Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jun 28 2016, 10:11 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jun 28 2016, 07:29 PM)
- Must go JPJ office to find out the car plate owner? No way finding it phone call/online? Yes. The only way. But since u wanna claim od kfk. Dont bother to get to know the other party onsurnace. Coz ur insurnance co will do that for u. Unless third party didnt make police report.

- The insurance panel workshop does not contain Honda authorized dealer repair shop. I guess I have to trust the insurance panel workshop workmanship and authentic/genuine part used? Not so sure this one. Call ur insurnace and ask. Should be okay tho.

No way for me to get Honda to repair my car under OD KFK claim first while waiting all these paper thing? Not honda. But panel workshop can do that for u while waiting kepeutusan form police. Since u said honda is not in the panel. Bro go tell ur insurance co asap la.
ahhann
post Jun 29 2016, 11:04 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jun 28 2016, 10:11 PM)

Update:

Called Insurance:
- "Etiqa Takaful can get any panel workshop to work for you, but since your's is still new car (2 years), we strongly recommend you to go for manufacture Honda repair centre so that no warranty will be void, and guarantee workmanship and genuine Honda part." - True also, since the damage changed the shape of my boot, now the boot cannot be open and stuck there. To have long peace of mind, better leave it in the hand of manufacture.

Called Offender who ram my car:
- Police report made. Report slip shown both our case had been linked up. Under same Sarjan.

Called Police
- Police photo and sketch need 14 process day only available to purchase. Police Keputusan need 1 month to be available.

Called Honda
- Require both party Police Report and Police Photo to take in my car.

So now i have to wait wait wait ... as no Police Photo .....
TSsaigetsu
post Jun 29 2016, 11:39 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jun 29 2016, 11:04 AM)
Update:

Called Insurance:
- "Etiqa Takaful can get any panel workshop to work for you, but since your's is still new car (2 years), we strongly recommend you to go for manufacture Honda repair centre so that no warranty will be void, and guarantee workmanship and genuine Honda part." - True also, since the damage changed the shape of my boot, now the boot cannot be open and stuck there. To have long peace of mind, better leave it in the hand of manufacture. - good to know. thanks sharing

Called Offender who ram my car:
- Police report made. Report slip shown both our case had been linked up. Under same Sarjan.

Called Police
- Police photo and sketch need 14 process day only available to purchase. Police Keputusan need 1 month to be available. - lolol one month. gud lark. need to spend 1 day leave just to get the freaking report. or alternatively pay few hundred bucks to runner do it for u.

Called Honda
- Require both party Police Report and Police Photo to take in my car. - if u purchase your insurance thru agent, call the agent to do it for you coz u paid his commission. u can also ask sarjan to send the doc directly to honda for a small fees. small - less than rm100.

So now i have to wait wait wait ... as no Police Photo .....
my fren got involved in accident. honda oso. her car tersadai at outside for how many days, God know. and workmanship to repair only 2 days. can only claim loss of use 4 days from THIRD PARTY INSURER. car only got back after 2 months.

anyway, once get police report from third party, make loss of use claim ok. this one cannot claim thru your insurer. must send noticiation docs, to third party insurance company.

nxtpg
post Aug 2 2016, 10:49 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jun 15 2016, 04:13 PM)
1. u kena ask workshop gip money to u lor. payment nowdays bank negara requires straight to bank account. ask workshop.
2. 0 first. after police conlanfirm u r not at fault, police investoigation passed to insurance, the they will update your ncd accordingly. kalau masih belum update after long time, just call insurance, they no prob update. happened to me before.
update:

i received an offer from the other party insurance co for lost of use claim.

in the receipt discharge and indemnity form, i need to sign in front of commisioner of oaths? The stamp hasil rm10 too? stamp hasil just buy in post office?

