Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Reporting in!
Grats on v7 ~~
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 09:11 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:00 AM)
Getting an used 1+1 16Gb... :3

anyway Gracias to v7
Oiii, how much?

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2014, 09:03 AM)
disclaimer... no longer produced and can possibly damage phone cover...

oh, they have officially started selling in India? wow... and MY... still so far away. sad.gif

deblyriehow much did you pay for the BT speaker, if you don't mind sharing... i'll try and see if maybe can do bulk. anyone keen...? though i know some sellers are selling at only rm90+... so, maybe just get locally. the price on website shows abt rm70+.
Got sellers price around 100<X<110
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 10:39 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:26 AM)
Just want to ask.

If i use stock rom and rooted and flashed with custom kernel and other mods, say if i want to do advanced wipe everything including internal memory, data and etc in twrp to return to original factory defaults rom, the custom things i flashed previously will still exist?

I mean when i flashed all those custom things, does it modify the stock rom permanently until i reflash back the original image to replace the custom mods?
When you wipe clean = custom/mods gone.
Yes, it modifies it until you either know where the mods are then you can remove them(doesn't apply to kernel) and/or you reflash stock rom back(mostly applied to mods that are installed in /system and kernel files)
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 10:40 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 10:34 AM)
Haha I never PM him. As long as you guys know I'm here it's enough. *touching moments *
You know, I know, enough la brows.gif
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 10:52 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:49 AM)
Because yesterday i advanced wipe everything using TWRP including data, internal memory, dalvik, cache except system partition.

Surprisingly betterbatterystat which requires installation as system apps previously is still there after the wipe.

I am considering to flash the franco kernel and other radio baseband (33R radio always drop call). Worry it will forever there in the stock rom and cannot get the official OTA later.
Like you said bbs installed in /system, and you didn't wipe system so yes, it'll be there, unless you reflash stock rom.
Those can revert back to stock so don't worry. smile.gif
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 11:23 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:03 AM)
Hey just want to ask whicj greenify to download? The donation package?

And what effect does it have if i dont root my phone and use the donation package?
Donation works best with root. Non-root just stick with free
Edit: however you can purchase it to support dev smile.gif or for future usage.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:20 AM)
lol ringke case really so bulky
Different preferences. I like it wink.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Sep 24 2014, 11:24 AM
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 11:53 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:35 AM)
price around RM70-80
Don't spend unless needed and don't have any icon_idea.gif
It's not something exclusive wink.gif

QUOTE(vl319 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:41 AM)
Ok, Done flashing Franco Kernel to my OPO

What to do next? Anything to adjust to improve battery life?
Uh, I suggest you do some reading before attempting anything. You can do a lot to improve battery life + without impact on performance.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:45 AM)
how to undervolt ?
Using kernel tweaking apps. Like fku, trickster, faux clock,kcontrol, etcetc
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 11:56 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:50 AM)
u use FKU right?

open FKU
go to CPU Manager
click voltage control
click on 300Mhz
edit to 725mV
apply changes
press back until reach the CPU Manager screen
click inside the phone icon besides the Voltage Control line > it will have and update icon inside the phone icon
this is to ensure that the undervolting will always be there upon each reboot.

done

but pls, if you notice your device is lagging, or having any touch screen issue or reboot loop after undervolting, u will need to tweak the UV again

I don't suggest check the "icon"(for the reboot) yet until tested that the uv value is stable. (learnt from experience laugh.gif)

xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 12:37 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 24 2014, 12:35 PM)
Lol, would I want to do that just to prove that the chrome part is soft?
Already heartbroken when I see my OPO laying face down on the floor. Got stunned for a minute before picking it back up. Was hoping that my Nilkin will absorb the impact and nothing is broken, but too bad, does not turn out the way I wished.
Would be worst if without SP I guess.
Bad luck but you're still lucky the impact was front glass and not the corners.
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 12:40 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 24 2014, 12:36 PM)
Back to my question regarding Digi LTE, any answer? Thanks.
Not dg user but You need to activate LTE on your sim (if your package supports). Let your telco know.
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 02:20 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 24 2014, 01:51 PM)
lol buy for test drive de lah
Oi, mana boleh!

