Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

flintbatu
post Jan 30 2018, 12:06 PM

29 posts

Hi saigetsu,

I’ve PM you yesterday on my Mazda CX-5 which was involved in a minor accident. A car bang me from the rear when My car was stationery at a traffic light.

I went to the Mazda Service Centre for the OD-KFK claim. I was told by Mazda even though I wanted to claim on my insurance first, I still have to provide the “keputusan” and etc from the police b4 they can proceed with the claim. Is that correct? Then, there’s no point doing the claim since I still have to wait a few weeks for the report? From my reading of your post, ODKFK is supposed to be less hassle.

Any advise would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance
flintbatu
post Feb 2 2018, 04:43 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 30 2018, 08:32 PM)
Mazda sucks. I send to perodua ok je.
Ha! Ha! Well, nothing much that I can do except waiting for the Police “keputusan”. Was informed that it needed 7-14 days for the report. Keeping my finger crossed! Won’t be able to get it repair before the New Year then.

Anyhow, learn not to be bully by touts. Thank you for the informative posts.
flintbatu
post Mar 8 2018, 12:38 PM

29 posts

Hi bro,

Need some advise whether we’re able to claim for 15% Cashback for non claim incurred during the year from the third party Insurance? Would the Insurance consider this claim or they will reject it? (3rd party at fault from the police investigation). Besides that, Takaful Malaysia estimated the repair days as 21 but Mazda had made a claim of just 7 days. It’s correct as my car was at the workshop for not more than 5 days.

Thank you
flintbatu
post Mar 8 2018, 10:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 8 2018, 03:38 PM)
no cannot. where do you get this idea of claim 15% cashback from the third party insurance. from your own insurance yes (but even this subject to insurance decision, not you)

u need to give full story, i dun understand.  your are not at fault. then? u repair your self?
Hi bro,

Thank you for the prompt reply. Appreciate it. Not sure whether you remember that I message you before and my car is already repaired by Mazda. Thank you so much for the kind information and advise.

Now, I’m sending a claim of loss of use letter and docs to the third party Insurance, ie Etiqa Takaful. For the 15% cashback, it’s from my Insurance, Takaful Malaysia in the even there’s no claim in the calendar year. TM informed me that I’m not entitle to this cashback since I’ve already made a KFK - OD with them even though the Police has stated in the keputusan that it was the other driver fault. They ™ advised me to try to claim from Etiqa Takaful.

That’s why I seek your advise on this matter.

Thank you

flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 06:41 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 9 2018, 06:28 AM)
haha sorry2. always forgot.
u see that 15% u can only claim from tm not etiqa. coz that is their own initiative. has your ncd being restored?  if yes print that thing. u can find ur ncd thru website. google je ncd check.

then call bnm link and make report. its ur right. unless unless there is a fine print telling that u are not entitle for the 15% for any claim. od kfk pun x boleh. ask them to provide prove first. if cannot threathen to complain to bnm link. cc to them pls.google bnm link.
bnm wll send thnjuk sebab letter to the ceo.
Good morning bro!

Wow! Again, thank you for the useful information. I didn't know that. Will do so! Have to know our rights. I will keep you posted on the latest update. My insurance anniversary is in May 2018. May have to wait till then to see whether TM will give me the cashback.

Have a great Friday!
flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 06:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(flintbatu @ Mar 9 2018, 06:41 AM)
Good morning bro!

Wow! Again, thank you for the useful information. I didn't know that. Will do so! Have to know our rights. I will keep you posted on the latest update. My insurance anniversary is in May 2018. May have to wait till then to see whether TM will give me the cashback.

Have a great Friday!
Bro,

Really appreciate all the information given here. Malaysian are always taken for a ride when it comes to our rights as a consumer. More often than not, we were short-changed by many dishonest people.

You're doing a great job by sharing your knowledge here. Once again, terima kasih!
flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 02:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 9 2018, 09:15 AM)
wait wait wait.... you insurance with takaful malaysia not yet expired... then dont do what i told u. lol
i tot the period of cover is over already.

any takaful in malaysia will give you profit sharing - in this case takful malaysia, only after your insurance period is over.
takaful malaysia memang cakap 15% but the catch is that subject to their profitability (baru je google and verified) and your pool.

pool= other group of mazda people insured with TM. If one of u people claim, then it will affect your pool and you may get less than 15%.

now you have to wait lor.
Hi bro,

Alright. I will wait until TM declared the cashback amount l, and then only see whether they have given any CB to me before taking any further actions.

Again, you are being kind and helpful with your advise. Thank you very much!!!!
flintbatu
post Mar 9 2018, 02:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 9 2018, 10:18 AM)
related to my work ma..
Bro TBoon is right.

Can't give a 🏅 but can belanja great Penang food if you are ever in Penang!!!!

So PM me if you are here!
flintbatu
post Mar 30 2018, 12:18 PM

29 posts

Hi saigetsu and all,

And update on my case.

Accident 26/01/2019.Third party fault. Keputusan in my favor. Claim on OD-KFK.
Car repaired on 5/03/2018.
Sent for LOU on 9/3/2018.
Approval given on 22/03/2018 by Etiqa

LOU: 7 days x RM40

Thank you so much for the assistance. As advised, I’m waiting for the anniversary of my insurance with Takaful Malaysia which is due in May 2018 to see whether they will pay me the 15% cashback on no claim rebate for a year. I’ve spoken to TM CS, and they verbally informed me that TM won’t be paying me the No Claim Rebate since I’ve made a claim!

Again, since saigetsu has advised me to wait and see until the anniversary date, if TM don’t pay me the rebate, I will try to complain to BNM. Not sure whether BNM will entertain me.

Thank you for your kind assistance

flintbatu
post Apr 1 2018, 03:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 30 2018, 01:10 PM)
in your case pls mention that by claiming od kfk, u have save the unnecessary cost by not claiming third party, which under third party, tm will eventually pay the claim.
Hi there,

Will do once it is necessary to write the letter! Once again, appreciate the kind advise. Will update here in May/June 2018.

Warmest regards
flintbatu
post May 22 2018, 05:24 PM

29 posts

Hi Saigetsu,

Hope you remember me. My car, CX5 was involved in a minor incident in Jan 18. I have asked and received valuable advise from you.

Claim under OD-KFK and received the CART payment already. My insurance is Takaful Malaysia and the third party is Maybank. Maybank had pay the CART. It is the third party fault

Now, today is the new anniversary of my road tax/Insurance. I have renew it with Takaful Malaysia. As advised I have written to ask on my rebate for no claim but the Customer Service rejected since she say I have made a claim during the year. I have a copy of the email.

My question it is advisable to make a complaint to BNM on non payment of the 15% rebate? Or it is TM right not to pay me the rebate?

Your advise will be appreciated.

Thank you.

flintbatu
post May 22 2018, 08:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ May 22 2018, 07:15 PM)
complaint je. see their response. im pretty sure they will play around with fineprint.
Thanks bro for the reply! Will do and revert on outcome. Thank you. Selamat membuka puasa

0.0359sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:16 AM