Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

hihihehe
post Mar 2 2018, 05:59 PM

13,783 posts

Just being hit by a car when she turning to my lane.

1. I was at the correct lane and she at my left
2. She want to turn to my lane at front when my car already half of her car body
3. Both have minor scratches at her rear right and my front left
4. She said it's my fault for hitting from behind but I'm at my own lane and she's the one changing lane at tight spot.

I believe she at fault here? She want me to pay or report police but I don't think I'm at fault to pay her. Should I make police report?
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 2 2018, 06:13 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 2 2018, 05:59 PM)
Just being hit by a car when she turning to my lane.

1. I was at the correct lane and she at my left
2. She want to turn to my lane at front when my car already half of her car body
3. Both have minor scratches at her rear right and my front left
4. She said it's my fault for hitting from behind but I'm at my own lane and she's the one changing lane at tight spot.

I believe she at fault here? She want me to pay or report police but I don't think I'm at fault to pay her. Should I make police report?
Make police report, let police decide. If police cannot decide, police will let insurance to decide. If insurance decide, both ncd gone
hihihehe
post Mar 2 2018, 09:31 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 2 2018, 06:13 PM)
Make police report, let police decide. If police cannot decide, police will let insurance to decide. If insurance decide, both ncd gone
I going to do that later.
Kinda troublesome I have to go ipk bukit Bintang when I am nearer to pj station
al_madd
post Mar 4 2018, 09:34 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Feb 26 2018, 08:42 AM)
can. as long as the car is yours
Hai..about LOU

Can i claim but car is my wife name....Is that possible?
police report all using my name..i drove the car
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 4 2018, 09:55 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Mar 4 2018, 09:34 PM)
Hai..about LOU

Can i claim but car is my wife name....Is that possible?
police report all using my name..i drove the car
Ur wife la claim.but u can write the letter on behalf of gour wife.
SUSTheHitman47
post Mar 4 2018, 10:00 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 2 2018, 06:13 PM)
how often police cannot decide?
al_madd
post Mar 4 2018, 10:10 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 4 2018, 09:55 PM)
Ur wife la claim.but u can write the letter on behalf of gour wife.
okay..better my wife claim...

thank you
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 4 2018, 10:35 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 4 2018, 10:00 PM)
how often police cannot decide?
dunno. usually when the skid mark at the middle of the road.
flintbatu
post Mar 8 2018, 12:38 PM

29 posts

Hi bro,

Need some advise whether we’re able to claim for 15% Cashback for non claim incurred during the year from the third party Insurance? Would the Insurance consider this claim or they will reject it? (3rd party at fault from the police investigation). Besides that, Takaful Malaysia estimated the repair days as 21 but Mazda had made a claim of just 7 days. It’s correct as my car was at the workshop for not more than 5 days.

Thank you
Mr.Docter
post Mar 8 2018, 02:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 4 2018, 10:35 PM)
dunno. usually when the skid mark at the middle of the road.
Bro, straightforward case.

Front care emergency brake. I braked on time. Lorry behind be didn't. So he hit the rear of my car.

We came down, took pictures of the damage. Snap his lorry roadtax and his IC as well.

Promised to pay. But didn't.

Then the boss called me, said will lodged police report.

Said that he did, but according to my IO not yet in system.

Clarified with him, he said he went but unable to proceed since he (the boss) not the driver during incident.

Eventually I repaired myself.

They keep on promising to pay but delay every fucking time.

So what are my next step? My IO said he can't do shit. Unless the lorry wanna renew the roadtax then cannot proceed due to this issue but he just recently renew, so next year this shit will be basi already.
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 8 2018, 03:38 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(flintbatu @ Mar 8 2018, 12:38 PM)
Hi bro,

Need some advise whether we’re able to claim for 15% Cashback for non claim incurred during the year from the third party Insurance? Would the Insurance consider this claim or they will reject it? (3rd party at fault from the police investigation). Besides that, Takaful Malaysia estimated the repair days as 21 but  Mazda had made a claim of just 7 days. It’s correct as my car was at the workshop for not more than 5 days.

Thank you
no cannot. where do you get this idea of claim 15% cashback from the third party insurance. from your own insurance yes (but even this subject to insurance decision, not you)

u need to give full story, i dun understand. your are not at fault. then? u repair your self?
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 8 2018, 03:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 8 2018, 02:41 PM)
Bro, straightforward case.

Front care emergency brake. I braked on time. Lorry behind be didn't. So he hit the rear of my car.

We came down, took pictures of the damage. Snap his lorry roadtax and his IC as well.

Promised to pay. But didn't.

Then the boss called me, said will lodged police report.

Said that he did, but according to my IO not yet in system.

Clarified with him, he said he went but unable to proceed since he (the boss) not the driver during incident.

Eventually I repaired myself.

They keep on promising to pay but delay every fucking time.

So what are my next step? My IO said he can't do shit. Unless the lorry wanna renew the roadtax then cannot proceed due to this issue but he just recently renew, so next year this shit will be basi already.
1 - find out who is the lorry insurance company
2 - contact the insurance comapny and tell him what happened, and u said u wanna claim regardless no report
3 - go to pesuruh jaya sumpah, declare that this idiot hit u but dudnt make report
4 - go back to your workshop where your car is repaired, ask him whether he can help appoint adjuster to look at you car or not. ( because insurance require adjuster to check what is really the cost to repair your car)
5. submit all docs, police report, adjuster report, psuruh jaya sumpah to insurance to claim.

now problem that i foresee, u already repaird your car, adjuster cant no longer validate the repair cost u incurred is genuine or not. try to discuss with third party insurance and workshop see possible to claim or not.

you can also approach workshop ask them if any lawyer can help or not.