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 24 2014, 02:05 PM)
My friend's Mi4 gone all freezing and glitchy and unusable now. Holding down vol down + power button to no avail. D:

First time seen such problems.
So fast Mi4 got problem? Got warranty?
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 02:37 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:31 PM)
Hi All,
I planning to get the OPO phone with 64GB.
Any advice before I buy the phone?
As what I research, currently the default OS is ColorOS, but the seller can upgrade to Cyan for me.
Is there any issue I should be worry about? Or problem with the phone?
I also heard another rumor saying that the camera in OPO is not as good as IP6 even thru the MP is higher.
First page got some answer for your queries.
Stock CM camera software is mediocre (for me) but it's ok (for me). Never tested with ip6 so don't know about that.
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 03:13 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:51 PM)
Thanks for your advice. I already go thru the 1st page but I not sure what is the latest unsolved problem with the phone which require waiting time for OPO to release a FIX.
There are bugs in the software but not that many critical. If you want to wait, then you might as well go for future phones.
The phone is good for now, most critical issues are addressed and quickly fix, then get OTA.
Notable hardware issue is the lcd yellow tint. Software maybe can consider the soft speaker volume (?) (which can be fixed via manual configuration)

And yes, for that spec and price, it's worth to buy.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Sep 24 2014, 03:13 PM
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 04:04 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2014, 03:21 PM)
OT... i just placed my "pre-order" with kopipeng. he just announced a new batch of pre-orders. i guess that ends my search for a BT speaker.
Yeap, pre-ordered from him as well.

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 24 2014, 03:40 PM)
my item
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/191284661905?ss...984.m1439.l2649
just arrive, will give review tonite
That flip looks nice.
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 04:08 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 03:46 PM)
Apa ini. Nah Maxis in Ampang area. Hahaha. But old result la. I lazy want to measure again. 1 time test with LTE costs 100-200mb of data edy.

Quick, someone goggle map that lat and long position. We go buka rumah tongue.gif
Makes me want go back to Maxis je. But the Maxis plans that seems relevant for me are expensive, poorfag me cannot afford cry.gif
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 05:05 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 04:44 PM)
i was with maxis for 7 years. as soon as i graduated and got a job, i subscribed to maxis postpaid plan. but after some incident that involved them charging me something for too damn high, i ported over to digi. only at that point of time, their manager at maxis KLCC came out and see me, asking me not to port over. well, damage already done, they didnt value their existing customer. i was even on maxis one club back then.

then i had 2 years with digi. digi is cheap, but the coverage and the network speed sucks. i ported again, this time, to celcom.

and after all this porting from telco to telco, i still keep my 012 number
I was with Maxis for 7-8 years too. Then the plans they offer damn expensive and don't have unlimited data, decided to switch to umobile since I know dg coverage/network not that good as well. Celcom was like the silent telco and umobile was expanding (+ I got connections)
Still using my 012 number until now laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 05:14 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 24 2014, 05:08 PM)
I'm using Umobile on my OPO with no LTE in my town. Anyway, who care about LTE when the Data Quota is just 2GB. laugh.gif
My sim no lte de. Mine is 1gb quota. don't really need lte (for now, haha) since H+/3g is sufficient for me. Don't really use data to stream youtube/images. Mostly just reading/social/Spotify.
But still, seeing lte speed really make me jelly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Sep 24 2014, 05:15 PM
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 06:14 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 24 2014, 05:47 PM)
yup i take this flipcase because lanyard....
can slot longer lanyard and tuck it at my belt...
Sorry, but you sounds like those elderly uncles , haha. Cause the phone tuck to belt reminds me of them. laugh.gif
Got a few uncles also do this, haha.
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 06:22 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
ooohh hehehe
yeah will try make observe
i hope your statement is true
no lah, i'm very careless man, i just broke my phone during walking and read message..
so need lanyard as safety measure  sweat.gif
Battery life will definitely be better once you turn off double tap.

Just saying you remind me of them, haha. Now let's hope you won't drop with the lanyard protection. wink.gif
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 06:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 06:21 PM)
official case doesn't need any apps , the case already have wake up function
The official case has magnets.
So can just buy any flip with magnets then can already.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 AM