84 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

plumberly
post Sep 19 2014, 08:16 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 19 2014, 06:41 PM)
already announce the dividend rate?  blink.gif  hmm.gif
Wah, see that you have changed your GF. Ha.
nexona88
post Sep 19 2014, 08:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 19 2014, 08:16 PM)
Wah, see that you have changed your GF. Ha.
did some editing only sweat.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 19 2014, 11:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Won't reach 6.8 ==
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 20 2014, 12:45 AM

622 posts

anticipating 6.6% dividend for AS 1Malaysia next week smile.gif
HJebat
post Sep 20 2014, 03:24 PM

1,035 posts

As long as PNB is able to annouce >6.35% for AS1M's dividend, I consider that as a good return nod.gif
sandkoh
post Sep 20 2014, 06:14 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 19 2014, 08:29 PM)
did some editing only  sweat.gif
gf saya ask, who that girl? susah lah. brows.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 20 2014, 06:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Sep 20 2014, 06:14 PM)
gf saya ask, who that girl? susah lah.  :hehe:
No out topic. Pm him if you really need the answer.
wil-i-am
post Sep 20 2014, 06:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 20 2014, 03:24 PM)
As long as PNB is able to annouce >6.35% for AS1M's dividend, I consider that as a good return nod.gif
U use EPF 2013 rate as benchmark?
HJebat
post Sep 21 2014, 12:16 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 20 2014, 06:57 PM)
U use EPF 2013 rate as benchmark?
No la...but expect PNB to outperform EPF's rate biggrin.gif
plumberly
post Sep 21 2014, 10:55 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 21 2014, 12:16 AM)
No la...but expect PNB to outperform EPF's rate biggrin.gif

AS1M (blue line) has performed better than EPF for the past 4 years.

My view is, all the ASX will do better than EPF. Why? My guess is the fund size of EPF is just too big.

Expecting 6.60% for AS1M next week. Will treat my family to a good dinner for anything higher than 6.60%.

Cheerio.
zizdnyll
post Sep 21 2014, 11:45 AM

490 posts

Hi, I'm planning to take aasb loaan of 200k.after 1 year,
What will happen to the dividen if I didn't withdraw it?
Will it be calculated for the following year dividen?

nexona88
post Sep 21 2014, 12:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 21 2014, 10:55 AM)

My view is, all the ASX will do better than EPF. Why? My guess is the fund size of EPF is just too big.

Expecting 6.60% for AS1M next week. Will treat my family to a good dinner for anything higher than 6.60%.

Cheerio.
Yup, normally ASx fund out-perform EPF, but the "gap" is closing quite fast nod.gif
nexona88
post Sep 21 2014, 12:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Sep 21 2014, 11:45 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to take asb loaan of 200k.after 1 year,
What will happen to the dividen if I didn't withdraw it?
Will it be calculated for the following year dividen?
the dividend would be reinvested into your ASB account. Total would be 200k+dividend. the another year also same total balance+dividend. it's continue year after year.

200k limit is for "fresh fund" @ u bring own money+loans. if add dividend, there's no limit icon_rolleyes.gif that's why some ASB holders have 1mil balance flex.gif
zizdnyll
post Sep 21 2014, 01:16 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 21 2014, 12:34 PM)
the dividend would be reinvested into your ASB account. Total would be 200k+dividend. the another year also same total balance+dividend. it's continue year after year.

200k limit is for "fresh fund" @ u bring own money+loans. if add dividend, there's no limit  icon_rolleyes.gif that's why some ASB holders have 1mil balance  flex.gif
wow , i thought they only calculate base on 200k .then asb loan is a good option comparing depositing into asb myself..thank you
and which bank should i go to?
can i terminate the loan anytime?
nexona88
post Sep 21 2014, 01:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Sep 21 2014, 01:16 PM)
wow , i thought they only calculate base on 200k .then asb loan is a good option comparing depositing into asb myself..thank you
and which bank should i go to?
can i terminate the loan anytime?
I'm sorry, I don't know which is the best..

But I see people go Maybank Islamic hmm.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2014, 08:09 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

Sarawak ranked 3rd in ASNB investment

Congratulations to Sarawak..

Haha.. rclxms.gif
hyelbaine
post Sep 22 2014, 08:13 AM

602 posts

Cheerio.
So true. Far too many people under-estimate this. Have you ever wondered why PM funds are only in the range of RM1 to RM2billion only? The larger the fund the harder things get as one has to manage the equity to look for profit or minimize losses and also balance the need for cash to honour redemption request from people tongue.gif
plumberly
post Sep 22 2014, 08:59 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Sep 22 2014, 08:13 AM)
So true. Far too many people under-estimate this. Have you ever wondered why PM funds are only in the range of RM1 to RM2billion only? The larger the fund the harder things get as one has to manage the equity to look for profit or minimize losses and also balance the need for cash to honour redemption request from people tongue.gif
And as fund managers, they have written and unwritten rules to follow.

E.g., keep minimum cash in hand and thus buy buy buy, stay with proven shares and don't be too daring in venturing into the UT untested shares or those not in their approved list, etc etc
HJebat
post Sep 22 2014, 09:13 AM

1,035 posts

Cheerio.
Even 6.61% also treating family to a good dinner? You must have substantial amount in AS1M to be able to do that brows.gif

Maybe Paddy's Coffee House in NWS? tongue.gif

OK, seriously, AS1M is an equity income fund while most of EPF investments are in low-risk fixed revenue instruments. So, generally ASX should/must perform better than EPF in terms of return rate. Else, where want to cover their malu face? laugh.gif
plumberly
post Sep 22 2014, 09:40 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 22 2014, 09:13 AM)
Even 6.61% also treating family to a good dinner? You must have substantial amount in AS1M to be able to do that brows.gif

Maybe Paddy's Coffee House in NWS? tongue.gif

OK, seriously, AS1M is an equity income fund while most of EPF investments are in low-risk fixed revenue instruments. So, generally ASX should/must perform better than EPF in terms of return rate. Else, where want to cover their malu face? laugh.gif
Hai ya, mana boleh ini, 1+1=11?

Normal dinner is maggi mee. Good dinner is maggi mee PLUS eggs!

0.1% of RM10K = RM10

0.1% of RM50K = RM50

I can buy quite a lot of eggs! Ha.

Hope for a BIG number this week!

84 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:12 AM