astro byond V12

azrin_kiko
post Nov 16 2014, 12:29 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 16 2014, 12:27 AM)
Even though both channels are in HD, Astro AEC's and AEC Shuang Xing's logos on top-right corner don't feature the word "HD".
And I hope all other in house hd channels follow suit
azrin_kiko
post Nov 16 2014, 11:51 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 16 2014, 10:30 AM)
After the launch of HD channels, Astro AEC (SD) and Astro Shuang Xing (SD) have officially become the letterboxed and downgraded version of their HD channels.
It is recommended to use the aspect ratio button on the remote and set it to lb expand if you dont subscribe to hd channels.
azrin_kiko
post Nov 19 2014, 01:04 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Nov 17 2014, 11:42 PM)
Are there any plans for astro to convert it's SD channels to 16:9, at least the ones that are already letter-boxed? It can't be difficult...
The answer is easy, old decoder seems not to support widescreen mpeg2
azrin_kiko
post Dec 11 2014, 05:02 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 11 2014, 02:14 PM)
Yesterday installer come with second decoder. Seriously..me shocked !!  blink.gif
I dunno normal byond decoder so simple, just like Njoi decoder. I tot like first gen decoder.
Contact back astro CS. Hopefully can change and just need pay RM100 for pvr decoder.
Yeah, the new samsung decoder is so cute with new black remote..
Njoi decoder is an astro decoder disguised as njoi decoder
azrin_kiko
post Dec 11 2014, 05:06 PM

634 posts

Yesterday, swapped my old pvr to new samsung pvr due to faulty HDD (lose my recordings in the process) with new cute black pvr remote with new features (as shown in the new ad), satisfied...
azrin_kiko
post Jun 2 2015, 12:08 PM

634 posts

GO ASEAN channel 737 is live now.
azrin_kiko
post Jul 4 2015, 02:06 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 2 2015, 09:44 PM)
Smileguy - I dun really understand Tamil, so the astro Vinmeen does not really increase my viewing options .... Hahaha ...but I suspect Singtel offered it as its the only Tamil HD ch available in South East Asia ....

Qash-M - Go Asean is on astro? BTW, here are remaining shots of the other chs launched yesterday, itv Choice HD, Mezzo Live HD, Kiran TV, Gemini Movies, Gemini TV and Surya TV....for those interested.
OH MY GOD MEZZO LIVE!! I LOVE CLASSICAL MUSIC AND I WANNA THIS CHANNEL
azrin_kiko
post Nov 1 2015, 10:17 AM

634 posts

ICYMI: Go Shop 118 already broadcasted in hd now
azrin_kiko
post Aug 15 2016, 09:23 PM

634 posts

Hi there, wanna ask. What is the point of Astro On Demand when TVB Jade is already broadcasting the same drama on the same time?

0.0340sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:39 PM