77 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

BlueWind
post Oct 27 2016, 05:32 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Not sure if anyone here can share their opinion, but for the benefit of others and also myself in future, I'm going to share my story here and see what else I could do to minimize my loss as much as possible.

Story goes like this; I was driving in the PJ ring through Crystal Crown PJ. I was the most inside lane. The guy who caused the accident was on the outer lane which is the left side. We were close at the entrance of the Crystal Crown hotel, I wasn't making a turn but headed straight, all of the sudden, the car on the outside lane made a sudden turn to the left, causing myself and the motorbike on my left to jam brake to avoid the guy who made that sudden turn. Mind you, he was hesitant at first and made the turn without signal.

I was able to avoid him by swerving to the left but since the distance was too close between my car and the motorbike, I managed to stop my car but end up knocking the poor fella out of balance and got my car with some scratch but no dents.

He was injured and the other riders were quick to help that guy up and immediately blame the driver who made the sudden turn. At first he said he will bear the responsibility of the injured rider. BUT that was not the end of it, all of a sudden he was quick to point the blame on me and said I should bear the cost instead for the rider. Obviously I argued with him, had he not made the sudden turn I wouldn't have hit the poor rider. Thankfully the rider had minor injury. No broken bones.

So at the end the rider decided to settle on their own, and I tried to ask for compensation of RM 200 from the driver, and he said he got no money. No money my arse. He was carrying an iphone.

I insisted to make police report but both of them were reluctant to do it. So at the end we all settle on our own, and that faggot arse got away without a single scratch.
SUScitacitata
post Oct 28 2016, 11:55 AM

482 posts

Hi TS. I got a case here.

My car is damaged in two areas. The front was caused by hit n run (got plate number, made report, but idk the verdict yet)

The rear part I damaged myself.

I wanna repair all. Which is the best method? My car ncd is two years old (this December will be third year)

1. Pay myself to fix everything (front n back)
2. Claim own/ third party (repair front only, pay my own for rear repair)

Next question is, if I wanna claim insurance, can the workshop help me repair the rear "for free". I don't mind sacrificing ncd for this.

This post has been edited by citacitata: Oct 28 2016, 11:57 AM
katsumoto2011
post Oct 28 2016, 11:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 27 2016, 05:32 PM)
Not sure if anyone here can share their opinion, but for the benefit of others and also myself in future, I'm going to share my story here and see what else I could do to minimize my loss as much as possible.

Story goes like this; I was driving in the PJ ring through Crystal Crown PJ. I was the most inside lane. The guy who caused the accident was on the outer lane which is the left side. We were close at the entrance of the Crystal Crown hotel, I wasn't making a turn but headed straight, all of the sudden, the car on the outside lane made a sudden turn to the left, causing myself and the motorbike on my left to jam brake to avoid the guy who made that sudden turn. Mind you, he was hesitant at first and made the turn without signal.

I was able to avoid him by swerving to the left but since the distance was too close between my car and the motorbike, I managed to stop my car but end up knocking the poor fella out of balance and got my car with some scratch but no dents.

He was injured and the other riders were quick to help that guy up and immediately blame the driver who made the sudden turn. At first he said he will bear the responsibility of the injured rider. BUT that was not the end of it, all of a sudden he was quick to point the blame on me and said I should bear the cost instead for the rider. Obviously I argued with him, had he not made the sudden turn I wouldn't have hit the poor rider. Thankfully the rider had minor injury. No broken bones.

So at the end the rider decided to settle on their own, and I tried to ask for compensation of RM 200 from the driver, and he said he got no money. No money my arse. He was carrying an iphone.

