OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

INGfusion
post Oct 8 2014, 04:12 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,533 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 8 2014, 03:54 PM)
Works fine for me when I was on 33R. Restored R19 and R22 to stock kernel. Not sure about 38R.
your stock back up have .img on it ?

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Oct 8 2014, 04:12 PM
capsulr
post Oct 8 2014, 05:20 PM

472 posts

im not sure if its my pants or what, but my screen keeps waking in my pants and causes trouble since the update. i have double tap to wake
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 8 2014, 05:22 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(capsulr @ Oct 8 2014, 05:20 PM)
im not sure if its my pants or what, but my screen keeps waking in my pants and causes trouble since the update. i have double tap to wake
settings > Display & lights > scroll down > Prevent accidental wake up > check it

DannyOP
post Oct 8 2014, 05:24 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(capsulr @ Oct 8 2014, 05:20 PM)
Something is poking the phone just disable double tap.
INGfusion
post Oct 8 2014, 05:25 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
uhhh neither:

as long you have the latest supersu, you are good to go
wow game hack drool.gif drool.gif
BenSow
post Oct 8 2014, 05:29 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 8 2014, 05:24 PM)
Something is poking the phone just disable double tap.
Prevent accidental wake up should be sufficient as it uses proximity and light sensors to determine if the phone is in pocket to prevent double tapping in pockets.
kitman
post Oct 8 2014, 05:37 PM

2,691 posts

Hi, I'm interested in getting the OnePlus One and I see places like DirectD selling it at a reasonable price. From what they posted, seems like its china set modded to run CyanogenMod. Anyone bought from them? Any problem with Maxis LTE and OTA updates in future? Thanks!!!
ic-klass
post Oct 8 2014, 05:45 PM

959 posts

Managed to convert 2 of my iPhong friends to One+. One thru invite, the other thru SatuGadget. 👍👍
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 05:47 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 8 2014, 05:22 PM)
settings > Display & lights > scroll down > Prevent accidental wake up > check it
QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
Prevent accidental wake up should be sufficient as it uses proximity and light sensors to determine if the phone is in pocket to prevent double tapping in pockets.
this feature is not available in my 4.4.2
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 8 2014, 05:48 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Oct 8 2014, 05:47 PM)
because you will need to update the device rom to the latest 4.4.4 to be able to get this feature
xxdesire
post Oct 8 2014, 05:52 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Oct 8 2014, 05:47 PM)
Then at least update to 4.4.4 33R (not latest, previous) if you haven't get 38R update (latest)

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 8 2014, 05:53 PM
lowyard
post Oct 8 2014, 06:07 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Oct 8 2014, 05:37 PM)
Hi, I'm interested in getting the OnePlus One and I see places like DirectD selling it at a reasonable price. From what they posted, seems like its china set modded to run CyanogenMod. Anyone bought from them? Any problem with Maxis LTE and OTA updates in future? Thanks!!!
Don't worry. Maxis LTE on OnePlus One is just great. Ota updates just fine.
kitman
post Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 06:07 PM)
Don't worry. Maxis LTE on OnePlus One is just great. Ota updates just fine.
Thanks biggrin.gif ......its a toss between this and the oppo find 7 but i'm leaning more to oneplus one.
lowyard
post Oct 8 2014, 06:20 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif ......its a toss between this and the oppo find 7 but i'm leaning more to oneplus one.
The weakness of find 7 is the shared apps memory. They're not dynamic. OnePlus One should better suit you. =)
bearbearhong
post Oct 8 2014, 06:31 PM

1,441 posts

Now hot topic about ota of 38r tongue.gif

I need to share my experience of camera on hdr mode, not sure is me or am noob to camera setting, i find pics snapped via hdr mode seems to be yellowish @.@

TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2014, 06:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM)
Comparing the price of the two, you would definately know which is the better buy. Not to mention better FW of CM11s on the OPO. thumbup.gif
azerak
post Oct 8 2014, 06:50 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Oct 8 2014, 05:37 PM)
im using maxis and no problem with LTE. I get OTA updates too.
highplaces
post Oct 8 2014, 06:52 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 8 2014, 05:52 PM)
Then at least update to 4.4.4 33R (not latest, previous) if you haven't get 38R update (latest)
Weird. I'm running on 4.4.4 33R but I dont have such feature
kitman
post Oct 8 2014, 06:53 PM

2,691 posts

thanks for the reply, was worried when they are selling the china model instead of international model. but after googling, its very easy to go from colorOS to CM11. opo is a very good buy biggrin.gif

FarhanzackEL
post Oct 8 2014, 07:10 PM

405 posts

just check my email, got invite on 6th oct, haih sudah expired d.

121 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:47 AM