Can i claim CART? insurance my car using etika takful, car was in work shop for about 50 calender days.
Picking my car this afternoon...
Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use
Jun 15 2016, 01:27 PM
45 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: padang serai kulim kedah |
Can i claim CART? insurance my car using etika takful, car was in work shop for about 50 calender days.
Picking my car this afternoon... |
Jun 15 2016, 01:34 PM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 15 2016, 01:47 PM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
in case of accident who we need to contact bout all these ?
insurer's hotline? |
Jun 15 2016, 02:46 PM
45 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: padang serai kulim kedah |
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jun 15 2016, 01:34 PM) crap just checked their website, damm need to change to another insurance company, any suggestion.What are not covered under the section "Loss or Damage to own vehicle"? • Consequential Losses e.g. loss of earnings • Loss Of Use Of Car • Depreciation, Wear & Tear • Damage To Your Car Tyres unless your car is damaged at the same time • The amount of the excess shown on your policy schedule |
Jun 15 2016, 02:56 PM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
what insurance company ?... tell tell
Jun 15 2016, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(zmt @ Jun 15 2016, 02:46 PM) crap just checked their website, damm need to change to another insurance company, any suggestion. oh yes. u can claim if third party hit u ony. so u claimed agaisnt tp insurer.What are not covered under the section "Loss or Damage to own vehicle"? • Consequential Losses e.g. loss of earnings • Loss Of Use Of Car • Depreciation, Wear & Tear • Damage To Your Car Tyres unless your car is damaged at the same time • The amount of the excess shown on your policy schedule if own damage, u must buy extension product CART in addition to your car insurance. |
Jun 15 2016, 04:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jun 15 2016, 03:27 PM) oh yes. u can claim if third party hit u ony. so u claimed agaisnt tp insurer. hi thereif own damage, u must buy extension product CART in addition to your car insurance. one of my cars was hit at the back too recently. The other party was at fault. Workshop did a OD KFK claim. Everything is settled now. Workshop said will claim the loss of use for me. 1. Will the payment be made directly to me for LOU? 2. i checked my insurance ncd online but surprised it dropped to 0 . Why is this? in Od-kfk claim, ncd is not affected rite? |
Jun 15 2016, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 15 2016, 04:00 PM) hi there 1. u kena ask workshop gip money to u lor. payment nowdays bank negara requires straight to bank account. ask workshop.one of my cars was hit at the back too recently. The other party was at fault. Workshop did a OD KFK claim. Everything is settled now. Workshop said will claim the loss of use for me. 1. Will the payment be made directly to me for LOU? 2. i checked my insurance ncd online but surprised it dropped to 0 . Why is this? in Od-kfk claim, ncd is not affected rite? 2. 0 first. after police conlanfirm u r not at fault, police investoigation passed to insurance, the they will update your ncd accordingly. kalau masih belum update after long time, just call insurance, they no prob update. happened to me before. |
Jun 15 2016, 04:18 PM
601 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jun 15 2016, 04:13 PM) 1. u kena ask workshop gip money to u lor. payment nowdays bank negara requires straight to bank account. ask workshop. the investigation report was out the same day itself. other party was at fault. he also got summon. maybe they will update soon.2. 0 first. after police conlanfirm u r not at fault, police investoigation passed to insurance, the they will update your ncd accordingly. kalau masih belum update after long time, just call insurance, they no prob update. happened to me before. |
Jun 15 2016, 04:22 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
thanks!!!
