Yesterday, swapped my old pvr to new samsung pvr due to faulty HDD (lose my recordings in the process) with new cute black pvr remote with new features (as shown in the new ad), satisfied...
astro byond V12
Dec 11 2014, 05:06 PM
634 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Beaufort, Sabah |
Yesterday, swapped my old pvr to new samsung pvr due to faulty HDD (lose my recordings in the process) with new cute black pvr remote with new features (as shown in the new ad), satisfied...
Dec 11 2014, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,008 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Capital Square Kuantan |
QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Dec 11 2014, 05:02 PM) Yeah, the new samsung decoder is so cute with new black remote.. Feel like kena cheat pulak..hehe Njoi decoder is an astro decoder disguised as njoi decoder No clock..no channel at decoder, my eyes cannot accepted. Just red & green led with on/off button. Plus my hand XL, when hold the remote..not so comfort..Lel |
Dec 11 2014, 05:34 PM
846 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 10 2014, 03:14 PM) Tahniah Astro The best customer service for satellite TV in Malaysia.... they beat another 10 competitors for in the same service & platform.... sarcasm mode... [attachmentid=4253456] |
Dec 11 2014, 08:59 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Dec 12 2014, 01:49 AM
176 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ameri @ Dec 6 2014, 06:58 PM) Works fine for me. I had my old decoder replaced the other day. Is this the same decoder that you have?I have the Zapper decoder and didn't subscribe HD service. Still can use HDMI to connect to my TV » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In my STB diagnostics screen, HDMI connection is reported to be not connected though I have hdmi cable connected from the decoder to my tv all the time. What is your software version shown in this screen? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 12 2014, 06:09 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
http://www.mumbrella.asia/2014/12/starhub-...el-astro-warna/ so here we go except for chinese all other in House channels are sold out to spore,let them get the taste of repeats after repeats!
Dec 12 2014, 11:21 AM
484 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Dec 12 2014, 01:49 AM) I had my old decoder replaced the other day. Is this the same decoder that you have? Yup. That's the one.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In my STB diagnostics screen, HDMI connection is reported to be not connected though I have hdmi cable connected from the decoder to my tv all the time. What is your software version shown in this screen? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Software version number is the same. |
Dec 12 2014, 01:38 PM
409 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dec 12 2014, 02:56 PM
176 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 12 2014, 04:30 PM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(krel89 @ Dec 12 2014, 01:38 PM) : Hopefully these channels wl be moved to astro instead This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 12 2014, 04:33 PM |
Dec 13 2014, 12:04 AM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
My astro got strike by lightning, now cannot use, no display on TV eventhough I changed HDMI cables already.. their customer service is so blardy inefficient
Dec 14 2014, 11:51 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
65 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sorry if this questions is already asked.
1) can I just take the Astro decoder from one house and set up at another house with the same setup? (Meaning satellite suma is there, just use own decoder n card) 2) if 1) is possible, will splittling the Astro satellite into two affect the signal received by the decoder? My new house have Astro beyond dish, but only 1 satellite cable. So can split it into two using splitter? |
Dec 14 2014, 11:43 PM
246 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 15 2014, 12:02 AM
409 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dec 15 2014, 12:55 AM
2,670 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Just moved in to a new house. A high-rise & centralized antenna to be exact. Dish is prohibited at all cost. The building management has appointed a sole astro installer/contractor so I got no choice but to liaise with them for relocation
I brought together the dish (dismantled from previous house by myself), keep it in the store bcos cannot use and also brought the HD + PVR decoder (I'm on Superpack 1). Here's what they charge: 1) Installation + HD : RM180 (I believe they just make a reconnection in the junction box at the riser room since they got everything pre-wired) 2) PVR connection : RM80 to pull additional cable from the riser room OR RM380 for stacker/destacker. I opt for the option 1 which cost RM80. So, the technician came yesterday & told me that for PVR, they can't pull additional cable & ask me to buy the stacker/destacker device. Not as what they promised on the phone. Then I said, no prob. I don't mind not having PVR function but just do the basic installation + HD. Enough for me. Paid RM180 & they went home (after some hiccups at certain non-HD channels which still happening intermittently). One thing though, I still manage to record any show even they haven't install the stacker/destacker device. How is this possible? |
Dec 15 2014, 12:55 AM
double post
This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Dec 15 2014, 12:59 AM |
Dec 15 2014, 11:30 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
who know new zapper byond decoder compatible compatible with which portable hard disk to insert in the usb to record ? i heard western digital... but not sure which model exactly... tq
Dec 16 2014, 10:53 AM
379 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 15 2014, 12:55 AM) Just moved in to a new house. A high-rise & centralized antenna to be exact. Dish is prohibited at all cost. The building management has appointed a sole astro installer/contractor so I got no choice but to liaise with them for relocation I think without the stacker/destacker unit, you can't record and watch another channel.I brought together the dish (dismantled from previous house by myself), keep it in the store bcos cannot use and also brought the HD + PVR decoder (I'm on Superpack 1). Here's what they charge: 1) Installation + HD : RM180 (I believe they just make a reconnection in the junction box at the riser room since they got everything pre-wired) 2) PVR connection : RM80 to pull additional cable from the riser room OR RM380 for stacker/destacker. I opt for the option 1 which cost RM80. So, the technician came yesterday & told me that for PVR, they can't pull additional cable & ask me to buy the stacker/destacker device. Not as what they promised on the phone. Then I said, no prob. I don't mind not having PVR function but just do the basic installation + HD. Enough for me. Paid RM180 & they went home (after some hiccups at certain non-HD channels which still happening intermittently). One thing though, I still manage to record any show even they haven't install the stacker/destacker device. How is this possible? |
Dec 16 2014, 02:07 PM
166 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
anyone can give me your astro on the go account? i want to watch astro on my tablet
Dec 16 2014, 02:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:00 PM |