astro byond V12

TSskylinelover
post Dec 17 2014, 08:03 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 12 2014, 06:09 AM)
http://www.mumbrella.asia/2014/12/starhub-...el-astro-warna/    so here we go  except for chinese all other in House channels are sold out to spore,let them get the taste of repeats after repeats!
singapore very discriminate malay channel contents ma...so they dont care one laugh.gif doh.gif
izwanikhsan
post Dec 22 2014, 08:02 PM

1,217 posts

For the third quarter ended Oct 31, 2014 (Q3), net profit fell 9% year-on-year to RM113.3 million and for the nine months ended Oct 31, 2014, net profit improved 13% year-on-year to RM379.4 million, which represents 67% of Maybank IB's full-year estimate.

"The shortfall was due to higher-than-expected overheads. Peculiarly, the number of Pay-TV subscribers actually eased 5,000 quarter-on-quarter and the number of high-yielding Super Pack subscribers eased 1,000 quarter-on-quarter due to weak consumer sentiment.

"If memory serves us correctly, this is the first time in history that the number of Pay-TV and Super Pack subscribers declined quarter-on-quarter. While Astro intends to extract more from high net worth subscribers, the statistics above suggest to us that it may not succeed," it said.

Based on Q3 results, Maybank IB assumes lower net Pay-TV additions, lower take-up of HD and Super Pack products, lower average revenue per user (ARPU) in the financial year but higher ARPU in the next two financial years due to the HD price hike and 2ppts lower earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) margins due to higher overheads.

The research house trimmed its earnings estimates by 10%, 4% and 10% for the current and next two financial years respectively. It also reduced its target price by 3% to RM3.20 from RM3.30 but maintained its hold call on the stock.
MIDF Research has also reduced its FY15 and FY16 earnings estimates by 4.2% and 3.7% respectively based on the lower-than-expected earnings.

"We assumed slower net adds growth primarily in the Pay-TV households segment in view of the weak consumer sentiments. Also, we trimmed our Ebitda margin assumption. In addition, our dividend payout forecasts for FY15 and FY16 were also reduced by 10% and 20% to 9 sen and 10 sen respectively," it said in a report last Friday.

MIDF maintained its neutral call on the stock, with a revised target price of RM3.60 from RM3.75 previously.

"We are concerned with the slower net adds from the Pay-TV segments. Despite strong growth from the NJOI segments, the NJOI households only made up less than 20% of Astro's subscriber base. This could signal a slower growth momentum in Astro's subscriber base in the foreseeable term," it added.

Affin Hwang Investment Bank Bhd expects the market environment to be more challenging for Astro going forward, due to the lower Pay-TV net adds and higher costs thus cutting its FY15-17E core earnings per share (EPS) forecasts by 5% to 9%.

ASTRO IS FINALLY FEELING THE HIT. THEY THOUGHT INCREASING THE FEES WON'T BACKFIRE?
ronnie
post Dec 23 2014, 09:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does anyone has issue paying Astro bill via Astro own online portal using CC these few days ?
he-sham
post Dec 23 2014, 09:16 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 23 2014, 09:01 AM)
Does anyone has issue paying Astro bill via Astro own online portal using CC these few days ?
no problemo for me.... my one, paid on 19 & 20 dec, using mastercard via Astro online portal.. successful transactions..
treblecase
post Dec 23 2014, 12:04 PM

IHI
779 posts

I LOL each time i read the comments in Astro's FB page. Mostly about payment. Why can't make payment on time to avoid unnecessary hassle? And the recent Man Utd v aston villa BPL game wasn't broadcasted in HD which created a raft of angry posts. Man Utd don't have the divine right to be accorded live broadcast in HD for every match but Astro can't deny that the number of Man Utd fans in Malaysia is very high.
smileguy
post Dec 23 2014, 01:38 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 22 2014, 08:02 PM)
ASTRO IS FINALLY FEELING THE HIT. THEY THOUGHT INCREASING THE FEES WON'T BACKFIRE?
Good news!!!! As the malay proverb goes sepandai tupai melompat.......! With the GST coming soon the Rakyat are going to be badly hit and paytv wl be badly hit,even for me I will cut asstro first which wl save me more then RM100. Our paytv is very expensive given repacked and home made channels ,almost all channels have astro's hands in them so we hardly get many original channels. Take malay and Indian Value pax,what is there for RM80 ,the channels are less then RM50 worth!Then comes the unjustified HD and PVR fee of RM30! Let them feel the heat and wake up from their sound sleep since 1995 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 23 2014, 01:38 PM
XyDi
post Dec 23 2014, 03:40 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 23 2014, 01:38 PM)
Good news!!!! As the malay proverb goes sepandai tupai melompat.......! With the GST coming soon the Rakyat are going to be badly hit and paytv wl be badly hit,even for me I will cut asstro first which wl save me more then RM100. Our paytv is very expensive given repacked and home made channels ,almost all channels have astro's hands in them so we hardly get many original channels. Take malay and Indian Value pax,what is there for RM80 ,the channels are less then  RM50 worth!Then comes the unjustified HD and PVR fee of RM30! Let them feel the heat and wake up from their sound sleep since 1995 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I agree. Im also thinking of cutting my astro next year if things starting to get tough but the only thing i will miss are the live BPL matches in HD. The rest i can get it online.
izwanikhsan
post Dec 23 2014, 05:46 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Dec 23 2014, 04:40 PM)
I agree. Im also thinking of cutting my astro next year if things starting to get tough but the only thing i will miss are the live BPL matches in HD. The rest i can get it online.
With a weaker ringgit and come GST next year but very tight household budget, Astro will definitely be one of the things in the "luxury" list that we can live without. I still remember that when I was persuaded to upgrade to Super Pack, the agent promised that the rate won't increase. Since then, it has been increased twice. I'm just waiting for the contract to expire.
smileguy
post Dec 23 2014, 06:48 PM