Jun 15 2016, 04:24 PM
190 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Bro,
I need your advice. My car has been hit by a motorbike and damaged my car bumper, rear light and etc. I have lodged a police report against the motor. I took all the photos including of the the rider, his IC and road tax with his bike as well. My friend told me that car cannot claim insurance if hit by motorbike. Is it true? If yes then I feel the system is not protecting me. Please advice. |
Jun 15 2016, 04:24 PM
Jun 15 2016, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(danshi @ Jun 15 2016, 04:24 PM) Bro, can la. your friend tokok sing songI need your advice. My car has been hit by a motorbike and damaged my car bumper, rear light and etc. I have lodged a police report against the motor. I took all the photos including of the the rider, his IC and road tax with his bike as well. My friend told me that car cannot claim insurance if hit by motorbike. Is it true? If yes then I feel the system is not protecting me. Please advice. |
Jun 15 2016, 04:27 PM
190 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jun 15 2016, 04:32 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Jun 15 2016, 04:52 PM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Country of North Borneo. |
Ts I gip you one thumbsup
Jun 28 2016, 03:50 PM
545 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: The Weirdo River O_o |
Guys, please advise me:
- Kena langgar this morning from belakang. - Exchange phone number, took photo of Mr who ram my car plate number. Took photo of my car damage. - I made police report. He didn't made police report as he say he is rushing for duty on call. YES, HE HIMSELF is a police officer, but in his private car (Mitsubishi Lancer), not official police car. He promised me that he will made his side police report TONIGHT. - Bought mine police report. Police say for Keputusan Siasatan & Police Photo of car damage need to wait 14 days only available to collect. - I drove to Honda repair centre at Glenmarie. Told Honda my situation. Honda say get the following document before they will take in my car for schedule repair: Insurance Policy, Vehicle Registration Card, Insured Driving License/IC, Police Report (Both mine and Mr. Ram is required), and Police Photo of Car Damage. Question: - Police Photo of Car Damage is only available after the Keputusan Siasatan complete 14 day from now? - If Mr.Ram did not make police report and went MIA, what should i do? - I have to drive my banged up car until when before the actual repair can start? - Do i have to call my insurance company Etiqa Takaful to talk about it? * Bad mood seeing the car banged but can't repair immediately zzzzzz * Anyway i can find out the car owner and insurance company with car plate number? This post has been edited by ahhann: Jun 28 2016, 03:55 PM |
Jun 28 2016, 04:03 PM
845 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Parkng
Jun 28 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Jun 28 2016, 03:50 PM) Guys, please advise me: - Kena langgar this morning from belakang. - Exchange phone number, took photo of Mr who ram my car plate number. Took photo of my car damage. - I made police report. He didn't made police report as he say he is rushing for duty on call. YES, HE HIMSELF is a police officer, but in his private car (Mitsubishi Lancer), not official police car. He promised me that he will made his side police report TONIGHT. - Bought mine police report. Police say for Keputusan Siasatan & Police Photo of car damage need to wait 14 days only available to collect. - I drove to Honda repair centre at Glenmarie. Told Honda my situation. Honda say get the following document before they will take in my car for schedule repair: Insurance Policy, Vehicle Registration Card, Insured Driving License/IC, Police Report (Both mine and Mr. Ram is required), and Police Photo of Car Damage. Question: - Police Photo of Car Damage is only available after the Keputusan Siasatan complete 14 day from now? yes. expect longer than that because this is malaysia - If Mr.Ram did not make police report and went MIA, what should i do? - go to pesuruh jaya sumpah and make statutory declaration - I have to drive my banged up car until when before the actual repair can start? call insurance and send to panel workshop. - Do i have to call my insurance company Etiqa Takaful to talk about it? yes. call your insurance. your insurance and send to your insurance panel workshop. ure not wrong. so ncd wont affected even hantar to panel workshop. * Bad mood seeing the car banged but can't repair immediately zzzzzz * Anyway i can find out the car owner and insurance company with car plate number? can. go to jpj. |
Jun 28 2016, 07:29 PM
545 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: The Weirdo River O_o |
- Must go JPJ office to find out the car plate owner? No way finding it phone call/online?
- The insurance panel workshop does not contain Honda authorized dealer repair shop. I guess I have to trust the insurance panel workshop workmanship and authentic/genuine part used? No way for me to get Honda to repair my car under OD KFK claim first while waiting all these paper thing? This post has been edited by ahhann: Jun 28 2016, 07:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:40 AM |