Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

onnying88
post Apr 1 2016, 11:07 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 25 2016, 10:41 PM)
Be careful with BT with HSBC card. For my case, they charge the whole lump sum as statement balance instead of splitting it over few months. If only pay the minimum balance, I think the interest rate is bout 18% instead of the normal finance charge on outstanding balance.
They didn't charge interest on whole lump sum. Your statement will appear full amount as balance and it will reduce base on the amount you paid within the BT period but minimum payment will be subject to minimum 5% of the balance.

To make it simple, if you BT Rm10k 12month to HSBC, 1st month statement balance appear will be Rm10k. You may choose to pay minimum payment of 5% which is Rm500. So 2rd month statement balance will be Rm9500. All the balance of the Rm10k in this 12month BT period will be no interest charge. But you need to make sure all the balance must be cleared at the end of the BT period. If there is outstanding balance (Balance of your BT amount) after the 12month BT period, the balance will be subject to 18% standard interest rate charge.

But do take note that once you've BT to HSBC, any new swipe with your HSBC card will not entitle for 20days interest free anymore. Any new swipe to your card will be charge standard rate at the next day. So once you BT to HSBC, then remember to keep it in your drawer until you've settled the BT!

Hope it's clear.

Good luck

This post has been edited by onnying88: Apr 1 2016, 11:11 AM
CalvinCLK
post Apr 1 2016, 11:53 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 1 2016, 10:57 AM)
wah looking to refund/transfer about 20k to MBB saving acc.
i was asked the same, PLUS to provide receipt for the payment for amount more than 10k.

then i just asked the CS make a request for 10k, as i don't want the hassle.
5 mins later, made another call to make another request.

it's pretty much depends on the CS, some very cincai, some very strict.  hmm.gif
i suppose the CS for Visa Infinite would be more helpful, too bad i cancelled the card.
Agree. Mine even tho the CS officer told me that the bank office might ask for documentation, the request went thru without any further clarification from them. done on the 4th working days.
ming86
post Apr 2 2016, 08:52 AM

440 posts

29-March night Submit BT request to PB via email
30-March receive email from CS said my email being forwarded to BT department.
31-March BT amount appear on PB credit card Authorised Charges
1-April BT monthly installment amount posted on PB credit card.
1-April Received SMS.
2-April BT amount credited to Maybank credit card account.

leo_kiatez
post Apr 2 2016, 02:47 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Apr 1 2016, 11:53 AM)
Agree. Mine even tho the CS officer told me that the bank office might ask for documentation, the request went thru without any further clarification from them. done on the 4th working days.
How much your refund amount?tongue.gif
CalvinCLK
post Apr 2 2016, 04:26 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 2 2016, 02:47 PM)
How much your refund amount?tongue.gif
10k only.
jtl
post Apr 4 2016, 03:19 PM

788 posts

Any banks offering 0% Balance Transfer now?

lamode
post Apr 4 2016, 06:33 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 4 2016, 03:19 PM)
Any banks offering 0% Balance Transfer now?
only if u willing to read first post. ranting.gif bangwall.gif
victorywp
post Apr 4 2016, 10:19 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

time for a v4 biggrin.gif
TSbrotan
post Apr 4 2016, 10:21 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 4 2016, 10:19 PM)
time for a v4 biggrin.gif
wait 1 more week lah rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 4 2016, 10:21 PM)
wait 1 more week lah  rclxms.gif
why wait ? already >2,600 posts
TSbrotan
post Apr 4 2016, 11:19 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM)
why wait ? already >2,600 posts
for fun . haha

weekend i open new thread lah
lamode
post Apr 5 2016, 08:17 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 1 2016, 10:57 AM)
wah looking to refund/transfer about 20k to MBB saving acc.
i was asked the same, PLUS to provide receipt for the payment for amount more than 10k.

then i just asked the CS make a request for 10k, as i don't want the hassle.
5 mins later, made another call to make another request.

it's pretty much depends on the CS, some very cincai, some very strict.  hmm.gif
i suppose the CS for Visa Infinite would be more helpful, too bad i cancelled the card.
I got the refund yesterday, 4th biz day, surprisingly it came in single transaction for the total amount smile.gif
jtl
post Apr 5 2016, 02:26 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 4 2016, 06:33 PM)
only if u willing to read first post.  ranting.gif  bangwall.gif
I believe first post has not been updated since 2014? Correct me if I am wrong
lamode
post Apr 5 2016, 04:28 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 5 2016, 02:26 PM)
I believe first post has not been updated since 2014? Correct me if I am wrong
post Sep 20 2014, 02:05 PM, updated 17h ago
jtl
post Apr 5 2016, 05:03 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 5 2016, 04:28 PM)
post Sep 20 2014, 02:05 PM, updated 17h ago
My apologies, I must have missed that
lamode
post Apr 5 2016, 05:17 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 5 2016, 05:03 PM)
My apologies, I must have missed that
happy 0% BT smile.gif
ytan053
post Apr 5 2016, 08:16 PM

565 posts

POST DELETED

This post has been edited by ytan053: Apr 6 2016, 10:41 AM
busyman
post Apr 7 2016, 10:08 PM

1,465 posts

Thinking to try BT 4k CC to either Maybank or HLB, which 1 is better?
either 3 months or 6 months is fine.

This post has been edited by busyman: Apr 7 2016, 10:16 PM
sj0217
post Apr 7 2016, 10:15 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Apr 7 2016, 10:08 PM)
guys,

If i own 2 CC(said Bank A & B), if i want to BT Bank A CC to another bank(said Bank C), Do I need to apply for CC in Bank C in order to BT?
Yes, you need Bank C of CC in order for BT
busyman
post Apr 7 2016, 10:17 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 7 2016, 10:15 PM)
Yes, you need Bank C of CC in order for BT
gotcha, edited my comment.
Maybank or HLB better?

134 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 >Top