I insisted to make police report but both of them were reluctant to do it. So at the end we all settle on our own, and that faggot arse got away without a single scratch.
base on your situation ,

Assume scenario A
if the motorcycle dude decide make police report and the outer lane dude didint make any report,
you have to be responsible for the accident because your the person who ran into him

Assume scenario B
only if the motorcyclist inside the police report must write the dude on the outer lane
make sudden turn thus causing this accident then only the outer lane dude
will be responsible for the accident. you yourself must also state the same thing

Assume scenario C
you make police report but the outer lane dude didint make any report, motorcycle dude didint make any report
this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision

Assume scenario D
you and the outer lane dude make police report but motorcycle dude didint make any report,
inside the report is 2 different story. this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision
worst case scenario is sergeant will ask you both settle your own since both of you cannot produce any evident
or this case will bring forward to majistret to let the court decide.

QUOTE(citacitata @ Oct 28 2016, 11:55 AM)

My car is damaged in two areas. The front was caused by hit n run (got plate number, made report, but idk the verdict yet)

I wanna repair all. Which is the best method? My car ncd is two years old (this December will be third year)

Next question is, if I wanna claim insurance, can the workshop help me repair the rear "for free". I don't mind sacrificing ncd for this.
go workshop and ask total cost is how much for both repair ,

then calculate yourself to repay back insurance premium with 25%NCD for first year
30%NCD for second year see the total cost exceed the workshop quote or not

Option 1
if workshop price is less then NCD cost , repair yourself

Option 2
if workshop price is almost same or equal NCD cost , my advice repair yourself because you time
spend in police station and to gather all the document for insurance claim and the time the
car need to spend inside workshop doesn't worth it.........

Option 3 ODKFK
if workshop price is at least 20% higher then NCD cose , go claim but
prepare to spend your time to collect all the document and also the hassle
no car to use during repair.

also pls be remind that the insurance will not pay for the damage in the rear because is
not relate with the accident, you still need to take out your own money to get it repair.

usually workshop will gave you a discount price for the rear portion repair if you
do the insurance claim on front part aswell

Option 4 OD
claim you own insurance and lose NCD but both front and rear will be repair
under insurance BUT you need to think of a way to make a police
report that stat how you damage both end of your vehicle

aromachong
post Oct 28 2016, 11:24 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:07 PM
TSsaigetsu
post Oct 29 2016, 04:31 AM

707 posts

Lel, y wanna burn your ncd. But since u dont mind.. just claims own damage for everything. But is it that bad???

Pla consider your nexy year ncd will be 38.33% next year.. how much u will save your premium nwxt year and year after, vs how much cost to repair both.

Check mudah how much your car worth

TSsaigetsu
post Oct 29 2016, 04:34 AM

707 posts

Oh read post after u. U need to state how ur front n back got damage in the police report if u wanna claiam insurance
BlueWind
post Oct 29 2016, 04:08 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 28 2016, 11:19 PM)
base on your situation ,
Assume scenario A
if the motorcycle dude decide make police report and the outer lane dude didint make any report,
you have to be responsible for the accident because your the person who ran into him

Assume scenario B
only if the motorcyclist inside the police report must write the dude on the outer lane
make sudden turn thus causing this accident then only the outer lane dude
will be responsible for the accident. you yourself must also state the same thing

Assume scenario C
you make police report but the outer lane dude didint make any report,  motorcycle dude didint make any report
this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision

Assume scenario D
you and the outer lane dude make police report but motorcycle dude didint make any report,
inside the report is 2 different story. this case will take time to settle, all base on the sergeant decision
worst case scenario is sergeant will ask you both settle your own since both of you cannot produce any evident
or this case will bring forward to majistret to let the court decide.
go workshop and ask total cost is how much for both repair ,

I'm just hoping that this thing won't come back and haunt me after years because I decide to trust the motorcyclist that he will not make a report. Otherwise I'll have to bear the responsibility without the fault of my own which I think isn't fair at all.
katsumoto2011
post Oct 29 2016, 10:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 29 2016, 04:08 PM)
I'm just hoping that this thing won't come back and haunt me after years because I decide to trust the motorcyclist that he will not make a report. Otherwise I'll have to bear the responsibility without the fault of my own which I think isn't fair at all.
wish you good luck
katsumoto2011
post Oct 29 2016, 10:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 28 2016, 11:24 PM)
Option 4: OD

can also report at balai polis nearby.. not necessary traffic cause u need to pay rm300

so if the repair cost is higher than ncd, i dont see a reason why not?