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Aug 2 2016, 10:49 AM
TSsaigetsu
post Aug 2 2016, 10:58 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Aug 2 2016, 10:49 AM)
update:

i received an offer from the other party insurance co for lost of use claim.

in the receipt discharge and indemnity form, i need to sign in front of commisioner of oaths? The stamp hasil rm10 too? stamp hasil just buy in post office?
Hasil bro
yvonnesoo
post Oct 20 2016, 05:47 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

was being hit by a company van (under c permit commercial) and because of the impact causing me to bump the car infront of me. while we still under negotiation, we was being direct by the police bantuan to pull over to the side of the road to prevent traffic jam. however the van just run off like that. before that we have taken the van number plate. i went to the police station with another woman to make police report. however as per my runner mentioned, the van driver ignore and didn't go to the police station to make the report. sergeant has already issue letter to the owner of the van though but they just act stupid.

currently my car was in the workshop under repair while still waiting for the other party to come to the police station however my insurance company told me big percentage have to claim od bangwall.gif
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 20 2016, 06:08 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2016, 05:47 PM)
was being hit by a company van (under c permit commercial) and because of the impact causing me to bump the car infront of me. while we still under negotiation, we was being direct by the police bantuan to pull over to the side of the road to prevent traffic jam. however the van just run off like that. before that we have taken the van number plate. i went to the police station with another woman to make police report. however as per my runner mentioned, the van driver ignore and didn't go to the police station to make the report. sergeant has already issue letter to the owner of the van though but they just act stupid.

currently my car was in the workshop under repair while still waiting for the other party to come to the police station however my insurance company told me big percentage have to claim od  bangwall.gif
chill. you can make statutory declaration that the van really hit u. so can claim third party or OD knock for knock whichever applicable without zerorise your NCD.

call your isnurance company, and ask them the procedure.
Terence573
post Oct 20 2016, 06:41 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Good info.

Last time i accident...

Its a pile up accident I'm being the last 1 banging into the pile.

I'm being the sole cause of the accident everyone from that pile claim from me.

And goodbye my NCD. cry.gif

all reports done....just left out the LOU thing.....damn insurance agent i hate u now! should have told me can claim.

if not i can still get a car to use rather than ppl sent me to work.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Oct 20 2016, 06:52 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 20 2016, 07:33 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 20 2016, 06:08 PM)
chill. you can make statutory declaration that the van really hit u. so can claim third party or OD knock for knock whichever applicable without zerorise your NCD.

call your isnurance company, and ask them the procedure.
I called my insurance company and that lady said that no report or keputusan receive from the sergeant then they will claim consider od and lose my ncd. They are not helpful on solving my issue at all and in return sounds me back
friedmihun
post Oct 20 2016, 09:03 PM

kkk8787
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2016, 07:33 PM)
I called my insurance company and that lady said that no report or keputusan receive from the sergeant then they will claim consider od and lose my ncd. They are not helpful on solving my issue at all and in return sounds me back
Which company.. babi betul... u still can make claim.u need to makr statutory declaration. U can report to bnm link.
yvonnesoo
post Oct 21 2016, 12:02 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
Which company.. babi betul...  u still can make claim.u need to makr statutory declaration. U can report to bnm link.
TM la haih. Actually what is statutory declaration means? Sorry first time met such incident and I'm not really sure all this procedure and terms.

So I just report it to the bnm that is?
kkk8787
post Oct 21 2016, 06:40 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

If the accident is your fault can you still claim loss of use
SUSdidididiketto
post Oct 21 2016, 09:20 AM

Pls pin this thread

This post has been edited by didididiketto: Oct 21 2016, 09:20 AM
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 21 2016, 10:31 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 21 2016, 12:02 AM)
TM la haih. Actually what is statutory declaration means? Sorry first time met such incident and I'm not really sure all this procedure and terms.

