only ?
delsoo
post Aug 3 2015, 12:44 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 3 2015, 11:46 AM)
Lol... The start button is  not working sometimes..... So weird...
mrcg
post Aug 3 2015, 01:23 PM

235 posts

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/windows-1...t-os,29727.html

title; Rolling Back From Windows 10 To Your Older OS Appears Problematic

TLDR:

for upgraded version win 10, changes on some hardware required new purchase of win 10 copy..

any comment just plan to upgrade my win 7 to 10
knight
post Aug 3 2015, 02:00 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 3 2015, 09:07 AM)
you can run slmgr /dlv at administrative command prompt to verify this.
Thanks mate. Will try tonight. biggrin.gif
horns
post Aug 3 2015, 02:28 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Aug 3 2015, 01:23 PM)
http://www.tomshardware.com/news/windows-1...t-os,29727.html

title; Rolling Back From Windows 10 To Your Older OS Appears Problematic
TLDR:

for upgraded version win 10, changes on some hardware required new purchase of win 10 copy..

any comment just plan to upgrade my win 7 to 10
i think you read it wrongly about hardware changes will require new purchase. this part depends on your old windows license. new w10 obtained by the upgrade uses your old key as base, hence the old license terms are still valid. if it's a retail copy, all you need to do is to contact ms.support for reactivation. (the most significant change in terms of retail license that requires reactivation is still the mobo. changes in other components usually don't need reactivation).

for this w10 upgrade, you have 30 days to test the new os. take your time to check it out. if you think you're not happy with it, just revert it to the old os before that period expires. (during that period, don't do any house keeping first. there are old files that are needed for reversion)

for those who want to do the upgrade, i suggest take the time reading all reviews first. this is to get a rough idea of what will be missing after the upgrade, including the license terms. as for the upgrade process, the best way is still getting the iso version of windows install media with media creation tool, especially if you have multiple machines.
alcali
post Aug 3 2015, 02:45 PM

565 posts

so envy u guys manage to upgrade to win10 from win7...i having hard time...not prepare to clean format yet..huhuhu
dokidoki
post Aug 3 2015, 02:46 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Aug 3 2015, 02:45 PM)
so envy u guys manage to upgrade to win10 from win7...i having hard time...not prepare to clean format yet..huhuhu
what kind of hard time you facing?
alcali
post Aug 3 2015, 02:51 PM

565 posts

those error code when the WU is updating to win10....can't really recall the code...start with Cxxxx...i tried all steps in Redmondpie...no luck...and end up with one folder Sources (i rename to Sources.bak) in my desktop which i can't delete (1.48gb)
dokidoki
post Aug 3 2015, 02:55 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Aug 3 2015, 02:51 PM)
those error code when the WU is updating to win10....can't really recall the code...start with Cxxxx...i tried all steps in Redmondpie...no luck...and end up with one folder Sources (i rename to Sources.bak) in my desktop which i can't delete (1.48gb)
did you use the windows 10 download tool to try?
horns
post Aug 3 2015, 02:57 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Aug 3 2015, 02:00 PM)
Thanks mate. Will try tonight.  biggrin.gif
good luck smile.gif

QUOTE(alcali @ Aug 3 2015, 02:45 PM)
what kind of hard time?

in any case, you can always create a system image before upgrade, so that you can restore it if things do not work out for you.
alcali
post Aug 3 2015, 03:01 PM

565 posts

thanks for the suggestion. the biggest bottleneck for me is those games i had having to re-download sad.gif

anyway, will try again when i finally have the time.
cherroy
post Aug 3 2015, 03:10 PM

25,802 posts

Seems like the upgrading is not as smooth and hassle free like ordinary updates.

Too risky for company to do the upgrading process.

Upgrading - if done successful - ok, but no major benefit.
Upgrading hit bug, troublesome already, time needed to spent to rectify the bug, instead of working.

Somemore auto-updating feature can be something not pleasant for office environment.

Normally in office environment, you open up computer expect to work straight away, not waiting it to updating, installing.
If those with slower BB, can't imagine, a few computers updating simultaneously, all bandwidth eaten up. Everyone sitting for ten of mins or half hour waiting for the window to finish updating, which will be some weird scene in office. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 3 2015, 03:10 PM
one_guy
post Aug 3 2015, 03:15 PM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 3 2015, 12:47 AM)
If you have upgraded from Windows 7/8.1, then you can just format without inserting any product key next time, Microsoft remember your hardware ID now instead of using key.
I mean, if next i want to do clean format Win 10 without upgrade from Win 8... Is it the key for current Win 10 can use?
terence_nwb
post Aug 3 2015, 03:23 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Aug 3 2015, 03:15 PM)
I mean, if next i want to do clean format Win 10 without upgrade from Win 8... Is it the key for current Win 10 can use?
As explained earlier, if you have upgraded from previous Windows (7/8.1), then you can format anytime without using any key on the same upgraded PC.

When prompted to insert product key, just press "Skip" and it will automatically activated itself after boot into Windows if you are connected to the Internet.
Vail
post Aug 3 2015, 03:58 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Not sure why you guys encountering many problems. Ive upgraded 7 machines without any issue.
SUSraynman
post Aug 3 2015, 04:12 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 3 2015, 03:58 PM)
Not sure why you guys encountering many problems. Ive upgraded 7 machines without any issue.
Same here. I have upgraded 4 machines without a single problem.

dokidoki
post Aug 3 2015, 04:15 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 3 2015, 04:12 PM)
Same here. I have upgraded 4 machines without a single problem.
i only upgraded 2..1 is my desktop...another one is my Dell latitude 10 tablet...both using windows 10 upgrade tool and upgraded with very little hiccups..

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:44 PM