QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 30 2014, 09:27 AM)
if you want to join the queue and wait for a few hours, sure or u can just wait 2 weeks for everything to cool down - it's not like your money going to go anywhere
ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6
Dec 30 2014, 09:38 AM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Dec 30 2014, 09:51 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 30 2014, 09:27 AM) Provided you can wait.. Based on my observations, the Fridays in January is totally out.. All account holders will go to update their ASB books especially on Friday because the civil servants (for instance) has a longer break period.. Haha... There was one time after i open the door, i surrender and no intention to try due to the long queue.. |
Dec 30 2014, 10:13 AM
1,327 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
asb branch in putrajaya is quite efficient, they always open a row just to update passbook.. early this year i went there, took about ~15 mins only, about 15-20 ppls queuing.. to withdraw, loooong till your neck drop.. hahaha..
Dec 30 2014, 02:07 PM
5,926 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
go buy amanah saham now, people selling
Dec 30 2014, 04:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,588 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Dec 30 2014, 06:16 PM
338 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kepala Batas |
i managed to get 1k AS1M yesterday....seems like AS1M is the EASIEST to get
Till now, I still do not have success in opening an account for ASM and ASW2020...anyone (non-bumi) managed to open accounts for these two lately?? btw I only try whenever I am free la and di samping doing other chores at bank...I don't purposely go try every time...very time-consuming |
Dec 30 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Dec 30 2014, 06:16 PM) i managed to get 1k AS1M yesterday....seems like AS1M is the EASIEST to get also the "weakest" among all Fixed Price fund btw I only try whenever I am free la and di samping doing other chores at bank...I don't purposely go try every time...very time-consuming This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 30 2014, 06:28 PM |
Dec 30 2014, 06:31 PM
Dec 30 2014, 08:39 PM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Dec 30 2014, 06:16 PM) i managed to get 1k AS1M yesterday....seems like AS1M is the EASIEST to get Want to know also. Ur ASIM is open by try or open during their launch?Till now, I still do not have success in opening an account for ASM and ASW2020...anyone (non-bumi) managed to open accounts for these two lately?? btw I only try whenever I am free la and di samping doing other chores at bank...I don't purposely go try every time...very time-consuming |
Dec 30 2014, 09:24 PM
5,926 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Dec 30 2014, 09:34 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dec 30 2014, 09:56 PM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 30 2014, 09:24 PM) Kosong again. Too late?Will try tomorrow, last day of 2014. Hope to get some window dressing fish? Ha. Though I have not achieved my ASX target for 2014, but I have to say what I caught in the net so far is still pretty good. Just 86K short of my 2014 target. Hope that I will exceed my target in 2015! My catch at PM was way less than your catch at CIMB but I still gave the friendly and helpful PM staff some pizza the other day. Good to have staff who are willing to help rather than some of the bank staff with their "tak ada" even before they tried on the computer. Ha. Many thanks for your help as well! Good to have a friend like you! Happy, joyous, enriching & successful New Year 2015 to you & all my friends in this forum! Cheerio. |
Dec 31 2014, 05:54 AM
18,487 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dec 31 2014, 12:02 PM
338 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kepala Batas |
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 30 2014, 08:39 PM) opened by trying/"fishing" just opened less than 6 months ago...one fine day i was lucky to meet a good counter staff and he tried for me...but before that he said : oh ni susah nak dapat ni...mesti habis langgan punye...i said: bang..try la..tolong...then he tried...and got a good catch |
Dec 31 2014, 12:43 PM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Dec 31 2014, 12:02 PM) opened by trying/"fishing" All the banker I met is cilakaaaaa one lol. Once I go try ASW he insist cannot and don't want to do for me. Than I give him another book which is belong to my family, ask him deposits 2000 myr. And surprisingly, successfully transect. I straight ask him. Ini panggil tak Ada unit yang tinggal??just opened less than 6 months ago...one fine day i was lucky to meet a good counter staff and he tried for me...but before that he said : oh ni susah nak dapat ni...mesti habis langgan punye...i said: bang..try la..tolong...then he tried...and got a good catch Lol I preety confidence I can get because that day is dividend day... But nevermind, I try next time. |
Dec 31 2014, 01:49 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
My relative (non bumi) managed to bank in 400k in his AS1M 10 mins ago.
Other forumers can try your luck. This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Dec 31 2014, 01:50 PM |
Dec 31 2014, 01:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Dec 31 2014, 01:54 PM
Try to top up ASM by using new passbook at Pos today
Pos informed systems don't recognize 12 digits a/c no as max is 9 digits |
Dec 31 2014, 02:00 PM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Guys, some question. Assuming if I want to top up some money into my ASN, do I need to carry cash into the bank/PNB or I can use credit card or other method?
Doesn't seem logical to carry 10k cash assuming if that's the amount I want to put in. Another question is: I can't go to the counter to do the transaction. So I used online CIMB to subscribe for the AS1M, even though it says there it is full. Accepted for processing now. This will get through or bounce back? This post has been edited by robert82: Dec 31 2014, 02:10 PM |
Dec 31 2014, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 31 2014, 02:00 PM) Guys, some question. Assuming if I want to top up some money into my ASN, do I need to carry cash into the bank/PNB or I can use credit card or other method? a. Yes for PNB n all transaction in cash onyDoesn't seem logical to carry 10k cash assuming if that's the amount I want to put in. Another question is: I can't go to the counter to do the transaction. So I used online CIMB to subscribe for the AS1M, even though it says there it is full. Accepted for processing now. This will get through or bounce back? b. If u r bumi, guarantee thru. If u r non-bumi, wait for luck |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:03 PM |