So I just report it to the bnm that is?
tokio marine.

statutory declaration mean u declare u la. the content is the same as police report. strory of the accident + story that guy cabut lari. and end with u make this SD for claims purpose.
yvonnesoo
post Oct 21 2016, 10:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 21 2016, 10:31 AM)
tokio marine.

statutory declaration mean u declare u la. the content is the same as police report. strory of the accident + story that guy cabut lari. and end with u make this SD for claims purpose.
yeah this insurance company.

so i just need to go into the bnm and report according to the content of the police report that is? do i need to submit the report to the workshop or insurance on this declaration? err how much percentage of the successful rate? notworthy.gif could you please provide me the direct link to it? million thanks
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 21 2016, 11:12 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 21 2016, 10:55 AM)
yeah this insurance company.

so i just need to go into the bnm and report according to the content of the police report that is? do i need to submit the report to the workshop or insurance on this declaration? err how much percentage of the successful rate?  notworthy.gif could you please provide me the direct link to it? million thanks
WAIT2...

what u report to bank is tokio marine didnt help u.

for the statutory declaration right, haiz... u need to talk to claims department of that van's insurance company. coz i dont know what document you need to provide to the van's insurance company. so to be safe, u try to get info what is the van's insurance company.

after that, call them and tell that u want to claim third party, for hit and run, say you will make the SD. and ask what else they want so that you settle one shot.

successful rate so far based on my exp, success 100% je. but the amount that you will get is another story.

This post has been edited by saigetsu: Oct 21 2016, 11:12 AM
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 21 2016, 11:37 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

tracked. just in case in future

maharaja dewa kayangan lucifah boleh tolong pin?

informative thread.
yvonnesoo
post Oct 21 2016, 11:47 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 21 2016, 11:12 AM)
WAIT2...
what u report to bank is tokio marine didnt help u.

for the statutory declaration right, haiz... u need to talk to claims department of that van's insurance company. coz i dont know what document you need to provide to the van's insurance company. so to be safe, u try to get info what is the van's insurance company.

after that, call them and tell that u want to claim third party, for hit and run, say you will make the SD. and ask what else they want so that you settle one shot.

successful rate so far based on my exp, success 100% je. but the amount that you will get is another story.
rclxub.gif kind of complicated.

so can i claim under od and by the same time submit the statutory declaration? at least i give it a try for not zero rise my ncd and also i can start repairing my car. if can't, i have no choice to go for od sad.gif cause i need a car to work. can't afford to put it at the workshop for months and end up nothing can be do
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 21 2016, 11:49 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 1 2014, 09:59 AM)
Whenever people bang u.
1. u can claim OD kfk (own damage knock for knock)- preferable, ncd wont loose, faster, less hassle
2. u can claim third party against langsi - ncd wont loose, slower claims process, more hassle, u might getting less that what uve paid.

Y? im lazy to explain.

whenever your car at workshop for repair, u cannot use your car. but u can claim loss of use as u unable to use your car.

LOSS OF USE (LOU) claims a.k.a Compenssation assessed repair time (CART)

1. u can only claim from third party insurance. ask your agent.
2. For case no.1 above, after u make claim from your own insurance under ODKFK, u have to claim against 3rd party for LOU. a bit hassle
3. For case no.2 above, u claim one shot lah since u claim from third party anyway.

Scale of Compensation for Assessed Repair Time (CART)

Vehicle Type
Private Use Vehicles
Up to 1500 cc - RM 30
Above 1500 cc up to 2000 cc - RM 40
Above 2000 cc - RM 50

Motorcycles
Up to 250 cc - RM10
Above 250 cc - RM15

Terms and Conditions
1. The above scale defines the minimum amount payable by third party insurers for
CART claims where the claimant is unable to produce satisfactory documentary
evidence, receipts, etc. to support his/her claim for CART.

2. In cases where receipts can be produced for vehicle rentals, insurers shall pay
the amount shown in the original receipts
and original car rental agreement
subject to the principle of indemnity and subject always that the claimant shall
only be entitled to the rental of a vehicle of an equivalent nature to the damaged
vehicle. Such rental must be only from a rental agency/company duly registered
and licensed by the relevant authority.

3. The number of days for computation of CART shall be based on the independent
loss adjuster’s recommendation on the number of days for repair
of the damaged
vehicle subject to the insurers’ discretion to apply an additional seven working
days grace period for unforeseen delays.

http://imgur.com/5AxuEVq
no.3 is the tricky part, coz adjuster u know lah...

sekian. Thank you
good info

not everybody know about this

77 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:09 AM