3,147 posts

If unifi comes fast to my place I will cut asstro and go for HSBB, cos at bad times asstro is a waste and when a choice has to made asstro wl go first for me
izwanikhsan
post Dec 26 2014, 07:28 AM

1,217 posts

Malaysian government has intended to launch an English news channel to broadcast news about Malaysia to the world. However, the ministry has indicated that they have no plans to launch an English news channel in Malaysia.

“If we want to bring Malaysia to the world, there it should be in a language which people can easily understand us — which is English,” said Ahmad Shabery Cheek, Minister of Communication and Multimedia. ”However, there is no plans to have an all English news channel in English in the country,” he added.

The Communication and Multimedia ministry has announced its plans to establish a 24/7 Bahasa Malaysia news channel through Radio Television Malaysia (RTM) after the completion of digitisation.

RTM OH RTM icon_question.gif
he-sham
post Dec 26 2014, 05:45 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

For free preview for Superpack+ for Superpack customer,

Does your Zapper Byond decoder get this preview or no ?

My case, subscribed to superpack 1 and multiroom...

my primary decoder is PVR, yes, get free preview...

secondary decoder is zapper, NO free preview !! just get that 10 channels recently introduced only for free preview.....

i called astro, they said, it's only for PVR only.. Zapper cannot.. ??? rclxub.gif

can anybody with Zapper byond decoder and subscribed to Superpack confirm this ??

the astro customer service attended me didnt sound so convincing in her explanation... rclxub.gif
kelvinlam1980
post Dec 28 2014, 09:33 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 26 2014, 05:45 PM)

secondary decoder is zapper, NO free preview !! just get that 10 channels recently introduced only for free preview.....

i called astro, they said, it's only for PVR only.. Zapper cannot.. ???  rclxub.gif

can anybody with Zapper byond decoder and subscribed to Superpack confirm this ??

the astro customer service attended me didnt sound so convincing in her explanation...  rclxub.gif
free preview on which channel?
he-sham
post Dec 29 2014, 12:59 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlam1980 @ Dec 28 2014, 09:33 AM)
free preview on which channel?
superpack plus channels.. eg. A-List, Bollyone HD, all mini packages..

all this available for superpack subscriber... but not sure if byond hd zapper decoder entitle to this free preview or no since my byond hd zapper decoder channels just enable superpack channels only compared to the primary pvr decoder, all superpack plus channels are open..
honamd77
post Dec 30 2014, 12:11 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

Same here. Main astro (pvr) got free channel. Second (zapper) just superpack 1

This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 30 2014, 12:13 AM
[fr33dom]
post Dec 30 2014, 07:56 PM

244 posts

Hi all, I wondering why i keep failed to sign up AstroID at astro website?

Keep showing me the "Error. Invalid IDNo", I already fulfilled the ID Creation criteria (* Your Astro ID should be alphanumeric, between 8 to 30 characters) ...
leetan33
post Dec 30 2014, 11:42 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 30 2014, 07:56 PM)
Hi all, I wondering why i keep failed to sign up AstroID at astro website?

Keep showing me the "Error. Invalid IDNo", I already fulfilled the ID Creation criteria (* Your Astro ID should be alphanumeric, between 8 to 30 characters) ...
Did you include special characters (like dot, comma) in your username?
torreto
post Dec 31 2014, 02:51 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 26 2014, 05:45 PM)

i called astro, they said, it's only for PVR only.. Zapper cannot.. ???  rclxub.gif

the astro customer service attended me didnt sound so convincing in her explanation...  rclxub.gif
Mine lagi weird. I'm on superpack 3. Get to watch all the other channel eg mustika pack channel but I can't watch the metro pack channel.
InSplre
post Dec 31 2014, 09:57 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Dec 31 2014, 02:51 AM)
Mine lagi weird. I'm on superpack 3. Get to watch all the other channel eg mustika pack channel but I can't watch the metro pack channel.
before this can see metro as preview, but now no more...weird.
krel89
post Jan 1 2015, 12:17 PM

409 posts

astro cease transmission WETV... damn it astro...
frontierzone
post Jan 1 2015, 05:29 PM

735 posts

Can anyone of you test channel 855, Mix Fm on the decoder? Mine has been transmitting Malay THR Gegar instead of Mix since the new software update a few weeks ago. Hmp... rclxub.gif I know people don't fancy the radio service, but it's still a glitch there..

168 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:20 AM