OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

tahfeikei
post Sep 24 2014, 09:14 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

hi all,

will it be a problem for me to use this phone if i don't know a single thing about rooting and custom roms? , if there was a problem with the software , that is.

tia
tfk
tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 03:05 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

this phone really has got so many problems?

tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 03:32 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lemonish @ Oct 6 2014, 03:10 PM)
what's up with Mocolo one whistling.gif
list out the 'problems' if you don't mind?
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 6 2014, 03:16 PM)
Pls list out the problem that u know
+1, I was about to say the same thing
QUOTE(evanrue @ Oct 6 2014, 03:17 PM)
i'm not sure where this "so many problems" issue comes from.. i've used HTC Desire, the Asus Padfone and now the 1+1 and I have to say, the 1+1 has been a smooth device for me.. heck, i've an iphone 5 user friend who complained a lot about his iOS 8 problems..

all phones have problems, it's whether you can live with it or not.. if not, find some other brand. I'd avoid Samsung though; tha TouchWiz UI looks soooo dated, that and their bloatware to me is a BIG problem
QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 6 2014, 03:27 PM)
Agreed with every phone has its own problems, it is up to the user to make his own decision to live with it or not. So far the problems that 1+1 given me is either very very subtle and are hardly dealbreakers. Although I've only used it for a week, it has really lived up to its expectation of flagship killer. Those bigshot companies like samsung can never beat such simplicity and basic functionality.

For the price that OnePlus offers, I would definitely say that this phone is a dream come true for me  smile.gif

Got this phone just when everyone around me is upgrading to iOS8, the problems that came from updating to it seriously making them reconsider using Apple again luls especially after seeing mah 1+1  biggrin.gif
guys, don't get me wrong here.

i'm contemplating to buy either 1+1 or lg g pro 2. read through the posts here in 1+1 and it felt like the phone has got software problems.

i don't know anything about rooting/flashing etc, in your opinion, do you think i can use this 1+1 phone?

thumbup.gif

tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 03:43 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 6 2014, 03:37 PM)
Tell us what u like about the g pro 2 and this ONE, what make u put this two phones into your consideration
the 5.9" screen. i need it to read my e-books. i chose these 2 as they are less than rm1.3k.
1+1 looks really nice with its multiple customizable features. i have since dropped note 3 in my consideration as touchwiz looks dated and boring since i already own a samsung.

QUOTE(evanrue @ Oct 6 2014, 03:37 PM)
hmm, i can say the one BIG problem with 1+1 is probably the warranty and after sales services in Malaysia, both of which are not provided by OnePlus company itself.. LG G Pro is a good phone, and with the ori warranty, I'd go for LG.. why i choose the OPO instead? I guess by now i'm confident with how i handle a large screen phone and also can troubleshoot common android issues wink.gif
lg g pro 2 ap set here in msia

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 6 2014, 03:37 PM)
Sokey we know just that we slowly snowballed into the big picture haha.

Hmmm, have you tried testing both of them out yet? How much is the G Pro 2? Quite an Aged phone I think considered the G3? I was quite an LG fanatic back then during ther optimus lineup, but I found that their prices in malaysian markets are sky high sad.gif

I think if you don't need those bombastic features that samsung offers, you can live with 1+1, it offers all the basic functionality and features needed and who knows maybe you'll slowly learn the benefits of root and stuff through this phone smile.gif
never tested both phones yet. lg g pro 2 is about rm 1.3k

tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 03:52 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 6 2014, 03:50 PM)
I like this , where u located? Go test la
usj...dialoghub can test phones?
tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 03:55 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

thanks guys for the chit chat

now i'm leaning more towards getting a 1+1
tahfeikei
post Oct 6 2014, 04:08 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lemonish @ Oct 6 2014, 03:58 PM)
no need test.
direct buy then only test  tongue.gif

no regrets de lah!  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 6 2014, 04:00 PM)
I think can, if u confirm buying either one of them, ask the staff to bring u both to test biggrin.gif
ok icon_rolleyes.gif
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 12:24 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 12:20 PM)
Oh, looking forward for your review on raw image..  nod.gif
hi
i'm not sure what was all the problems about with jloi's unit.
can you explain to me?
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 01:41 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 12:33 PM)
Basically, he modified the phone by installing the custom keyguard. Then when he tried to update via unmodified ota, it failed. When he use the modified ota, he succeed, but the phone is unusable coz force close everywhere. So he go back to 33R, fix the custom keyguard with the original one, then apply the unmodified ota.

Then everything is perfect now.
ok thanks for you explanation.

so this is not what a normal noob like me will do to my 1+1

so its safe for me to install the OTA update i received?

i'm on 4.4.2

tia
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 01:51 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 01:43 PM)
yes, go ahead.
after installation, do i need to do a factory reset?

tia
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 01:59 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 8 2014, 01:54 PM)
Clear dalvik cache will do. Factory format if you got all your stuffs backup.
QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 01:55 PM)
no need.
rclxub.gif
ok

another question, i want to transfer my music from desktop to my 1+1. i haven't had the time to plug it into my pc yet. but when i do, where do i put my music into, any particular folder?
tia

tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 02:07 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 8 2014, 02:02 PM)
It's up to you, there is lready a designated music folder on your internal storage but putting it in any folder is fine as the system will scan for the music files. 

what's tia btw?

Followed guide on 1+1 forum and I'm now rocking 38R with no problems and all my previous configurations intact smile.gif Time to test out the RAW feature.
Thanks In Advance

icon_rolleyes.gif
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 02:16 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

guys

i deactivated the double tap to wake up

but it keeps turning itself back on

how come?

tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 05:47 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 8 2014, 05:22 PM)
settings > Display & lights > scroll down > Prevent accidental wake up > check it
QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
Prevent accidental wake up should be sufficient as it uses proximity and light sensors to determine if the phone is in pocket to prevent double tapping in pockets.
this feature is not available in my 4.4.2
tahfeikei
post Oct 8 2014, 09:13 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(vam @ Oct 8 2014, 08:25 PM)
hi guys after i went to the lockscreen wallpaper and clear the wallpaper it prompts for a crash

and the crash reporrt thingy keeps coming out... i cant do anything on my phone now .. help plz
i also got a less serious problem with the lockscreen wallpaper selection.

no crash, but there is a crash report

This post has been edited by tahfeikei: Oct 8 2014, 09:14 PM
tahfeikei
post Oct 10 2014, 10:09 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

Now using ringke clear. Very nice.
Sunway pyramid only one shop selling one plus one casing.

0.0230sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:49 AM