of course, reason need to draft it out by urself
you already have your answer
kkk8787
post Nov 1 2016, 02:32 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

Hi just wanna enquire, if total loss, does betterment policy apply still? as in sum insured minus 30%
TSsaigetsu
post Nov 1 2016, 03:56 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Nov 1 2016, 02:32 PM)
Hi just wanna enquire, if total loss, does betterment policy apply still? as in sum insured minus 30%
No.

coz this is not repair.
harizdesu
post Nov 3 2016, 11:27 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

my scenario is

in a roundabout, i want to take the 2nd exit and i'm on the left lane.. i already put on signal, then suddenly a car from the 1st exit potong me.. i want to elak and emergency brake, but i fall down.. my motor hit the divider.. the car run away..

so, can i claim anything?
katsumoto2011
post Nov 3 2016, 11:35 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Nov 3 2016, 11:27 AM)
my scenario is

in a roundabout, i want to take the 2nd exit and i'm on the left lane.. i already put on signal, then suddenly a car from the 1st exit potong me.. i want to elak and emergency brake, but i fall down.. my motor hit the divider.. the car run away..

so, can i claim anything?
most simple make police report and claim your own insurance as OWN DAMAGE
TSsaigetsu
post Nov 4 2016, 06:57 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Nov 3 2016, 11:35 PM)
And socso. Fuu. Kesian la bodily injury x boleh claim
harizdesu
post Nov 4 2016, 08:40 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Nov 3 2016, 11:35 PM)
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Nov 4 2016, 06:57 AM)
And socso. Fuu. Kesian la bodily injury x boleh claim
and then how about the NCD?
TSsaigetsu
post Nov 4 2016, 08:50 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Nov 4 2016, 08:40 AM)
and then how about the NCD?
burn. sorry
harizdesu
post Nov 4 2016, 09:33 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Nov 4 2016, 08:50 AM)
burn. sorry
then i think its not wise to claim?.. haiyo
TSsaigetsu
post Nov 4 2016, 10:46 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Nov 4 2016, 09:33 AM)
then i think its not wise to claim?.. haiyo
How much u save from ncd motorcycle... compared how much insurance gonna pay u
beezkud
post Nov 4 2016, 03:41 PM

I have once claimed loss of use but the insurance company (Zurich) only paid the term as per the adjustor's repair time estimation. I argued that the workshop took longer time to repair and I could not use my car as long as it it not repaired. They added 7 days and told me that they can help me only that much

I called their complaint department and she suggested me to go to Financial Mediation Bureau if we want to argue this case. She told me that its free and i just need to disclose all the documents. They will take about a month to verify the truth.

I gave up since i needed that money urgently. But its an advice to others that you can always fight for your rights;p

TSsaigetsu
post Nov 4 2016, 03:55 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(beezkud @ Nov 4 2016, 03:41 PM)
I have once claimed loss of use but the insurance company (Zurich) only paid the term as per the adjustor's repair time estimation. I argued that the workshop took longer time to repair and I could not use my car as long as it it not repaired. They added 7 days and told me that they can help me only that much

I called their complaint department and she suggested me to go to Financial Mediation Bureau if we want to argue this case. She told me that its free and i just need to disclose all the documents. They will take about a month to verify the truth.

I gave up since i needed that money urgently. But its an advice to others that you can always fight for your rights;p
Bro... mmg macam tu la. as per adjuster. if you read bnm website also stated like that..

check and balance not working, company should penalised workshop who didnt perform as expected. but what to do, we are still third world country.

77 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:22 PM