MeToo
post Mar 8 2018, 04:33 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 8 2018, 03:44 PM)
1 - find out who is the lorry insurance company
2 - contact the insurance comapny and tell him what happened, and u said u wanna claim regardless no report
3 - go to pesuruh jaya sumpah, declare that this idiot hit u but dudnt make report
4 -  go back to your workshop where your car is repaired, ask him whether he can help appoint adjuster to look at you car or not. ( because insurance require adjuster to check what is really the cost to repair your car)
5. submit all docs, police report, adjuster report, psuruh jaya sumpah to insurance to claim.
now problem that i foresee, u already repaird your car, adjuster cant no longer validate the repair cost u incurred is genuine or not. try to discuss with third party insurance and workshop see possible to claim or not.

you can also approach workshop ask them if any lawyer can help or not.
Saved.

This is useful.
flintbatu
post Mar 8 2018, 10:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 8 2018, 03:38 PM)
no cannot. where do you get this idea of claim 15% cashback from the third party insurance. from your own insurance yes (but even this subject to insurance decision, not you)

u need to give full story, i dun understand.  your are not at fault. then? u repair your self?
Hi bro,

Thank you for the prompt reply. Appreciate it. Not sure whether you remember that I message you before and my car is already repaired by Mazda. Thank you so much for the kind information and advise.

Now, I’m sending a claim of loss of use letter and docs to the third party Insurance, ie Etiqa Takaful. For the 15% cashback, it’s from my Insurance, Takaful Malaysia in the even there’s no claim in the calendar year. TM informed me that I’m not entitle to this cashback since I’ve already made a KFK - OD with them even though the Police has stated in the keputusan that it was the other driver fault. They ™ advised me to try to claim from Etiqa Takaful.

That’s why I seek your advise on this matter.

Thank you

TSsaigetsu
post Mar 9 2018, 06:28 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(flintbatu @ Mar 8 2018, 10:56 PM)
Hi bro,

Thank you for the prompt reply. Appreciate it. Not sure whether you remember that I message you before and my car is already repaired by Mazda. Thank you so much for the kind information and advise.

Now, I’m sending a claim of loss of use letter and docs to the third party Insurance, ie Etiqa Takaful. For the 15% cashback, it’s from my Insurance, Takaful Malaysia in the even there’s no claim in the calendar year. TM informed me that I’m not entitle to this cashback since I’ve already made a KFK - OD with them even though the Police has stated in the keputusan that it was the other driver fault. They ™ advised me to try to claim from Etiqa Takaful.

That’s why I seek your advise on this matter.

Thank you
haha sorry2. always forgot.
u see that 15% u can only claim from tm not etiqa. coz that is their own initiative. has your ncd being restored? if yes print that thing. u can find ur ncd thru website. google je ncd check.

then call bnm link and make report. its ur right. unless unless there is a fine print telling that u are not entitle for the 15% for any claim. od kfk pun x boleh. ask them to provide prove first. if cannot threathen to complain to bnm link. cc to them pls.google bnm link.

bnm wll send thnjuk sebab letter to the ceo.

flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 06:41 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 9 2018, 06:28 AM)
haha sorry2. always forgot.
u see that 15% u can only claim from tm not etiqa. coz that is their own initiative. has your ncd being restored?  if yes print that thing. u can find ur ncd thru website. google je ncd check.

then call bnm link and make report. its ur right. unless unless there is a fine print telling that u are not entitle for the 15% for any claim. od kfk pun x boleh. ask them to provide prove first. if cannot threathen to complain to bnm link. cc to them pls.google bnm link.
bnm wll send thnjuk sebab letter to the ceo.
Good morning bro!

Wow! Again, thank you for the useful information. I didn't know that. Will do so! Have to know our rights. I will keep you posted on the latest update. My insurance anniversary is in May 2018. May have to wait till then to see whether TM will give me the cashback.

Have a great Friday!
flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 06:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(flintbatu @ Mar 9 2018, 06:41 AM)
Good morning bro!

Wow! Again, thank you for the useful information. I didn't know that. Will do so! Have to know our rights. I will keep you posted on the latest update. My insurance anniversary is in May 2018. May have to wait till then to see whether TM will give me the cashback.

Have a great Friday!
Bro,

Really appreciate all the information given here. Malaysian are always taken for a ride when it comes to our rights as a consumer. More often than not, we were short-changed by many dishonest people.

You're doing a great job by sharing your knowledge here. Once again, terima kasih!
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 9 2018, 09:15 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(flintbatu @ Mar 9 2018, 06:41 AM)
Good morning bro!

Have a great Friday!
wait wait wait.... you insurance with takaful malaysia not yet expired... then dont do what i told u. lol

i tot the period of cover is over already.

any takaful in malaysia will give you profit sharing - in this case takful malaysia, only after your insurance period is over.
takaful malaysia memang cakap 15% but the catch is that subject to their profitability (baru je google and verified) and your pool.

pool= other group of mazda people insured with TM. If one of u people claim, then it will affect your pool and you may get less than 15%.

now you have to wait lor.
teikboon
post Mar 9 2018, 09:49 AM

1,384 posts

bro saigetsu, by just following your topic, I, myself learn something new almost everyday related to vehicle accident claim

someone should give you a cookies, i mean medal laugh.gif
TSsaigetsu
post Mar 9 2018, 10:18 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Mar 9 2018, 09:49 AM)
bro saigetsu, by just following your topic, I, myself learn something new almost everyday related to vehicle accident claim

someone should give you a cookies, i mean medal  laugh.gif
related to my work ma..

77 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:21 PM